We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
1
0
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
1
0
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Worst experience ever- first thing the receptionist is the most unfriendly staff i have ever encountered with, second the villa is “DISGUSTING” i dont think there is maintenance! And when i spoke to the receptionist about its cleanliness she said “misuse of people before you” the toilet is not at all clean, the AC has fungus all over it, the pool is not clean i had to call them to clean it, the windons are broken, there was garbage inside the closet behind the curtains and dust all over ! And the receptionist said “DUE TO CORONA SEASON WE ARE NOT ABLE TO HANDLE THINGS LIKE WE USED TO.”

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 628lulwaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

We rented the 4 bedroom villa Every thing is bad fridge not working, furniture is old and disgusting, swimming pool is cracked up and dirty, most of the lights don’t work, doors without locks dirty place no privacy not worth paying for

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 89ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020

I will try to stay as objective as possible because other travelers really need to know. This hotel should not charge as much as it did. We paid 55BD for a one-night stay in a 2 bedroom suite and were told breakfast was included. Then when we called to ask for breakfast they said we had to pay 10 BD extra, so breakfast is not free.
The room was supposedly nonsmoking but even the receptionist said that “people occasionally smoke” in there. It reeked of smoke the minute we stepped inside, and on our return home, we discovered that half of our belongings, and all our clothes, smell of smoke.
The furniture is not very well maintained. The floors were so dirty that wearing the complimentary slippers (that we had to ask for) was a must. A shower head fell down while one of is was showering.
The beach, as others have mentioned, was only 10 meters long, and the pool looks nice but is closed for now due to the pandemic. We came for a beach hotel but had to go offsite to find a swimmable beach.
It is clear that when built, this was a promising hotel, but now it needs to be stripped of its 5-star rating.
TripAdvisor, please update the profile checklist to say it does not have nonsmoking rooms, nor does it include free breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank katewH7501NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is bad. reception Russian lady is the worst receptionist you will ever meet. and chalet is just needs to be demolished by a bulldozer and rebuilt water leaks from the ceiling, toilets are leaking from everywhere, floors are dirty and the kitchen the kitchen is something else disgusting.
I think they got the 4 stars when first opened the place but now I won't even give it 1. many more other option are available avoid this one at any cost.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tHeOnLyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

this hotel is in severe need of work, the staff are not trained, the beach is 10 meters long and full of debris and stones, the pool uncleaned and the rooms were dirty and untouched. over 3 days to get them to answer the phone and we were told its due to no staff and management not paying the bills for the phones.

Date of stay: July 2019
3  Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragon-sealoft, General Manager at The Dragon Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Our Valued guest

I would like to thanks you for your positive comments, it help us to improve our service level, I will make sure your next visit to dragon hotel it will more memorable, thanks again

GM
Faisal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews