We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good buffet”
Review of Crescendo

Crescendo
Ranked #190 of 10,062 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Crescendo offers the delights of international cuisine within a dazzling setting. Set by the sapphire waters of the infinity pool, the spacious outdoor terrace affords fabulous views of the coast, complemented by the succulent delicacies prepared at the live cooking stations. Step in for a delectable breakfast, lunch or dinner and take every experience to the next level
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good buffet with the outdoor seating being particularly good. I like the range of choice and the attention to detail. There are more interesting buffets around but if you like good food well done this is the spot

Thank Partner792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADPJ_F, Manager at Crescendo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Partner,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience in Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the quality of food and our outdoor setting. I will share your feedback with the entire service and culinary team.

Thank you for the recommendation and we are looking to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Vijay Bussa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were a large group with special requirements (disabled person / some vegetarians) and cannot praise the staff enough for dealing with our requests from reserving tables to special veg options, especially Mohammed who went the extra mile to look after us. No request was too much for him and always with a smile on his face! Special thanks to Chef Laurence too. The food itself was very good at both breakfast and dinner with a huge selection. Highly recommend Crescendo.

Thank MonsieurHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADPJ_F, Manager at Crescendo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Monsieur-Harry,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience in Trip Advisor.
We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a great dining experience with us. Mohammed, Chef Lawrence and the entire team are delighted to receive your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Vijay Bussa
Outlet Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The buffet offer here is fantastic with something for everyone plus additional stations for eggs , crepes etc.

Thank ozzieStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADPJ_F, Manager at Crescendo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear ozzieStafford,

We would like to thank you for rewarding us with a fantastic review.

Great to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our buffet offering.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Vijay Bussa
Outlets Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Incredible choice and selection of dishes for breakfast, everythin* you could want , very well presented and deliciously tasting food.

Thank GBH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADPJ_F, Manager at Crescendo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear GBH63,

Many thanks for your positive review.

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and it is great to know you were happy with the variety and quality of the food on offer.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Vijay Bussa
Outlets Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We had breakfast in here each day and an evening meal too. Each time everything was perfect, well done we will be back.
Please don’t for Vijay, to take on Franklin & Sons tonics soon.

Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADPJ_F, Manager at Crescendo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018


Dear Mr. Paul,

Thank you for your time to share your experience in TripAdvisor.

We are delighted with your positive comments on your meal experiences. I have handed over the samples to management in order to try and decide. I received a call from one of your agents yesterday and clarified the process clearly.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

VIjay Bussa
Restaurants Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crescendo also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Crescendo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing