We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
118
95
56
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
95
56
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot tubfitness areaopen hourspeeling wallpaperwedding partynext morningdecent hotelwould stay here againindoor poolwould recommend this hotel to anyonebreakfast buffetbusiness tripcomfortable roomsa great stayholiday inngreat lakes crossing
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Good hotel. Good and comfortable Rooms. But avoid the Pool Area because many customers are going in it fully dressed and speaking with the manager Amanda it is fully ok (completely unhygienic and you can get diseases with it).

Room Tip: The side on the parking has more sunlight
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPAuburnHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for bringing your observation forward. Well review our procedures with the goal of rectifying this situation. We appreciate your business and hope to earn the pleasure of doing so again. Please allow us that chance.
-
Chuck DeSantis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

i stayed last night ,,,, the hotel was packed and yet the staff was great... Roxanne the bartender she greeted us with a smile and a warm welcome,,,, Lisa O. waited on us in the morning with with OJ in hand making sure the ordered breakfast was made to perfection... both of these ladies are a pleasure to be around and very helpful! hotel was clean ,,,, the whole experience was pleasurable! I'm coming back...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPAuburnHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

It is great to know we have been able to meet your expectation. On behalf of our entire staff please accept my thanks for your patronage. We do hope you'll visit again soon.
-
Chuck DeSantis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in room 708. It was nice and clean and the building smelled good no smoke or damp scents. The fitness area was a little more impressive compared to other hotels I've stayed at. We didn't have a chance to try out the restaurant or pool. We definitely would stay there again if in the area

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPAuburnHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience. we're quite pleased to know of your satisfaction with our hotel. Thank you for allowing us to be your host, we look forward to the chance to do so again!
-
Chuck DeSantis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night for a business party in the area. Very nice and prompt front desk service. Beautifully kept and clean rooms. The housekeeping staff was amazing they were so nice and polite everyone of the we saw greeted us with a warm smile!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPAuburnHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We're quite pleased to have been your host. We also appreciate your recognizing the spirit of sincere hospitality displayed by our staff. Please visit again, soon!
-
Chuck DeSantis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

A very well managed, staffed hotel with good facilities, rooms, right by the highway, close to great shopping, dining. The people behind the reception desk are wonderful and so are the rest of the staff. Rooms are spacious for a big city hotel (Detroit Greater Area), beds comfortable, bathrooms great. Hotel is extremely clean, from grounds,lobby to the rooms themselves. A good choice to book.

Room Tip: We had an eastern exposure room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcoPolo41959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPAuburnHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

We're quite pleased to learn of your satisfaction with our hotel. I would like to thank you for having selected us from among the many hotels in our community, and urge you to visit us again. We look forward to the chance to once again be your host.
-
Chuck DeSantis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews