We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Toast was not Burnt!”
Review of Burnt Toast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ann Arbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burnt Toast Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Ann Arbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
El Cerrito, California
1 review
“The Toast was not Burnt!”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Six members of our family stayed at this great b&b for a long weekend. My nephew was marrying a local woman. We enjoyed the convenient location, the beautifully redone house, the tasty breakfasts and coffee, and of course the lovely hospitality of the innkeeper Sarah. Highly recommended by all 6 of my family.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SuzieThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    18
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
40
47
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We had such a lovely visit to the Burnt Toast Inn - Sarah, the Innkeeper, has a special gift for hospitality - she makes you feel completely welcome, and cared for, in every detail. Breakfast was amazing (think: homemade waffles, thick cut bacon, eggs, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, juice), the house is beautiful, well appointed, comfortable. We will definitely be back, and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: The attic room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christelk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Burnt Toast Inn over the Law School's graduation weekend and it was terrific. The Master Suite was gorgeous and roomy with modern amenities in a historic setting. Incredible bathroom with a soaking tub, separate shower, and two sinks. Breakfast was perfect for us with delicious breads and jam, eggs, and fruit. We had wonderful conversations over breakfast with other guests, which was an added bonus. The location was unbeatable - close to campus and downtown, which made the whole weekend more enjoyable. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Master Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarchMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

I was visiting Ann Arbor for a law-school reception, and needed a place to sleep for one night. I found the Burnt Toast Inn online, and found its location to be convenient and prices reasonable.

I was extremely satisfied with the quality of the inn and the service I received:

- The owner was flexible with the time I could check in.
- Even though I checked in at approximately 10 pm, she offered me tea and wanted me to feel comfortable. I did not feel she was rushed or disturbed by my late check-in.
- The bedroom was beautiful and elegant: it was ornamented and personalized, and you could feel as though it's your own room. At the same time, there were professional printouts with inn letterheads, indicating the services available; and towels and showering items neatly laid out. (That is what I mean by comfort and profession getting along well.)
- Breakfast the next day was superb! It was more like a big, big brunch! Fried eggs, different toast breads, potatoes, pancakes, peanut butter, jam, syrup--the whole works! I was STUFFED!
- The owner has two adorable and huge dogs! I had fun playing with them in the morning while I waited for the cab.

I was completely satisfied with the service. I highly recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohammad1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The owner creates a friendly environment, and guests intermingle at breakfast to share life's experiences. It is like being a guest in somebody's home.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumupoppop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
1.1 km away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 35 in Ann Arbor
723 reviews
1.0 km away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#15 of 35 in Ann Arbor
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
6.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnt Toast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnt Toast Inn

Property: Burnt Toast Inn
Address: 415 W William St, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ann Arbor's historic Old West Side, just three short blocks west of Main Street, The Burnt Toast Inn is walking distance to everything -- downtown shopping and dining, University of Michigan central campus and athletic events. Relaxed atmosphere; beautiful, comfortable amenities such as down and 100% cotton linens; natural/organic breakfast. Free wireless internet. Friendly dogs. Whole house rental available. The Burnt Toast Inn houses an antique / art gallery, featuring primarily Japanese art. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing