We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
132
123
67
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
123
67
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstay there againconvenient locationhigh schoolin townstaff was very friendlydebmotelmnpillowstargetmintsperkinsinterstateweddingproscons
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Room smelled stale and a little like old dirt. Maybe vacuum was not functioning properly. Curtains would not close well letting in much light that was not helpful to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank charlottesX7292MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed here as we were in town for a wedding. Overall, it was what could be expected from a Super 8. That being said, I felt the price was too high.

PROS: Fast check in process, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Beds, Close to Target, Other amenities, The toiletries were awesome (Matrix brand), Close off the interstate, Quiet
CONS: Musty, Smoke Smell in Room, The tub could have used a good scrub, breakfast was sub-par (cereal, toast, yogurt, wrapped pastries-little debbies)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The staff was very helpful and friendly with a good sense of humor. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The beds were comfortable and the sheets snowy white. We met up with friends for a get together and we are already planning to use this facility for our meet up next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Alexandria MN, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank You for your great response regarding your stay with us.

We enjoyed having you stay with us! It is especially nice to read you are planning next years get together with us again.

Hope you had a super summer. Thank You again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews