We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
516
148
25
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
148
25
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great lakes crossing outlet mall parking lot front desk walking distance excellent stay shopping trip complimentary breakfast recommend this hotel comfortable rooms hotel is located shuttle service fitness center waffles would stay here again staff was very friendly sausage
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

I always find Hampton inn a pleasant and clean hotel for business or personal stay. The front desk staff are always friendly and helpful. During recent stay, I forgot my headphone in hotel room and ask them if they can find it for me. They found it and sent to me via USPS quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gewang2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn N, Owner at Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area), responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you so much for your stellar review! I am glad to hear our staff was able to locate your left behind item and ship it out to you in a timely manner! That's the perfect 10 service we strive for! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

This is our third time at this Hampton Inn. The service and staff are top notched. Rooms are great and so are the beds. Sometimes you get motels with crummy beds that sag and roll. Not at the Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kavp764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn N, Owner at Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area), responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay!! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

If you are just looking to stay somewhere overnight as part of a shopping trip or day trip to this area, I see no reason why this hotel will disappoint you.

They have a pool, gym, great breakfast buffet included and friendly front desk staff.

Beds and rooms were fine.

They really MUST UPGRADE their toilets, however.
Any guy will tell you that those "elongated" toilets are way too low to the floor and not 'elongated enough.'
Just sayin. LOL

Room Tip: Prebook a quiet room.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank TheyCallHimFlipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Clean, comfortable rooms. A great breakfast....which is especially important as my daughter is diabetic. Warm temperature pool....nice when there is no hot tub. Convenient access to shopping & restaurants. The staff was pleasant, helpful & polite!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

This was one of the cleanest Hampton Inn's I have ever stayed in. The staff was very polite and helpful. Location is great with tons of restaurants and shopping nearby. Very quiet, did not hear a sound. Pool area was very clean. Breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area), responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review Thomas! We love reading reviews like this as it displays the perfect 10 experience we promise at check in! We hope to see you again in the future and hope you have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews