We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
172
37
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
37
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews incredible city beautiful hotel comfortable beds main plaza three blocks historic center small things room was large loved this hotel bread breakfast room breakfast was amazing the location is perfect eggs juice cakes laundry service
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous and charming and I didn't want to leave! The patio has beautiful views, as does the breakfast room. The breakfast is great- fresh fruit and baked goods, coffee, tea, and juices, plus they even do eggs made to order. Our room was clean and spacious and even had a mini fridge, which we haven't seen in Bolivia. When you walk in this hotel, you will be greeted by friendly staff and a lovely courtyard replete with a fountain. The location is awesome too. Book this hotel!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank SCParrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is AMAZING. I bit pricier than the others in Sucre, but it is so worth it as it is a haven of peace. We were staying on the third floor, in a very spacious clean and modern room, with yet so much charm!
Breakfast is a buffet and you can choose between traditional and continental buffet. Staff is always extremely nice and helpful.
Important!: one negative point, WIFI really doesn't work...and this is the only reason I did not give 5 stars

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michelle87Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Mi Pueblo Samary is a fantastic hotel, where you can feel in home. Our double room was cozy and bathroom was very clean and spacious. The hotel is located in the centre of Sucre, just few steps from The Plaza and few minutes walking to Mirador.

The stuff is very friendly and speaks English very well.

The last, but not least - the breakfast - WOW! Fresh fruits and juices, bread, hams, cheeses and eggs made on request with a variety of toppings. Delicious!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rafał R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Staff real friendly and the Hotel is beautiful. Close to the Plaza also--4 blocks

The Plaza has a lot of Museums and restaurants .

Great Breakfast !!

Must see the Cultural dance show at ConoceOrigenes--2 Blocks from Hotel

Room Tip: Rooms are big
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I loved everything about this hotel. The building and grounds are gorgeous, traditionally styled, and you wake up with the smell of baked bread in the morning. My room was beautiful, spacious and with a view of the historic center (over the roof tops) and mountains in the distance. Breakfast was great. And service was exceptional. Everyone, from Gerald at check in and check out to every member of the crew was gracious, hospitable and friendly. But Michele truly went above and beyond to help me: not only by booking great transportation to Potosi but also finding an excellent price. Thank you and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moonbathing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews