We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for U-M sports weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Land of Pleasant Living
Level Contributor
122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect for U-M sports weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Even though they were very crowded due to a U-M basketball game, this was a good choice. Rooms were clean and comfortable and exactly as requested. Breakfast was kept well stocked even with the crowd - food was hot and more than acceptable. The parking lot was kept clear of snow and ice. Public areas, including the pool, were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. I have stayed here a number of times and will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cz75guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    69
    30
    16
    7
See reviews for
69
26
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Odessa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

The hotel is on the opposite side of town from U of M. The price is lower because of this but the downside is you can't walk to town. Normally, this would be bad but with nothing going on the weekend we stayed, we had plenty of parking to accommodate the commute. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The only downside of this hotel is there is not fitness center. I thought there was when I picked it but was disappointed when we checked in. (Not really their fault). We had a room on the top floor so not a lot of room noise around us but we had a bit of express way noise. This did not keep up from a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cristinaandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comstock Park, MI
Level Contributor
274 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Have stayed here many times due to the proximity to U of M hospital. We have always found the staff to be efficient and helpful. The rooms are spotless and the amenities are typical Holiday Inn Express. Standard H.I. Express breakfast. I give it high marks due to the cleanliness, staff and location. H.I.Express is always a little more, but you never have surprises. Oh and the Beds are extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: Never had a bad one stayed here at least 8 times and didn't matter where rooms were always quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed for 3 nights (3rd stay here) in October 2011. Chose this hotel as I didn't have a car (reliant on colleagues) and the location is great for walking to the mall (about 100 paces!) and various restaurants. On other stays I have taken the bus to downtown Ann Arbor from the mall - very convenient.

Was upgraded to a 'suite' this time, with a kitchen - but I actually prefer the larger rooms which don't have part of them taken up by facilities I personally don't use - find you get more space.

Bed was fine, bedding a little 'thin' but very clean, and bathroom adequate (good shower).

Internet access (free) was very good.

Complimentary breakfast was ok - nice scones! - but could do with some fruit other than bananas!

Used the gym next door a few times at Kensington Court. Treadmill was fine but other equipment very old and broken. No water provided at all. Had thought of staying at KC this time, but very glad I didn't - the corridors I walked down to get to the gym looked badly in need of redecoration. Looked a lot more jaded than HI.

Staff helpful - allowed slightly late check out, and taxis booked efficiently for me.

Will stay here again if in the area.

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank WorcesterWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

I almost didn't book a room here because of the bad reviews. Glad we did. Beautiful, clean room with new flat screen TV, nice shower etc... We had a room on the first level but it was very quiet even though the hotel was booked for the night we were there.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krcstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.2 km away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#6 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
5.4 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Address: 600 Briarwood Circle, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two miles South of the University of Michigan, near I-94, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor offers a convenient location for Ann Arbor's visitors. Whether visiting Ann Arbor's growing campus or city center, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor is only 5 minutes away from most destinations including athletic and performing arts venues. We are located next door to a major regional shopping mall and an easy 22 mile drive West from the Detroit Metropolitan Airport. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Ann Arbor, MI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing