We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful People!! Excellent bedroom and Fantastic breakfasts!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Augusta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Augusta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My daughter and I were in town for the US Girl's Golf Championships and stayed with Jeff and Jeanine and the house was only 5 minutes away from Augusta! The view was beautiful out of our window and the deck was convenient to sit outside to relax, even though it was unseasonable hot during our stay. They helped us out of a jam when USGA did not register us a caddy! The breakfast was outstanding, the room temp and bed were very comfortable and they provided all the essentials you need in your room.

Room Tip: Vineyard Suite has a deck overlooking the valley!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_and_Jeannine, Owner at Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Man that week was soooo incredibly hot. And we're glad to have made a few phone calls to find a caddie for your daughter. If you are ever back in the area please consider staying with us again. We would love for you to be able to enjoy some of the other wonderful things to do in addition to golfing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

My husband and I were given a night here as a birthday gift for me from our children. We had a wonderful time! Our first time at a B&B, my husband was not sure he would like it...he loved it! I cant even tell you how wonderful breakfast was. Ever had baked pear? Awesome.Jeff and Jeanine are such sweet people and it was great talking with them. We will come back and send friends and family.

Room Tip: Had the Vineyard Room. It is lovely with a balcony overlooking the vineyards and lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthcatw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_and_Jeannine, Owner at Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Yes...Baked pears are awesome!

It is so great to hear your husband enjoyed his stay! It's not the first time we have heard of a husband being skeptical about staying at a B&B. One of our goals is to be different from the typical B&B experience. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are very excited to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This place is in a wonderful setting. The family who runs it are gracious and kind hosts. I'd highly recommend it. I was in town for a golf tournament at Boone Valley and took a chance at staying here instead of the normal chain hotel. Thank goodness! It made my trip a special one.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gigemags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We had heard of this lovely family and their beautiful bed and breakfast through my sister. When we arrived, Jeannine warmly welcomed us at the door with a huge smile. Jeff and Prim came out a few minutes later and we chatted for over an hour with them...they were so fun! They literally make you feel like long lost friends. The Inn was immaculate and so tastefully decorated. Our room was even better! Luxurios linens, organic bath products, fresh flowers, fluffy robes, and organic chocolates were among some of the thoughtful perks of this gorgeous spacious suite with a breaktaking view from the private balcony. In the morning we were greeted with perfectly brewed coffee. Breakfast was out of this world!! Jeannine's crepes are to die for and I'm still craving them! She is one incredible chef and she only uses quality ingredients in all of her homemade meals. Everything about this place is first class; thoughtfully orchestrated and tastefully executed. We will for sure be back and will highly recommend to all of our friends, family, and aquaintances! Thank you, Jeff and Jeannine for a wonderfully relaxing stay. One can definitely get used to this treatment! Best of luck and God bless!! Angie and Gary Anzalone Weldon Spring, MO

Room Tip: Every room is amazing. If you want a gorgeous view, we stayed in Lakeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aanzalone316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_and_Jeannine, Owner at Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Wow. Thank you very much! We try very hard to think of all the details to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. And we truly feel blessed to be able to meet so many incredible people and even make some new friends. It is so nice when our guests affirm us and the details that go into the experience at Stoneridge. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Upon arrival, we were greeted by Jeannine and Jeff (and Prim dog) who are so welcoming. The place looks brand new and is so beautiful! jetted tub, two plush robes, canopy bed, electric fireplace, board games, and treats upstairs in case you need a snack in the middle of the night. The view was amazing (we had Lakeview) and the breakfast was amazing and fancy! You can tell they love their guests as they go out of their way to make your stay the best for you. The bed and linens were so comfortable, a lot of Pier One! This was a perfect romantic getaway that we thoroughly enjoyed and a perfect place to stay after a long day hitting the wineries. We WILL be back in the fall to see the orange, red, and yellow view! If I could rate higher, I would. The website does not do this place justice.Thanks, Jeannine and Jeff!

Room Tip: The Lakeview had an amazing view and came with an outdoor deck that you can your partner can enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jassyjaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_and_Jeannine, Owner at Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

We are so glad you chose us for your visit to Augusta. And we hope to have our new website up and running soon. The fall dates are filling up fast! The Harvest Festival is September 15-16 and the Winter Festival is the first 2 weekends in December. See you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Farms Bed and Breakfast

Address: 651 Stone Ridge Ln, Augusta, MO 63332-1451 (Formerly Stoneridge Vineyard Farm & Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Augusta
Price Range: €169 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoneridge Farms Bed & Breakfast, a Bavarian country estate, sits in the heart of the Missouri wine country. It offers one of Missouri's most magnificent scenic views and four-season scenery which changes to lighten your heart and paint memories to last for a lifetime. Bring your camera to capture the breathtaking vistas of the valley and hillsides. The B&B is located along the historic Lewis and Clark Trail listed among the top 10 scenic drives in America! Below the B&B, you look out over a large mirrored lake and rolling hillsides covered with vineyards. Then the view stretches out over 25 miles across the Missouri River wine country. The large Bavarian style home provides modern amenities and hints to Augusta Missouri's authentic German setting. The B&B is constructed with limestone excavated from the site. Enjoy a leisurely day sitting under the azure blue sky and soak up the spectacular view. Take a slow ambling walk up the shady lane or hike the many miles of nearby wooded trails. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing