We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
357
297
122
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
297
122
33
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Breakfast was so so. Room was comfortable and clean. Guard at night was kind and helpful. Nice place to stay with family. They can upgrade mattresses to hard.
Would be helpful to have a sign at the end of the road to guide us to get there...

Room Tip: Courtain need to be wider to keep sun light out...
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcela e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerenteturismo, Gerente at Conference Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Marcela
Gracias por sus comentarios y por destacar el entorno.
Debemos poner en antecedentes que hemos puesto letreros en lugares estratégicos, los cuales ayudan a ubicarse a nuestros huéspedes.
Los esperamos en Ctown nuevamente!
Atentamente
Juan José Alvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I didn’t sleep for three days. No A/C in the rooms and loud parties by the oool at night. If you get room #101 ask for a different room. Also, it’s 2 miles from the coast and the uBer drivers have trouble finding it. Not, the staff was very nice and courteous and professional

Room Tip: Really need A/C or a fan in every room
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WanderingJay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerenteturismo, Gerente at Conference Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for yor comments and we have to tell you that we have A/C system in 50 rooms, unfortunately, you got a room with out A/C (this kind of rooms, don´t need Air Conditioned, because trees in front of this rooms, give shadow to the rooms during day, and its temperature is fairly good.
Have a great day!
Cordially yours,
Juan José Alvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Before booking I made inquiries regarding if they had a temperate pool, indicating that yes. The above given that much of the day when I stay in hotels is to enjoy the pools. But when arriving the pool had cold water, indicating that the system was in trouble (information that was omitted at the time of booking).
The room also did not have a minibar, having to ask the room for iced drinks, which arrived warm.
I hope this situation is not customary in a hotel that I used to visit

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcelo_Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerenteturismo, Gerente at Conference Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Mr. Silva, thank you very much for taking the time for sharing your experience during your last stay at Conference Town.

Unfortunately, we had a last minute a problem with the engines/machines that heat the water of our swimming pool, that is why this service wasn’t available during your stay, as explained in the reply email sent to you where we provided answers and alternatives to your queries, with the purpose of providing the best service that you deserve as our guest.

Let me inform you that we are implementing a new project which will allow us to provide a greater service to our guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us again and remain at your disposal should you need additional information.

Cordially yours,
Juan José Alvarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Everybody is very helpful even though when you check-in they don't let you know that the spa close on Monday that and the fact that the rooms don't have air conditioning are the only problems the breakfast was great Marco the receptionist was wonderful, the bedrooms are comfortable, clean and it's a very peaceful place. Parking is included

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ElizabethS376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerenteturismo, Gerente at Conference Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel.
We recognize Marcos for his job and he is very greatfull with your words.
We appreciate your time and you can promote our country and hotel with your friends!

Have a great year
Conference Town Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Location is kind of hidden, you´d better have 3G to find it, but nice if you want a quiet place.
Our room was in the ground floor, overlooking the garden. Comfortable and ok.
Room services is slow, very slow.
Coffee is really bad and breakfast below average
Restaurant is definitely bad. Overcooked beef, overcooked pasta
There is a Spa, I was dreaming of a great massage, but everything was fully booked.. so.. no idea about the Spa services.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the forest were ok, silent and good size.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerenteturismo, Gerente at Conference Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the comments provided in our travel page. We are very sorry for not having met your expectations and we will work on the areas you mentioned in order for other guests to have an unforgettable experience.
Notwithstanding, we would like to have you again in our hotel on your next visit to Valparaíso Region.

Best regards

Conference Town Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews