We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice nights stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I almost didn't book a room here because of the bad reviews. Glad we did. Beautiful, clean room with new flat screen TV, nice shower etc... We had a room on the first level but it was very quiet even though the hotel was booked for the night we were there.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krcstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    71
    32
    16
    7
See reviews for
75
26
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

the window is bordered with 1/4 to 2" wide black mold. All Ann Arbor area hotels are busy; however maintenance is part of management. The drapes need to be cleaned as well. This is not a housekeeping issue, this is a maintenance issue.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norah50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iron Mountain, MI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Ann Arbor for 3 nights while my son was at his UM orientation. Room were on the small side and were run down. Room carpet had a dirty feel to it. Lobby and breakfast area were well kept.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkRIronMountain_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Went down for the Nascar race in Brooklyn MI and stayed here. This is the second time we have stayed here the first time we stayed in a Best Western and we ended up leaving that hotel and came to the Holiday Inn. I stay there because it's a good clean place and the hotel staff is kind and treats guests the way they should be treated.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warlock1Elmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land of Pleasant Living
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

As a Platinum Rewards member, I received an upgrade from a junior suite to a full suite, but only after I asked twice. I also asked to extend my checkout until 3PM but was only given until 2PM - any later would be a half day charge. Not a big deal, but 3Pm would have been nice since the UMich basketball game didnt start until 4PM. Basic room rates are a little higher than the norm. I found the room and public areas to be clean and the bed (very important to me) very comfortable. I think they (HI Express in general) should stick to the basics - coffee, juice, pastries, donuts, cereals, etc. at breakfast because, without a real kitchen, the hot items like eggs, bacon, sausage are too difficult to do right. Pool and jacuzzi were clean and full size.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cz75guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.2 km away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
459 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
5.4 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
10.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#13 of 34 in Ann Arbor
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Address: 600 Briarwood Circle, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two miles South of the University of Michigan, near I-94, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor offers a convenient location for Ann Arbor's visitors. Whether visiting Ann Arbor's growing campus or city center, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor is only 5 minutes away from most destinations including athletic and performing arts venues. We are located next door to a major regional shopping mall and an easy 22 mile drive West from the Detroit Metropolitan Airport. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Ann Arbor, MI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing