We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
172
39
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
39
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel incredible city comfortable beds main plaza three blocks small things ground floor room was large loved this hotel breakfast room bread breakfast was amazing the location is perfect lovely garden eggs juice cakes
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

This place is simply amazing! I've beer encountered such a peaceful place in all my years of travel. Serene courtyard & patio, plus a breakfast restaurant with arguably the best views over Sucre. If this place works within your budget, don't stay anywhere else! Seriously.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This hotel is really very charming. The location is perfect near the centre. We had a superior room on the 3rd floor with a beautiful view over the old city. The breakfast room is also very nice and the breakfast was very good. The staff was very welcoming. this is a amazing place to stay in Sucre!

Room tip: the rooms on the upper floor (the 3rd) have the best view
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianaRM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous and charming and I didn't want to leave! The patio has beautiful views, as does the breakfast room. The breakfast is great- fresh fruit and baked goods, coffee, tea, and juices, plus they even do eggs made to order. Our room was clean and spacious and even had a mini fridge, which we haven't seen in Bolivia. When you walk in this hotel, you will be greeted by friendly staff and a lovely courtyard replete with a fountain. The location is awesome too. Book this hotel!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SCParrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is AMAZING. I bit pricier than the others in Sucre, but it is so worth it as it is a haven of peace. We were staying on the third floor, in a very spacious clean and modern room, with yet so much charm!
Breakfast is a buffet and you can choose between traditional and continental buffet. Staff is always extremely nice and helpful.
Important!: one negative point, WIFI really doesn't work...and this is the only reason I did not give 5 stars

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MiVaYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Mi Pueblo Samary is a fantastic hotel, where you can feel in home. Our double room was cozy and bathroom was very clean and spacious. The hotel is located in the centre of Sucre, just few steps from The Plaza and few minutes walking to Mirador.

The stuff is very friendly and speaks English very well.

The last, but not least - the breakfast - WOW! Fresh fruits and juices, bread, hams, cheeses and eggs made on request with a variety of toppings. Delicious!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rafał R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews