We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
28
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour tuk tuk drivertransportsiemcambodiaairport
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this lovely hotel when out walking. We were looking for a nice place for a cool drink and the hotel took our eye. We met the new owner who made us feel very welcome. He impressed us as being very caring and generous to the staff, running English classes. We sat in the bar and dining area and enjoyed a nice, well priced lunch. The hotel is well located to the downtown area and looks like a great place to stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Butterfly P... B, Owner at The Butterfly Pea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Matthew,

We are so happy that you enjoyed our nice little hotel. It was a pleasure talking with you and we are glad you stopped in. We hope that if you should ever come back to Siem Reap you will stay with us and give us the pleasure of serving you again. All the best and Thank you so much!

Best,
The Team at the Butterfly Pea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This hotel was the highlight of our 3 week SE Asia trip. The owner and stuff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very clean, new, and in a great location. The owner and staff helped us find a tour guide at the very last minute. I recommend the Butterfly Pea to anyone visiting Seam Reap. Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WanderLust486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Butterfly P... B, Owner at The Butterfly Pea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Good Morning!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Butterfly Pea, we enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you on your next visit. We wish you the happiest and healthiest 2018 and again, we are glad we could make your stay enjoyable.

Best,
The Team at the Butterfly Pea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

It's my second time staying at this hotel. Name and owner change but not their high quality of services and facilities. This made my stay in Siem Reap just perfect and comfortable again.
Staffs and owners are cool and helpful. Food is good, room is big, clean and comfortable - too many cable TV channels. Free airport pick up with tuk tuk is a kind of interesting experience. Tour and transport are promptly arranged just as my request.
Thanks to the staffs and owner who have made my short visit for Angkor Intl Half Marathon 2017 so comfy.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank JimmyLovesJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeg269, Guest Relations Manager at The Butterfly Pea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We are thrilled that the Butterfly Pea was part of your “perfect” and “comfortable” stay in Siem Reap. We hope to see you again next year for the 2018 Angkor Intl Half Marathon.

The Team at the Butterfly Pea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Our stay at The Butterfly Pea couldn't have been more perfect on our first visit to Cambodia. From helping to book our flight and greeting us at the airport - to arranging our daily sightseeing tours - Kelly, John and the rest of the staff were wonderful hosts. The newly remodeled hotel is gorgeous! The pool was so refreshing after our daily tours, as were the cocktails! And the made-to-order breakfasts were fresh and delicious. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeg269, Owner at The Butterfly Pea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon. You will always have a room at the Butterfly Pea

The team at the Butterfly Pea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

After a tiresome two days of work in Poi Pet I needed a little rest and relief.

Within minutes glancing online at hotel options, The Butterfly Pea was the obvious choice. As soon as I arrived I could tell the place was built with care and detailed consideration. It didn't take long for the hotel to check all my quality boxes.

The location was perfect, rooms were immaculate, and the bathroom in particular was beautifully constructed with wood paneling and stone aesthetics. The lobby, restaurant, and pool all look out at Siem Reap's river, adding a sense of isolation and calm. Even more, the staff were accommodating and friendly and the food was great.

The owner of the restaurant, John, welcomed us and immediately made us feel at home. He was readily available if we needed anything, and he genuinely wanted to help make our trip more enjoyable.

Definitely worth five stars. You must visit this new place if you're in the area. It's a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caleb Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeg269, Public Relations Manager at The Butterfly Pea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to you visiting again next time you are in Siem Reap.

We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your journey.

Best
The Team at The Butterfly Pea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews