We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a leisurely, delicious meal!”
Review of Vinology

Vinology
Reserve with OpenTable
Vinology is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 595 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street between Washington and Huron
Transit: Close to local bus routes, Greyhound and Amtrak in downtown Ann Arbor.
Description: Vinology was created to be your everyday wine bar. Over the years our family has enjoyed sharing wine, food, and spirits through our love of experimentation and education. From our experience we created a place for you to enrich your life with a menu and atmosphere that fits every style, taste, and budget. With over 100 wines served by the bottle and 50 by the glass from around the world, we're sure you'll find more than a few gems to adore. Enjoy our wine flights, focused food and wine pairings, Specialty Drink menu, classes, relaxed conversation and more. At Vinology, kick back, relax, experiment, and have fun while you educate your palate and savor the offerings. Let us bring the charm of wine and much more into your life. The Jonna Family Eat. Drink. Shop
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for a leisurely, delicious meal!”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

A great feature of Vinology is that half portions of each dinner entree can be ordered. This makes it possible to enjoy one of their scrumptious desserts. The food is very well prepared, the entrees are deliciously designed and the atmosphere is relaxing. An excellent choice if this experience is what you want!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kippy_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    61
    32
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surprising find! Great wine and interesting food.”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Ambience in this restaurant is romantic, with gauzy curtains between booths and low lighting. A great wine list, as you might expect from a restaurant named Vinolofy. Also interesting food with an international flair.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaZ515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Perfect place to go with business colleagues or friends or for an impressive date. The menu is varied but not too extensive, the mark of a good restaurant. Really, a most inventive menu! We were all extremely pleased with our food. Perfectly prepared, perfectly sized entrees, and absolutely delicious. There's something for everyone here, with more fish entrees than most places, as well as vegetarian options. The wine choices, naturally, are wonderful. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nashvillecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding selection of wines”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I love to visit Vinology after work to catch up with friends. At five o'clock it is quiet before the dinner rush. A very pleasant atmosphere for a glass of wine with an appetizer.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAMidway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Wine”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Came here for a special occasion and enjoyed it very much. Small plates were great to start out with and then we ordered full entries. I like this concept vs just small plates. Try the duck it was wonderful and the house salad wrapped in fresh cucumber was wonderful as well. Wine list was great. They have two. One with the menu is more reasonable and the separate wine list was nice but more expensive.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeVoyageur4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinology also viewed

 

Been to Vinology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing