We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,851)
Filter reviews
1,851 results
Traveller rating
1,312
450
67
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,312
450
67
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belgian bar zaytoun restaurant belgium beer shopping mall close to the airport great hotel creek view pool area minutes from the airport burj khalifa non smoking sister hotel business trip pool staff taxis are cheap rooms are spacious business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 1,851 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

we stayed 2 nights on our way to Europe. Fantastic location, next door to Festival city shopping mall. Rooms were large, well appointed, clean. Breakfast was a buffet with an amazing variety of foods. Pool area was relaxing with lots of sun lounges. Gym was well equipped & clean with an instructor always on hand, with free towels & water.
A quick 20 minute taxi ride into CBD & Dubai mall.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDubaiFestivalCity, Hotel Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear "Mary H"

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor

I am very happy to read that you had a great time with us and that you managed to enjoy many of our facilities. It is goal to deliver the highest possible service and accommodation to our guests that leaves nothing but memorable experiences, I am delighted that we were able to achieve that during your stay.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back once again at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Sincerely,
Patria Puyat, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The hotel is very good. The front desk staff is extremely welcoming and efficient. We swithced from the Intercon next door and actually I think the rooms are better at Crown and much less expensive. Save your money and use the Crown. The service is very good, the belgian cafe is great. The outside sitting for breakfast is fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brad d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDubaiFestivalCity, hotel manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear "b d"

Let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this wonderful feedback.

We are very pleased to read about your recent experience with us and that the team exceeded your expectations. I am happy that you enjoyed Zaytoun which I agree the breakfast is superb and very relaxing when you sit at the terrace. Belgian Cafe is one of the best hangout places in Dubai and I am glad you had the chance to try it as well.

I truly appreciate your kind words. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Patria Puyat, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

My company participated in international exhibition in Dubai and I was a part of the team to represent my company there. Well Jan-Feb is a time when Dubai is the most happening place as there is an ongoing Dubai shopping festival. This non-smoking hotel features luxurious accommodations with unmatched views of Dubai’s skyline. Staffs were exceptionally great and very professional. Actually, our travel agent Vani Holidays suggested us for this hotel and booked for us. I must say their tour packages are very reasonable. It was very memorable trip.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monikaarora2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDubaiFestivalCity, Hotel manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear "monikaarora2016"

It gives us a great pleasure to read through your comment. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful here on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that we have made your trip a memorable one. Many thanks for your kind words and 5/5 rating

We hope to welcome you back once again here at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Sincerely,
Patria Puyat, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Not far from DXB airport and downtown, this hotel can be a very good choice if you’re looking for a short break in Dubai. For my second stay in this hotel, I received an upgraded room with view on the Creek as it was for the first time (Thanks to the staff & the loyalty program).
Nestled in Festival City district just beside it’s « big brother » The Intercontinental, you will be able to share all the amenities of both hotels as well as restaurants, pool & bars.
Heated pool (30°C) in a nice garden surrounded by a vegetation allow you to enjoy peaceful moment during the day. Dont’t forget to have a break in the jacuzzi facing the creek with amazing view on Burj Khalifa!!
Great room on the 12th floor with all the specifications expected in this kind of hotel.
Normally, access to Festival Mall is possible from the hotel passing through Intercontinental but due to works in progress, this entrance is closed so far, so you have to access from outside the hotel and the marina promenade is no longer accessible either…pity but the mall will be refurbished, bigger, more beautiful, in short, much better as Dubai can do!! Expected end of works by end 2016!?
The noise is not deafening but can interfere during the day….but we are in Dubai!
Anyway, we had a pleasant stay and we will return for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view on the Creek
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliveerpent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDubaiFestivalCity, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear "oliveerpent",

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read your second stay with us exceeded your expectations and you thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and offerings.

We do hope you return to stay with us on your next trip to Dubai.

Best Regards,
Patria Puyat
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel.
Room was perfect very clean and a great size with great view of the city. Staff were extremely attentive and friendly. Breakfast was a great buffet and lovely outside dining area. Pool and gym were well maintained. Rooms expensive but service lived up to it.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank orfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDubaiFestivalCity, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Dear "orfh",

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for a 4-nights stay.

Our team strives to exceed our guests expectations and it's always great to hear when we do. We do hope you return to stay with us on your next trip to Dubai.

Best Regards,
Patria Puyat
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews