We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
56
7
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
7
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding night heather meadowlark wren suite
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed in the Winter Wren room - We loved the period furniture - and the huge bathtub. Heather has a soft British accent and speaking to her was easy on the ears. I like the code for the door - so that it's easy to get in and out. We really enjoyed walking about on the grounds in the morning - there's a gazebo out on the side. Just a cozy getaway for a weekend.

Room Tip: WE loved the Winter Wren - nice view out the windows.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelsWithKidlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnkeeper01, Owner at Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this very kind review. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We had the Meadow Lark Suite, which is almost a whole wing on the lower floor, beautiful room with a big comfy bed. We were not here long or awake but it was nicely appointed and quite. Paul, the owner, made a fantastic breakfast for us and was very accomadating, great experience!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EnamelRobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnkeeper01, Owner at Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was an honor having you spend such an important night with us and our pleasure to serve you. We hope you have many wonderful years together and that we get to have you stay with us again (sometime when you can spend more time).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Best ever B&B stay! My husband & 1 have had the pleasure of staying here 2X for 2 Seperate amazing weekends @The Cobblestone B&B. Our first weekend was In July 2016 in celebrating our 14yr. Wedding Anniversary in the Meadowlark Suite (our personal fav/ has a Seperate parlor room) Our 2nd. Cobblestone Weekend was in honor of my husband's 38th. Birthday the end of November 2016 in the Presidential Suite. We were treated like a King & Queen both weekends on a first name bases. Cobblestone really knows how to make you feel at home & never wanting to leave. *NOTE: online Pictures do absolutely no justice to the sophistication, uniqueness & the every room historical appreciation of this Troy Mi 1 in a million B&B find! The property from the minute you pull into there hidden off street private drive this secluded gem is just breath taking and whimsical; every Inch of the inn from the outside grounds to all their one of a kind breathtaking rooms! Feels like your in a clip from the movie Narnia and back in time. You can't help but appreciate all the history Cobblestone holds. The owners Paul & Heather are so accommodating & a true personable pleasure to work with. The Breakfast every morning was just so scrumptious! Very generous portions & outstanding homemade menu every morning! The ornate table dressings and The Ora of all the timeless furniture makes your whole experience extra special & not to mention the chats with other guests. *ALSO We were able to check in a bit early and were ecstatic to take a tour of the grounds & peak in ALL the other unoccupied 7 rooms before the other guests checked in! We're so glad we did because it's given us endless reasons to come back. I would highly recommend you book here before booking anywhere else!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonia419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnkeeper01, Owner at Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Cobblestone Manor and the time you took to write it, Sonia. We try to make every visit a special occasion, and we were happy to be able to contribute to your anniversary and your husband's birthday celebrations. We enjoyed having the two of you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We spent 6 nights in the Meadowlark Suite and really enjoyed our stay. We are regular guests that have been coming back for years and have never departed with any feelings other than complete satisfaction. Paul and Heather as well as their new associate innkeeper, Carolina, are to be commended. The inn is welcoming, clean and cozy. The coffee is excellent as well as the breakfast are more than plentiful.

After reading one of the previous reviews, I can not understand the reviewers concerns. The linens are professionally cleaned / crisp and the towel placement is not a problem. If there is a concern with the distance they are from the toilet---the simple correction is -- to improve your aim.

Heather and Paul, thanks again for sharing your home with us. Carolina---you will go a long way in the hospitality field. You have excellent mentors. Everyone--keep up the good work.

Using the words of a famous General --"I Shall Return".

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great and each have their own A/C unit.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WrightInnBandBOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnkeeper01, Owner at Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Bob and Barbara:
Thank you very much for your kind words and supportive feedback. Cobblestone Manor is a labor of love enhanced by wonderful guests like you. We enjoy your visits and always look forward to the next one. Most importantly, we appreciate not only your business, but your friendship that has developed over the years of your visits! We wish all the best to both of you and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Paul and Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

One of the worste beds I have ever tried to sleep in, pillows were like cardboard, towels were hung RIGHT next to toilet, this would be like drying yourself off with used toilet paper. They did not have a typical spread for breakfast. Definitely NOT worth the money or effort. Wifi did not work in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MaryD3248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theinnkeeper01, Owner at Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Guest: Unfortunately, I may be unable to address all of your concerns because in some cases, I do not fully understand them. I assume you were in the Meadowlark Suite because that is the only room where the towels are hung anywhere near the toilet. In the over eighteen years that we have been in business, we have never heard a concern about their location, but we thank you for your input.
While most of our guests rave about the comfort of our beds (see "Restful and Relaxing" review of the same room), I am sorry that the bed was not to your liking. I assume that you did not like the crispness of our professionally laundered and pressed high thread count pillowcases, and had we known, we are always happy to provide different or additional pillows.
I do not know what constitutes a typical breakfast to you, but we pride ourselves in the quality, delectability, and uniqueness of our breakfasts. We always ask at check-in for dietary restrictions or preferences, and base our breakfast entrée on that information. If a guest desires, we are certainly happy to provide an alternative. If we are alerted about WIFI issues, we would not hesitate to reboot the system or contact our ISP for resolution.
We would have been happy to resolve any of your concerns if you had let us know during your stay. While we try to meet or exceed all of our guests' expectations, we are disappointed that we were not able to meet yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews