We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
321
191
56
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
191
56
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful view of the ocean top floor chilli room safe luxurious hotel flat screen tv rooms are spacious bars and restaurants stayed longer monaco gym coast pacific valparaiso sofa bilingual minibar
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We just spent a week with our twenty something kids and oh boy, did we choose well. There’s a beach just down the way, 100’s of bars and restaurants all within a short, safe walk, a park next door and a casino in the building. The staff was friendly. Breakfast and lunch service was better than good. All the rooms have balconies overlooking the ocean. On Sunday night there was a fashion show just outside our balcony. Having said that, you can hear the rhythms of the night life from your room until about 3 am. It didn’t keep me from sleeping, but if you are a light sleeper, consider it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Beautiful, lavish hotel with incredible views. Only stayed there for a night, but wish we stayed longer. Pay the extra few bucks for an upgrade room, well worth it! Rooms were huge, ocean views/balcony were incredible. The pool upstairs has the most amazing views. Good breakfast as well.

Very relaxing getaway and very luxurious hotel. The views and style of hotel reminded me alot of Monaco in the south of France.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rakishah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This hotel looks old, dirty and badly painted. When entering you will notice old worn out sofas in the lobby. My first shock was at reception desk when they told me my reservation for a ocean view room, was indeed for a very partial view, at the corner of the hotel. Bad, but ok we get here after a tiring trip and didn't wanted to argue. The room was spacious with a nice terrace facing "the city", but was not clean at all and the temperature was above 86ºF. I tried to manage the antique control in the wall but it took the whole day to cool down a little bit. No doubt this is one of the best locations in town, so we walked around the city and tried a few restaurants. At night we went for sushi at Hanami an small Japanese corner in the second floor. Even the waitress smiled and tried their best, she kept forgetting things, she provided 2 empty cans of soy sauce, deliver water without gas when asked for gas, nigiris came near the coffee and we where only 2 tables at the restaurant. No dessert were available so we had to ask for dessert from one of the other restaurants in the floor. Breakfast was not better in the morning, the bakery and fruit tasted and felt old, the waitress were invasive and ask robotic too many times if everything is ok. Anyway, coffee was good. Since we arrived, there was no chance to get an hour of massage, since there was no availability for days to come, it seems there is only one girl in town, for doing that. Water in the top floor pool was freezing, that is how I realized there was nobody swimming at all times.

Room Tip: There are just a few ocean view rooms, all the other look the city with partial view of the ocean
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ricardo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This hotel is fantastic. Rooms are spacious, with a wonderful view of the ocean, and great facilities. The only problem is the language. Most staff here do not speak english and this makes life difficult for tourists.

Room Tip: Choose room with an ocean view, you will love the sunset
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Saad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Stayed 10 nights on business. The hotel/casino is located across the street from the ocean and each of the rooms have a great view. Some of the staff is bilingual. This is an older property in need of some TLC and capital investment. The room is very large with a king bed, flat screen TV, minibar, three very large closets, a huge bathroom with separate shower, tub and toilet area. However, the sofa in my room was stained, several lamps did not work and the in-room safe could not be reset. Also, due to "security/safety" concerns, irons and ironing boards are not available in the rooms, thus, you will need to pay to have your suits pressed. Breakfast is included in the price of the room and the buffet selection is good. However, I recommend eggs to order as the pre-made scrambled eggs are inedible. During my stay, I ate at least one meal in each of the restaurants (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and service was somewhat lacking in each of them. This is strange given that July is the low season (it's cold outside) and there were always plenty of empty tables available. There is a pool, gym and spa on the 8th floor. If you want to use the pool, you are required to wear a bathing cap. The hotel claims it is for hygiene reasons. I had a one hour massage during my stay. The price of the massage is well below US prices, however, you get what you pay for. The masseuse was either very new and inexperienced or had no formal training. Also, there was a large clock in the room that "ticked" so loudly that it drowned out the "spa" music and completely ruined the relaxation experience. Skip the massage... Overall, the hotel is well situated in Vina Del Mar only steps from restaurants, bars and parks.

Room Tip: Center rooms on the 7th floor have the best views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marde L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews