We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch birthday ”
Review of Yalumba

Yalumba
Ranked #34 of 10,296 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$150
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Yalumba is back! Since its establishment in Dubai over 10 years ago, Yalumba has been synonymous with authentic international cuisine. With our award-winning brunch, Thursday Bubbly night, and original seafood night promotions, we are a favourite destination for residents and tourists alike. Whether you’re a serious foodie, part of the brunch crowd, or just looking for a good time and great cuisine, Yalumba has always been the place to be.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic! Really helpful and friendly staff. Excellent service who kept champagne flowing and were extremely smiling and helpful. Special thanks to Mahesh, Mahndra and Melinda who served us well - and helped me out with my internet connection(over & above). Thoroughly recommend a visit.

Thank JanMacg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Yalumba, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear JanMacg,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit with us.

Your kind compliments regarding the Brunch offer as well as the level of service provided by our ambassadors are greatly valued. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and we sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors.

Thank you for personal recommendation and we certainly look forward of having the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards,
Myra Saria
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Brilliant brunch, our waiter Mohindra (excuse spelling) was amazing very attentive, recommend to everyone

Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Yalumba, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Anthony B,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. I will personally pass your nice compliments to Mahindra for further encouragement, it is always nice to see the outcome of their efforts.

Hope we will be welcoming you back soon to Yalumba at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel and Conference Centre.

Best Regards,
Myra Saria
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

in my opinion the best buffet restaurant in dxb. the seafood night was superb what a selection . did not even go thru half the food on offer. the ambience is electrifying. the thing that brings me back with guest to this restaurant is the amazing personalized service of the manager MR.Nandana . he came & spoke to us several times personally served us speaks to the staff well & they look motivated . always speaks with a smile . you never get this level of customer svc anywhere in middle east. will come back often with guest the place to be

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Prad1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Yalumba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Prad1970,

We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your dining time with us here in Yalumba. We appreciate your comments referring to the Tuesday Seafood night as well as the service we had provided. Your feedback about our restaurant gives us the strength to strive harder to create the best dining experience to our guest.

Le Meridien Dubai Hotel and Conference Center also stay committed to offering top class product and services at all times hence knowing you appreciate the same was truly motivational.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and rest assured that your compliments will be shared with our team. We look forward to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Myra Saria
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We didn't made a mistake of choosing this Restaurant to Celebrate Easter Dinner with my children. Food are superb. Service are excellent. It was a Roast NIght Theme and we trully enjoyed every moment of our time in this place. I would also like to mention Mr. Bala who is so professionally awesome excellent assisting us to the whole night. I would 100% recommend this Restautant. Located @ Le Meridian Hotel opposite Dubai International Airport, Dubai, UAE.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SweetH_april_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Yalumba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear SweetH_april_2015,

Thank you for choosing to dine in Yalumba and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We do appreciate your thoughtful comments regarding the food selections and atmosphere as well as the service delivery. We always ensure to give the highest quality service, whether that be the culinary or service team and we are pleased to know that you experienced the best of both.

Thank you so much for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Best Regards,
Myra Saria
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Had breakfast here just once during our stay, and wow, the range is terrific. Lots of juices, free flowing coffee, fruits, fish, sausages eggs anyway you can think, hash browns, beans, pork bacon and pork sausages (though for me the sausages need to be browned more), quiches, pizza, cold meats, cheeses, dimsum, salads, local specialities, all in a buffet style with eggs cooked to order - all this for breakfast, so whatever your body clock is saying, you can cater for it. Even various ice creams! And all managed very efficiently under the watchful eye of the ever smart Mr Nandana. taking pride in his restaurant. It was a pleasure to have breakfast there - we could have stayed all day with what was on offer

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Yalumba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear JT20112011,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback about the recent visit at the Yalumba at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel and Conference Centre. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and it is such a great pleasure to receive your commendation with our food and beverage selection most especially for recognizing Mr. Nandana. Your compliments is a tremendous source of inspiration.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors.

Thank you once more for your valued time in writing us a review, and we look forward to have you as our guests again.


Best Regards,
Myra Saria
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yalumba also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Yalumba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing