We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Stoneridge!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Augusta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Augusta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary in Augusta while staying at Stoneridge farms. Jeanine's breakfasts are amazing, and she and Jeff both gave us great recommendations for things to do in the area. The inn is out of town a bit, so it's quiet and relaxing. We were able to unplug and unwind. The work they are doing to the place looks amazing. We anticipate it will get better and better each year, and we will return to see it!

Room Tip: The rooms with the balconies have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagotwinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_and_Jeannine, Owner at Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!!! Thanks for mentioning Jeannine's breakfasts and the work we are doing around the property. As fall and winter approach Jeff will be stocking up on firewood so the guests can cozy up around the fire pit. We just ordered a new outdoor rug and pillows for the patio area. The painting of the kitchen cabinets is completed...now we are just trying to figure out which knobs and pulls to order. There is lots of exciting stuff going on. We hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

We had a wonderful time at Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast
It is one of the nicest B&B's we have been to.
The room was wonderful, top notch and the views were breath taking .
Every single delail was lovely . The breakfast was very good and we were made to feel like we were family .
We will definatly be back again without a doubt .
Thanks so much
Lisa M Nichols

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvlbbn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_and_Jeannine, Owner at Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This is one of the finest B&B's we have ever visited. A beautiful location, as beautiful as our B&B in Tuscany. A wonderful room, and an outstanding breakfast. You simply couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_and_Jeannine, Owner at Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Truly the setting here is fantastic. The first time we saw this location we knew this was the perfect spot. Please and stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My daughter and I were in town for the US Girl's Golf Championships and stayed with Jeff and Jeanine and the house was only 5 minutes away from Augusta! The view was beautiful out of our window and the deck was convenient to sit outside to relax, even though it was unseasonable hot during our stay. They helped us out of a jam when USGA did not register us a caddy! The breakfast was outstanding, the room temp and bed were very comfortable and they provided all the essentials you need in your room.

Room Tip: Vineyard Suite has a deck overlooking the valley!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_and_Jeannine, Owner at Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Man that week was soooo incredibly hot. And we're glad to have made a few phone calls to find a caddie for your daughter. If you are ever back in the area please consider staying with us again. We would love for you to be able to enjoy some of the other wonderful things to do in addition to golfing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My husband and I were given a night here as a birthday gift for me from our children. We had a wonderful time! Our first time at a B&B, my husband was not sure he would like it...he loved it! I cant even tell you how wonderful breakfast was. Ever had baked pear? Awesome.Jeff and Jeanine are such sweet people and it was great talking with them. We will come back and send friends and family.

Room Tip: Had the Vineyard Room. It is lovely with a balcony overlooking the vineyards and lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthcatw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_and_Jeannine, Owner at Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Yes...Baked pears are awesome!

It is so great to hear your husband enjoyed his stay! It's not the first time we have heard of a husband being skeptical about staying at a B&B. One of our goals is to be different from the typical B&B experience. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are very excited to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast

Address: 651 Stone Ridge Ln, Augusta, MO 63332-1451 (Formerly Stoneridge Vineyard Farm & Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Augusta
Price Range: €169 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoneridge Farms Bed & Breakfast, a Bavarian country estate, sits in the heart of the Missouri wine country. It offers one of Missouri's most magnificent scenic views and four-season scenery which changes to lighten your heart and paint memories to last for a lifetime. Bring your camera to capture the breathtaking vistas of the valley and hillsides. The B&B is located along the historic Lewis and Clark Trail listed among the top 10 scenic drives in America! Below the B&B, you look out over a large mirrored lake and rolling hillsides covered with vineyards. Then the view stretches out over 25 miles across the Missouri River wine country. The large Bavarian style home provides modern amenities and hints to Augusta Missouri's authentic German setting. The B&B is constructed with limestone excavated from the site. Enjoy a leisurely day sitting under the azure blue sky and soak up the spectacular view. Take a slow ambling walk up the shady lane or hike the many miles of nearby wooded trails. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing