We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
328
90
16
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
90
16
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley great place to stay complimentary breakfast wedding party king suite waffles clean hotel the breakfast area right next door fitness center staff was very friendly pool and hot tub stay there again front desk staff upon check bed was very comfortable mn
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at the Hampton in Alexandria. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Front desk, housekeeping, breakfast, and maintenance staff that we had contact with were all friendly and personable, and made sure our stay was perfect. The breakfast is delicious and the area was kept clean and nice. Pool was a perfect temp. Conveniently located next door to a bowling alley, movie theatre, and a bar/grill. We have stayed here before and will stay here again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank severson107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites. We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know about their stay. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful girls' weekend! We strive to help make our guests stays very comfortable and enjoyable in any way that we can. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A very nice hotel generally up to Hampton Inn standards. Complimentary breakfast was a bit wanting but otherwise facility and staff are up to standard for a modern, mid- to higher-end business/travel hotel chain.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BusinessTravelerCCMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites! We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know about their stay. We strive to help make our guests stay very comfortable and enjoyable in any way that we can. Our breakfast is up to the Hampton/Hilton standards. We are excited that we will be adding some new items to our breakfast in the future! We hope to see you sometime again in the future. Have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We were in Alexandria for a wedding and stayed at the Hampton because we are honors members. The hotel was centrally located to town, to the park and lakes. The facility was clean, comfortable with a lovely lobby and a nice indoor pool area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites, and thank you for being loyal to the Hilton brand! We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know about their stay. We strive to help make our guests stays very comfortable and enjoyable in any way that we can. We hope to see you sometime again in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Awesome, location. Great accommodation, clean room, great breakfast and staff very friendly and pleasant. Room was ready when we arrived. Reservation very easy to make in advance. Wē would stay there again in the future

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Clayton-Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites. We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know about their stay. We strive to help make our guests stays very comfortable and enjoyable in any way that we can. I am glad to know that you thought that our reservation process was easy. Did you call the hotel directly or did you make your reservation on our website? We hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Our room was comfortable with plush bedding :) Ample desk for computer and other books Very clean and temperature control was QUIET and efficient. Large screen TV set high enough to view in bed. WIFI service works - not always at other facilities.

Room Tip: Suites offer larger sitting area plus bed and usual amenities.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnalexandria, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for staying at the Alexandria Hampton Inn and Suites. We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know about their stay. We strive to help make our guests stays very comfortable and enjoyable in any way that we can. We hope to see you sometime again in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews