We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
630
88
28
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
88
28
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la vita q bar vanitas restaurant enigma restaurant grand suite soft opening creek view beautiful hotel the entire hotel lobby lounge rooms are amazing special thanks amazing service main pool construction site duty manager kids club
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Lovely, ornately appointed hotel. 3 pools, not overcrowded like some other resorts I visited on this trip to Dubai. Saffari who checked me in was personable and very helpful throughout my sta. She added something special to the visit. Have your GPS ready if you use anyone other than a hotel driver...the area is still being developed and many drivers didn't know how to get there. Overall, thoroughly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoVersaceDubai, Quality Manager at Palazzo Versace Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Chris H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Palazzo Versace Dubai.

We are thrilled that you had such a special time with us and note that your highlights were the pools and our service. Thank you for your specific feedback about Saffari, she really is a star and has been appreciated through our internal recognition scheme, because of your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear you had challenges finding us, we don't tend to get this feedback any more now the area is further developed, still we regret that this was your experience. .

Now you know where we are though, we look forward to welcoming you back again really soon!

Kind regards,

Charlotte Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

My friends and I had an amazing stay at Palazzo Versace. We came for the highlighted breakfast at Giardino Restaurant and for the pool. The breakfast was very delicious, it was a buffet and hit everyone's taste. A special thank you for Anastasia, Melecio and Gerald who took care of us the whole time.

The day at the pool relaxed us very well, everything was clean and amazing. I love the pool beds. Thank you also here to Mohamed and Everton who made sure, that we girls don't dehydrate.

Thanks to Palazzo Versace and the whole team!

-J

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jeannine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoVersaceDubai, Quality Manager at Palazzo Versace Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Jeannine O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor.

We are delighted that you had such a special experience at Palazzo Versace Dubai and really enjoyed Giardino and our pools. I note that some of our team - Anastasia, Melecio,Gerald Everton and Mohamed stood out as really taking care of you. Please know that they will all be recognized through our internal recognition scheme for there service to you.

We look forward to welcoming you and your girls back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Charlotte Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Went to Giardino Restaurant for a breakfast buffet it was abosulotly great, fresh food and great service thanks for Melecio, Gerald, Anastasia and after the breakfast went with friends to the pool again great service by Mohamed and Everton, highly remmending this place with great staff !! Thank you

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank rwnmusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoVersaceDubai, Quality Manager at Palazzo Versace Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear rwnmusa,

We are delighted that you all had such a wonderful time with us.

We are very proud of our team and really believe they are stars. Thank you for mentioning each of them as they will be recognized through our internal recognition scheme.

Your feedback about the great fresh food has also been shared with our fabulous chefs - so thank you for your kind review.

Come back and see us again soon!

Kind regards,

Charlotte Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Always a pleasure to have a city escape at Palazzo Versace Pool. Love that the pool is quite big, very clean, the music and the ambience is very lovely, and the staff always welcoming and ready to assist. Mohammed and Everton looked after us, and they were very prompt and attentive to us.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Anca_Somesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoVersaceDubai, Quality Manager at Palazzo Versace Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Anca_Somesan,

We are delighted to hear that you felt revitalized following your time at Palazzo Versace Pool. I note that your highlights were the cleanliness and size of the pool as well as the ambience and service from our team.

Mohamed and Everton are real stars, with Everton even celebrating his 3 year work anniversary with us today! They will be delighted to know they made your experience so special.

Kind regards,

Charlotte Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

I stayed at the Dubia Versace from 21st August this year for a week. This hotel was as amazing as the pictures show - so peaceful and quiet. The rooms are spotless and every need catered for, the staff of polite and helpful. The breakfast amazing everything you could possible want and more available from the extensive buffet. The hotel has three pools and the central pool is adult only, many times during our stay we had the pool to ourselves.The decor is beautiful.
The only downside to this hotel is the price of the drinks in the bar - on our last night in the La Vita bar we had 2 Baileys and 2 pints 470D (£102). Although in fairness this is probably the case in most Dubai hotels - the lady in the bar was lovely, friendly and most helpful. We will be back thankyou for a fantastic stay.
I will be intrested to visit again when the Culture Village around the hotel is completed giving options to walk about to other places, you cannot currently walk anywhere from the hotel, but taxis are very reasonable.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 905Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoVersaceDubai, Quality Manager at Palazzo Versace Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear 905Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor.

We are delighted that you so enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing some of your highlights; the breakfast in Giardino, the pools, the service in the bar and the décor.

We understand your feedback about the prices of alcohol in our bar, as you say this is the case across Dubai. Every night we have happy hour which offers some great discounts on premium drinks across our outlets and in addition we have our fabulous Ladies night in La Vita every Thursday, offering three free glasses of Prosecco or Wine.

We look forward to you visiting outside of the summer months where you can then stroll along the Marina and the Promenade in front of Palazzo Versace Dubai, seeing the boats. In the next six months Mohammed Bin Rashid fabulous one billion aed library will be opening as well as the Middle East Museum of Modern Art making Dubai Cultural Village the new place to be!

Kind regards,

Charlotte Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews