We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
61
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Great stay! The owners are very warm and it is conveniently located right next to the beach and many bars and restaurants. The price is reasonable and it feels as if you are a member of the family from the moment you check in. Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikesA3616HJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

This place was perfect for me. The owner, Alejandra, made you feel like you were a guest in her home. Spotless rooms and bathroom. Beautiful rooftop deck with ocean view. Great location. My room was in the small side but it had an ocean view. Steep steps to the rooms could be an issue for some travelers although they will help carry your stuff. Fabulous huge breakfast.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank CRHOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at CasaMoro while visiting our daughter studying in Chile for the semester. The house is about a 10 minute walk (4 minute taxi) from downtown Vina del Mar in the Recreo area of Vina. We had the entire top floor with 2 bedrooms and bathroom, with a magnificent rooftop terrace overlooking the ocean, the city and the mountains. Breakfast was always wonderful (Muchas gracias, Christy), and we would often eat or have coffee on the terrace. Our hosts were fantastic. If you are looking for a warm, clean and welcoming place to stay up the hill from downtown Vina del Mar, this is the place. It is helpful to understand a bit of Spanish if you stay here, but I highly recommend staying here even if you don't. Perfecto!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank kagalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We enjoyed Alejandra for this visit before our cruise through South America. The location was safe and convenient to walk to the beachfront and the floral clock. Our breakfast was a delight with another traveling couple.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TransformedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Alejandra was a pleasant hostess for a quick stop before a cruise. We desired a location close to the beach and away from the crazy Valparaiso traffic and this was a perfect locale. The area was safe and within minutes of the Vina del Mar floral clock and ocean walkway.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank artbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews