We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
50
51
21
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
51
21
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetime shareindoor and outdoor poolsmaster bedroomnew hampshirearts and craftswasher dryerscreened in porchfull kitchenduraflame logsweek staytanger outletsdouble sinkspolar cavestennis courtsthree bedroomthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

It was pretty quiet here when we visited the second week in September. We enjoyed our view off of the second floor screened in porch. The unit was clean and adequately furnished. We would have liked a daily towel exchange even though there was a washer and dryer in the unit. Bring a box of tissues, as there were none in the unit.
The location of the resort was very good. Though there are no stores within walking distance, grocery stores, gas stations and many restaurants are within a few minutes drive. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Mt Washington, and our hikes on some of the nearby trails.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Glad to hear you took advantage of the hiking in the nearby White Mountains. How was the foliage? It's mid-October and there is still plenty of color left in the trees, making fall the best time of year to explore our mountains. Be sure to stop by the desk next time you're here for directions to Rattlesnake Mountain. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here the week preceding Labor day, the weather was perfect, the condo was a 2BR/2BA, 2nd floor unit, some highway noise with the windows open, but otherwise it was very quiet. Condo was fully equipped, you just need to bring shampoo and other toiletries, food and drink. nice space, very comfortable. good beds, actually had king pillows with the king bed for once. a nice plus was the screened-in porch. Nice amenities, indoor and outdoor pools were nice, condo and common areas were very clean and well maintained, kudos to the staff! Front desk folks were all very nice and helpful. Close to many major White Mountain attractions, and Plymouth, a college town, had many eateries, a Wal-Mart Super center, a Hannaford's grocery store, everything you need was within a few miles. We're planning on returning!

Room Tip: Building 8 was kind of private.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Yes, being located in the geographical center of NH has its perks. Great description of our units and convenient location to shopping and entertainment. Glad to hear you plan to come back. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Our family just returned from a wonderful week long stay at Cold Spring Resort. We had a time share exchange through Interval International and stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The unit was slightly dated with a ski chalet feel to it, but everything was clean and well maintained and we were happy to have the kitchen and the in unit laundry. The location of this resort is fantastic for exploring New Hampshire. You are in the middle of so much from the White Mountains, to the Lakes, and even the ocean is not that far away. The resort is located between Ashland and Plymouth, slightly closer to Plymouth despite the Ashland address. We had day trips to Whale's Tale Water Park in Lincoln (about 40 minutes north) and to Mount Washington where we took the Cog Railway up to the top (just under an hour north east to base), as well as Hampton Beach to swim in the Atlantic Ocean (about an hour and half south east). We also went to Weir's Beach which is close by and shopping at Tanger Outlets in Tilton. The driving in the area is beautiful between the mountains and the lakes; there are absolutely breath taking views to take in. We didn't spend that much time at the resort itself, but the kids enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools and everyone we dealt with was friendly. There is so much to do in this area that we didn't get to do everything we wanted and will have to return again to complete our list.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thanks for pointing out our close proximity to all the fun. I'm impressed by your week's itinerary and glad you were able to find some downtime in our pools! Come back soon to explore the many other adventures just a short drive away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The resort has easy access to I-93. We went touring around the area every day to see the sites: walks to see the Flume, Gorge park and caves, boat rides on the nearby lakes, a crafts show in Meredith, a play in Lincoln and even a drive-in movie. I've reviewed them and all the restaurants we tried on tripadvisor. The resort has a shuttle van and organises some excursions so you don't have to drive and you benefit from group admission prices. Videos are available for rent. There are both an indoor and outdoor pool and indoor entertainment areas with air hockey, table tennis, gym, etc. The on site "golf club" has an eating area open until 7pm. So if you want a quick bite for breakfast or lunch you don't have to venture far. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thanks for the praise and detailed overview of the Cold Spring experience. Sounds like you were able to do/see a lot and take advantage of our shuttle with admission discounts. Hope you're able to try us in the winter, too.....skiing, snowboarding, ice skating, sleigh rides and more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I have been going t o cold spring resort for about five years.usually in December for a pre c Christmas shopping getaway for my daughter's and friends.everyone's enjoys the pool and hot. Tub at the end . Of the day and the staff could nth be more helpful.they have a three bedroom unit which I get so everyone can be comfortable with sleeping for eight.we especially enjoy watching movies around the free standing fire place.the place has everything you need to eat in but there's plenty of good restaurants near by.you are really in the middle of the white mountains and the lakes region so everywhere is a quick trip.they also offer bus trips during week to various interesting places and you don't have to drive.love this homey atmosphere

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roamingdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Glad to hear Cold Spring has become a family tradition! Yes, we love having so many great shops and restaurants close by, yet still being able to provide our guests with that sense of seclusion. Hope to see you again before Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews