We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat close to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Balcony
Gym
Balcony
view from dining  room
view from living room
Dining
Living Room
wash room
kitchen
balcony
Swimming pool
Children pool
Gym
Living room
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Althea_Ak
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely flat close to the beach”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My parents and I stayed at this flat during the Easter break. The flat offers a fantastic view of Marina walk and the sea and is in a walking distance to the metro and the beach (around 5-10 minutes). There is a big supermarket in 5 minutes walk which offers a variety of products across the world and there are plenty of nice restaurants and cafes around the area. The flat is spacious, bright and overall clean (though a little bit of better scrubbing in the bathroom wouldn't have hurt) and contains all what you need for a comfortable stay. We haven't used the pool and therefore cannot comment on this. The landlord's representative Hari was incredibly helpful and accommodating and the deposit was refunded within the agreed time with no hassle. My only criticism is that there was no bed sheet for a sofa bed and despite promises to provide one in two days, this had not been done. However, I would still recommend this apartment and we look forward to staying there again in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Many thanks for your feedback and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment. We will definitely take care of both the suggestions and we apologize for any inconvenience caused..Look forward to have you, your family and friends with us in the near future. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepal66
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great property in an excellent location”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent experience since the beginning of the process. Owner was very kind, cooperative and very quick in replying to any query you have. Excellent location with an easy access to all sorts of transportation, restaurants, beaches and grocery shopping etc. Super clean with a fantastic view of the marina. Comfortable bed, clean bathrooms with all required kitchen utensils ( I would suggest adding a toaster and a wall clock!). WiFi is fast. Highly recommended!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your kind words and pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to have you again. Thank you for the feedback and have taken a note of your suggestion and will do the needful promptly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise K
Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Dubai marina”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice appartment with all the equipment you need for having a good stay. The appartment is located in Dubai marina 10 min walk from the beach with restaurants and shopping nearby.
Hari did all she could to make us feel welcome and often wrote us to hear if we needed her help.
5 min walk to team and 10 min walk to nearest metro station.
The appartment is suitable for two adults and two children.
The only disadvantage is some noise from outside roads and constructing, but nothing serious.
We would definition recommend a stay in this appartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Happy to see your mail and note you had a comfortable stay. The construction activity in the neighborhood was temporary and now we can say there is zero noise. Look forward to see you and your loved ones in Dubai anytime. It shall be our pleasure to be of service to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Thank You, for your kind feedback. We have forwarded your remark on the swimming pool to the maintenance team. The remark on sofa cum bed also well taken. We will discuss it with landlord and do the needed. Hope to see you again in Dubai on the not so distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
R P
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I rented this apartment for 1 week. We were warmly greeted by the owner and were in contact with them whenever we needed help or had a question. This apartment is close to everything around Dubai Marina. We walked everywhere!! It is close to the Metro and there is a car rental agency around the corner which we used to rent a car to travel to Abu Dhabi. The apartment has everything you need and is very clean. We hope to return to Dubai once a year and will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Landlord met us and allowed us to check out at 1100 pm at night
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Many thanks and it was a pleasure to have you both.Look forward to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing