We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
155
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsat homebed and breakfastmy husband and ilarge jacuzzi tubmade us feelprivate balconyget awayfantastic hostscouple milesan amazing experienceviews are amazingwoodland suitedelicious breakfastkaty trailb and binn keepersrelaxing getaway
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Such a great stay! Innkeepers Jeannine and Jeff have thought of everything to make for a comfortable, relaxing, and peaceful weekend! I wish I would've taken pictures of the breakfast, but it was so good we ate it up before thinking to do so!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_and_Jeannine, Owner at Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Yay!!! It is great to know you were able to relax and enjoy your getaway as well as the breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had the best weekend getaway! This was our third stay and by far the best. The food, atmosphere and views were perfect! Jeannine and Jeff were helpful and nice the whole time. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jen0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_and_Jeannine, Owner at Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We are so glad to hear you had a great anniversary weekend with us!!! Can't wait to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We bicycled out from Saint Louis - about 25 miles from the Katy trail parking lot at the Page Ave Extension bridge - and stayed with Jeannine and Jeff. The stay was terrific. The property is beautiful, our hosts were gracious and generally wonderful, and the room was terrific. Jeff rescued us - came out in the dark and gave us a ride up the hill from town. Once we arrived, we sat outside by a roaring fire, slept soundly and then had an amazing fresh-cooked breakfast in the morning while enjoying the view. Wonderful soufflé, and Jeannine was very accommodating for my vegetarian wife. Unfortunately we didn't have a chance to use the jacuzzi in the room, but we did walk around, touring the vineyards and lake on the adjacent property. Planning on returning!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawrenceS1351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_and_Jeannine, Owner at Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your time here at Stoneridge!!! Jeff was glad to have picked you and your bikes up to shuttle you to the B&B and "rescue" you. He loves being a hero :) And Jeannine really loves putting a smile on people's faces with her food...she was glad take care of your wife's vegetarian diet. We look forward to your next visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was amazing! The view was amazing, everything was clean and decorated great. The bed was so comfortable...I fell asleep right away. Breakfast was fantastic...words can't describe!! I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfindlay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This place is awesome! Innkeepers Jeannine and Jeff were so welcoming and helpfully. After we told Jeannine we were planning to have dinner at The Silly Goose, she was kind enough to make us reservations. Jeff was very knowledgable about the local wineries and made some steller recommendations.

Our room, the Vineyard Suite, was perfect. The large balcony overlooked a small vineyard and pond, and we could watch the sunrise over the treeline in the morning. But the bed was so comfy and the pillows were so fluffy, we didn't want to get up.

The gluten/dairy/nut-free breakfast was absolutely phenomenal! Jeannine is one amazing chef. Chicken sausage and potatoe crepes with over-easy eggs, fresh fruit, and a grilled peach and blueberry parfait with coconut cream and granola. Yum!

We've already booked our second stay for next month when the fall foliage will paint the landscape. I highly recommend Stoneridge to anyone looking for a secluded, romantic escape with an amazing breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SA1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews