We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basics”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Alexandria MN
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Check in was easy, room was clean, bed was ok, pillows ok, breakfast was very basic. No waffles or meat here. It was an average, clean Super 8. I would stay again. This was a bussiness trip and I just needed a bed. I was up very early and on to the next job.

Room Tip: Just the basics
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017

We have stayed at a lot of Super 8 hotels in our travels, in fact that is where we stay most of the time and this was by far one of the nicest and clean ones that we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 642ronaldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah K, General Manager at Super 8 Alexandria MN, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank You Ronald for your review. Always such a joy to read reviews like yours.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and everything met your expectations.

I look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a super summer!

Deb K. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I travel travel on this route several times a year and usually stay at other places in this city but thought I would try Super 8 and I just wanted a basic clean room. The room had garbage in the garbage cans and overall was pretty nasty. Breakfast was bleak.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank melindal600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah K, General Manager at Super 8 Alexandria MN, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

I apologize your stay with us was so unpleasant. This was disheartening to read knowing we are a Pride Award property and we pride ourselves in cleanliness. I did share this review with housekeeping and they are aware that they need to be more alert.

Thank You for your review and Thank You for staying with us.

Hope you have a super summer!

Sincerely,
Deb K. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Typical Super 8. Nothing fancy and a bit old, but they did have two mints at the foot of my bed, which was a nice touch :-)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah K, General Manager at Super 8 Alexandria MN, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank You for your review regarding you stay with us.

Yes, we are an older property but in the process of updates. Our guests really like the special touch with the mints.

Thank You for staying with us and I hope you have a super summer!

Deb K, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank acgarcia5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah K, General Manager at Super 8 Alexandria MN, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
0.4 km away
Best Western Alexandria Inn
Best Western Alexandria Inn
#2 of 13 in Alexandria
208 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Alexandria MN
Days Inn Alexandria MN
#10 of 13 in Alexandria
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Alexandria, MN
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#9 of 13 in Alexandria
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alexandria MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alexandria MN

Address: 4620 Highway 29 S, Alexandria, MN 56308-2911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: €56 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alexandria MN 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Alexandria MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Alexandria
Super Eight Alexandria
Alexandria Super 8
Alexandria Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing