We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amwaj Rotana
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$470
US$393
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$646
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$584
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,845
US$1,698
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$513
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$3,232
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,611)
Filter reviews
3,613 results
Traveller rating
2,352
883
240
59
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,352
883
240
59
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon restaurantrosso restaurantsun deckdubai eyesea viewpool areapremium roomrecommend this hoteljbr walkthe club loungepublic beachexcellent hotelrestaurants and shopsconstruction workdubai marinaexcellent stayafternoon tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 3,613 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and myself stayed for five days at the beginning of February. We were picked up at Dubai airport by private taxi, prearranged by Emirates. The journey to the hotel was about half an hour. When we arrived at the check in it was very quick and we were shown to our room straight away. We had paid prior to arrival for this so we didn’t have to wait until normal check in time. That certainly was a good idea. The room was spacious and the bathroom Wow - it had a bath. The staff were very polite and friendly. We stayed on an all-inclusive basis booked through Emirates. I’m sure this saved us a lot of money. The food was excellent, a good variety. There is a snack bar near the pool and this was really really good. One day we had fish and chips. This was superb - and I don’t like fish. We had been to Dubai in October last year and this was way too hot. The temperature in February was about 70 and much more bearable. We loved this hotel and Dubai. I’m sure we will be coming back here again. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alipit62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alipit62,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Amwaj Rotana. We were glad that you have truly enjoyed your recent holiday and was very pleased with the hotel facilities and services we are offering. We can’t wait to welcome you again on your next visit.

Regards,
Mark Deere, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned after a 5 night stay, Location is at the end of JBR area, went all inclusive, food was excellent, drinks are a limited choice but adequate for our purposes, staff great, had a great view of the dubai eye every morning, would return,

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Avtar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Avtar K,

Thank you for choosing to stay and for your review. We were glad that your recent visit has pleased you and had a memorable stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again to the Amwaj Rotana.

Regards,
Mark Deere, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first visit to Dubai but we had travelled with friends who had previously stayed at this hotel.

The hotel lived up to our high standards / expectations!!!! Great location with easy access to JWB - beach - marina

First impressions set up our holiday...!!!!! Greeted by staff with great professionalism and big smiles

Check in extremely efficient and relatively quick, can not fault the staff. Our rooms were of a high standard with expected amenities including mini bar, safe, iron and ironing board and very spacious. Rooms cleaned daily and to high standard, nothing was too much trouble

Food, great poolside options. Breakfast spoilt for choice, minor suggestion would be the evening meal buffet could be improved but in fairness there are lots of alternatives in the hotel.

All round fantastic experience and nothing was too much trouble. We would like to highlight the level of service, professionalism and credit to the hotel by Joel our friendly waiter at the poolside bar / restaurant at theRosso bar area. This friendly face and fantastic service is a credit to the hotel and certainly made lasting excellent impressions of our holiday but this was closely followed by our always smiling Godswil at the pool bar

Will definitely be returning....

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank everton1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear everton1999,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of Amwaj Rotana. It is such a delight to hear that your first visit to our hotel has exceeded your expectations and our team has left a positive impression in which something that we always strive for. Your compliments to our hotel means a lot and for sure to the team too and we will be sharing this to them particularly to Joel. The team and I are so much looking forward to your next visit for another great experience.

Regards,
Mark Deere, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the third time we have stayed at the Amwaj in the last year and as previously, we received excellent service. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere, behind which is a very efficient team who provide great service. The breakfast choice gives something for everyone and even though the hotel was fully booked, because of the extended dining period there were no queues. Pool area is great, plenty of sunbeds and good poolside service given. JB bar is a good option for evening eats. It was St Patricks Day celebrations and also the second anniversary of the bar whilst we were there so plenty going on. The hotel is ideally situated for visiting all the usual tourist areas in Dubai, centrally placed between the Palm and Downtown and just a stroll from the beach. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Jillybee600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jillybee600,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review. We were very glad that on your third stay we have once again exceeded your expectations. We will share your compliments to the team. Your recommendation means a lot to us and we will be more than happy to welcome you again to the Amwaj Rotana soon.

Regards,
Mark Deere, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a lovely week at the Amwaj Rotana Hotel. This hotel is quite far out near to the big wheel that is being built at the end of The Walk or also called JBR. Just round the corner is the tram station which connects to the Metro, this is a very cheap and easy way to get around we used them every day. You can get to all the top attractions from here.

Taxis are very cheap too but the drivers are a bit scary as they drive very fast and very close to the cars in front.

The hotel is very close to a lovely beach but you cannot walk for miles along it as there is so much construction going on then you come to motorways.

You are very near the Marina though which is quite stunning!!

It was our 40th wedding anniversary when we were there and the hotel decorated the bed with rose petals and swans made of towels and a lovely wee cake a very nice touch I thought.

Please be aware the lifts take ages to arrive though this has been said on other posts. We found going up first to go down was best as at least you got on the lift that way. There are stairs but they are not easy to find it's the fire escape actually but lots of people were using them.

The pool is quite small but looked very nice as we did not use it, there is a short cut to the beach on the 2nd floor just walk past pool and there is a door which leads you to a lift that takes you to street level, to get back in that way use your room key.

I would like to mention here that the staff are really lovely and they all work very hard. Our room was spotless and had everything you could think of in it even bathroom scales, and you were given a bottle of water every day. The rooms are also very quiet and the bed very confortable. Well done to the room cleaners first class to them. Can I also mentioned Francesca who welcomed you at the door she is a lovely friendly girl .

Tips :....
Request a low floor room at least you can walk down the stairs if you have to.

Use the metro to get around so easy to use very clean and they even have special areas for women and children.

Suggestions.
The hotel could better sign post where the stairs are and also where the shortcut to the beach was as there was no sign on the actual door leading to the lift.

Can I just thank all the staff for working so hard at keeping the hotel so clean and being so courteous and friendly, my husband and I had a lovely stay with you and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marianne31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marianne31,

Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. It is such a pleasure to know that you and your husband was very pleased with the hotel facilities and the level of service provided by our team in which made your stay an unforgettable one. Happy to hear too that we became part of your special occasion and the team made it truly memorable. We will share your thanks to the team particularly to Francesca and for sure they will be very inspired to know that their efforts are greatly appreciated by our guests. Your suggestions will be considered for the future. The team and I are so much looking forward to your next visit to the Amwaj Rotana for another great experience.

Regards,
Mark Deere, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews