We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Ashland)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cheney House Bed & Breakfast(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Glynn House Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oak Motel & Cottages(Holderness)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Falls at the Lake(Meredith)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
48
49
19
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
49
19
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetime sharemaster bedroomoutdoor poolnew hampshirewasher dryerarts and craftsfull kitchenduraflame logsweek staytanger outletsdouble sinkswaterville valleypolar cavestennis courtsfew minutes drivethree bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here the week preceding Labor day, the weather was perfect, the condo was a 2BR/2BA, 2nd floor unit, some highway noise with the windows open, but otherwise it was very quiet. Condo was fully equipped, you just need to bring shampoo and other toiletries, food and drink. nice space, very comfortable. good beds, actually had king pillows with the king bed for once. a nice plus was the screened-in porch. Nice amenities, indoor and outdoor pools were nice, condo and common areas were very clean and well maintained, kudos to the staff! Front desk folks were all very nice and helpful. Close to many major White Mountain attractions, and Plymouth, a college town, had many eateries, a Wal-Mart Super center, a Hannaford's grocery store, everything you need was within a few miles. We're planning on returning!

Room Tip: Building 8 was kind of private.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Yes, being located in the geographical center of NH has its perks. Great description of our units and convenient location to shopping and entertainment. Glad to hear you plan to come back. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Our family just returned from a wonderful week long stay at Cold Spring Resort. We had a time share exchange through Interval International and stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The unit was slightly dated with a ski chalet feel to it, but everything was clean and well maintained and we were happy to have the kitchen and the in unit laundry. The location of this resort is fantastic for exploring New Hampshire. You are in the middle of so much from the White Mountains, to the Lakes, and even the ocean is not that far away. The resort is located between Ashland and Plymouth, slightly closer to Plymouth despite the Ashland address. We had day trips to Whale's Tale Water Park in Lincoln (about 40 minutes north) and to Mount Washington where we took the Cog Railway up to the top (just under an hour north east to base), as well as Hampton Beach to swim in the Atlantic Ocean (about an hour and half south east). We also went to Weir's Beach which is close by and shopping at Tanger Outlets in Tilton. The driving in the area is beautiful between the mountains and the lakes; there are absolutely breath taking views to take in. We didn't spend that much time at the resort itself, but the kids enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools and everyone we dealt with was friendly. There is so much to do in this area that we didn't get to do everything we wanted and will have to return again to complete our list.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thanks for pointing out our close proximity to all the fun. I'm impressed by your week's itinerary and glad you were able to find some downtime in our pools! Come back soon to explore the many other adventures just a short drive away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The resort has easy access to I-93. We went touring around the area every day to see the sites: walks to see the Flume, Gorge park and caves, boat rides on the nearby lakes, a crafts show in Meredith, a play in Lincoln and even a drive-in movie. I've reviewed them and all the restaurants we tried on tripadvisor. The resort has a shuttle van and organises some excursions so you don't have to drive and you benefit from group admission prices. Videos are available for rent. There are both an indoor and outdoor pool and indoor entertainment areas with air hockey, table tennis, gym, etc. The on site "golf club" has an eating area open until 7pm. So if you want a quick bite for breakfast or lunch you don't have to venture far. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thanks for the praise and detailed overview of the Cold Spring experience. Sounds like you were able to do/see a lot and take advantage of our shuttle with admission discounts. Hope you're able to try us in the winter, too.....skiing, snowboarding, ice skating, sleigh rides and more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I have been going t o cold spring resort for about five years.usually in December for a pre c Christmas shopping getaway for my daughter's and friends.everyone's enjoys the pool and hot. Tub at the end . Of the day and the staff could nth be more helpful.they have a three bedroom unit which I get so everyone can be comfortable with sleeping for eight.we especially enjoy watching movies around the free standing fire place.the place has everything you need to eat in but there's plenty of good restaurants near by.you are really in the middle of the white mountains and the lakes region so everywhere is a quick trip.they also offer bus trips during week to various interesting places and you don't have to drive.love this homey atmosphere

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roamingdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Glad to hear Cold Spring has become a family tradition! Yes, we love having so many great shops and restaurants close by, yet still being able to provide our guests with that sense of seclusion. Hope to see you again before Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We love Cold Springs Resort.
Very reasonable rates, Indoor and Outdoor Pools, tennis courts, Children's Playground, and large field for sports or play.
Walk to 18 hole golf course.
This is a central location go North to White Mountains or South to Lakes attractions.
We eat dinner out most nights, but full kitchens equal snack, cold water, breakfast and lunch savings that pay for the trip compared to hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wink4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Cold Spring really is a deal compared to other NH lodging options. The fact that each unit has its own full kitchen helps families stick to a budget. It's good to hear you were able to treat yourselves to some restaurants also. Hope you found the nearby Hannaford grocery store to stock up on those snacks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews