We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Overwhelming nice and a Modern B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Augusta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Augusta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed one night in June of 2017 and it was an unreal experience. We felt right at home as soon as we walked in the door. Jeannine and Jeff were fantastic hosts and what a beautiful modern B&B. The views are amazing and I bet it is very pretty during the fall months.

Jeannine and Jeff make you feel at home, but they also understand that people are there to get away and to spend quality time with each other. The dining room seating is very nice with tables for two if you want more privacy in the morning, but you can also pull the tables together if you'd like.

The breakfast Jeannine made was fantastic and she takes great pride in serving breakfast and the quality of the food she prepares. We stayed in one of the front rooms with the private balcony and it is worth the extra money.

We will be back for sure and plan on bringing another couple with us next time.

Room Tip: The two front rooms with private balconies have a great view and worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_and_Jeannine, Owner at Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback. We were very intentional when we designed the dining area and other spaces. We thought it was important to provide spaces that allow a sense of privacy...so glad to know you had a good time. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Such a great stay! Innkeepers Jeannine and Jeff have thought of everything to make for a comfortable, relaxing, and peaceful weekend! I wish I would've taken pictures of the breakfast, but it was so good we ate it up before thinking to do so!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_and_Jeannine, Owner at Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Yay!!! It is great to know you were able to relax and enjoy your getaway as well as the breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had the best weekend getaway! This was our third stay and by far the best. The food, atmosphere and views were perfect! Jeannine and Jeff were helpful and nice the whole time. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jen0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_and_Jeannine, Owner at Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We are so glad to hear you had a great anniversary weekend with us!!! Can't wait to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We bicycled out from Saint Louis - about 25 miles from the Katy trail parking lot at the Page Ave Extension bridge - and stayed with Jeannine and Jeff. The stay was terrific. The property is beautiful, our hosts were gracious and generally wonderful, and the room was terrific. Jeff rescued us - came out in the dark and gave us a ride up the hill from town. Once we arrived, we sat outside by a roaring fire, slept soundly and then had an amazing fresh-cooked breakfast in the morning while enjoying the view. Wonderful soufflé, and Jeannine was very accommodating for my vegetarian wife. Unfortunately we didn't have a chance to use the jacuzzi in the room, but we did walk around, touring the vineyards and lake on the adjacent property. Planning on returning!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_and_Jeannine, Owner at Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your time here at Stoneridge!!! Jeff was glad to have picked you and your bikes up to shuttle you to the B&B and "rescue" you. He loves being a hero :) And Jeannine really loves putting a smile on people's faces with her food...she was glad take care of your wife's vegetarian diet. We look forward to your next visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was amazing! The view was amazing, everything was clean and decorated great. The bed was so comfortable...I fell asleep right away. Breakfast was fantastic...words can't describe!! I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfindlay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast

Address: 651 Stone Ridge Ln, Augusta, MO 63332-1451 (Formerly Stoneridge Vineyard Farm & Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Augusta
Price Range: €168 - €236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoneridge Farms Bed & Breakfast, a Bavarian country estate, sits in the heart of the Missouri wine country. It offers one of Missouri's most magnificent scenic views and four-season scenery which changes to lighten your heart and paint memories to last for a lifetime. Bring your camera to capture the breathtaking vistas of the valley and hillsides. The B&B is located along the historic Lewis and Clark Trail listed among the top 10 scenic drives in America! Below the B&B, you look out over a large mirrored lake and rolling hillsides covered with vineyards. Then the view stretches out over 25 miles across the Missouri River wine country. The large Bavarian style home provides modern amenities and hints to Augusta Missouri's authentic German setting. The B&B is constructed with limestone excavated from the site. Enjoy a leisurely day sitting under the azure blue sky and soak up the spectacular view. Take a slow ambling walk up the shady lane or hike the many miles of nearby wooded trails. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing