We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 July 2017

As always, we had another satisfying overnight here. The place is clean, well kept, comfortable, etc. Both gentleman at the front desk (evening when we checked in and late night when we got in from the boardwalk) were great - friendly, welcoming, and courteous. We saw the manager Sandra on our way out, and she was friendly as usual, thanking us for staying. This hotel is extremely reliable - we've been staying here for 7 or so years, and it's always a pleasure to do so. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DeeInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017

This hotel was good for a brief stay. Relatively close to shore and great room option (three queens) for larger families. Did not care for the strong odor in the rooms (cleaner or air freshner ---not sure which.) Also there were some maintenance concerns (bathroom door knob and bedroom door knobs inside room did not align/latch properly). Not my favorite stay but good overall. Ask for room away from highway ---we were on the end of the third floor and traffic was loud.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy52787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This hotel is located in a convenient location. There are restaurants and supermarket nearby. It is about 12 minutes drive to Atlantic city. Our room is spacious with two queen beds, refrigerator and microwave etc. While all the staffs are friendly and hard working, we were especially impressive with the manager, Sandra. She worked tirelessly behind the counter or around lobby and breakfast area. She treated us with respect and courtesy. We stayed for three nights. She gave this place a homely feeling.

Room Tip: There is some traffic noise. If you are light sleeper, bring a pair of ear plugs and ask for higher...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We stayed here on a family vacation to the Jersey shore, on Memorial Day weekend. It was a budget friendly alternative to the hotels right on or around the beaches. Sandra, the manager, was the epitome of customer service! I've worked in the hospitality industry for over 30 years. Her commitment to her customers is a rare find. It seems like she's there 24/7 ready to help. From helping with different customer requests to helping serve guests at the complimentary continental breakfast, she truly shined. The hotel itself was pretty clean and pretty well maintained. There were some small issues I noticed, but none that would prevent me from staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DeuceBagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Our flight was cancelled out of Atlantic City so the airlines paid for us to stay here The manager at the hotel was absolutely terrific. She knew we were a little frustrated that our flight was canceled and made sure we got in our room right away. She also got us some muffins and coffee to tide us over for a while. Room was clean and a good size. Best thing was that they had a place to do laundry/ Don't see that much any more. One issue is that this is on a busy highway so you can't walk to restaurants, etc. But the manager gave us some recommendations on restaurants that deliver, which was just fine with us. We had to leave the hotel at 5 a.m. the next morning. The night clerk was setting up for the breakfast at 7 a.m. and allowed us to have some fruit, Danish, and coffee, Just enough to get us through.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KML54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.3 km away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 25 in Absecon
438 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
3.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
9.9 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,259 reviews
11.9 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North

Address: 342 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range: €59 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North, a newly built hotel minutes from the Atlantic City Boardwalk! For your relaxation needs, the Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North boasts a beautiful 33-foot-long indoor heated pool and a well-equipped exercise room. All rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave oven for your convenience. For those who will expect nothing less than the very best, we proudly offer a King Hot Tub Room for the ultimate in luxurious romantic relaxation. If you are traveling with family, we are ready for you! Our Triple Queen Suite is complete with two bedrooms, including a private en-suite room so the family can be together while affording everyone a bit of privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Clarion Inn And Suites Atlantic City North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing