We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$317
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai The Walk(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$325
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$254
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$261
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Address Dubai Marina(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$491
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$580
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$533/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$307
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,202)
Filter reviews
3,202 results
Traveller rating
2,523
432
121
74
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,523
432
121
74
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfountain viewburj khalifaasadosouk al baharewaan restaurantfountain showdubai fountaindiplomatic suitethai restaurantrose petalsbreakfast buffetthe location is perfectour honeymoonupgraded to a suitewonderful hotelafternoon teaspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 3,202 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

great location ,in the middle of the business and shopping center of dubai. 5 min walking from dubai mall. and in the middle of the boulvard one of the most famous streets full of resturants. a perfect place tostay for work or shopping and fun. loved this place

Room Tip: excellent wide rooms with beautiful lake view
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 213ranaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

This is a long overdue review of our family holiday at The Palace Downtown in October / November 2016. Spent a week at the hotel with my husband and our three year old son. We have visited Dubai as a family a few times and previously stayed in the Marina area and on the Palm, however have had our eye on this hotel for a while due to its perfect downtown location. The hotel is stylish, luxurious and extremely welcoming. We were given a lovely fountain view room and watching the fountains each night from our balcony was a real highlight for our son. Staff couldn't have been more welcoming and I need to mention Arwa who always made time to say hello. We booked on a bed and breakfast basis and there was a great choice of food to suit all tastes. We wish we had booked on a half board basis and will do so on our next visit. It is a truly stunning hotel in a fantastic location. The Palace Downtown may not jump out as a "family" hotel but we found it a great place with a young child, typically spending the mornings at the perfectly heated pool, lounging in one of the cabanas and then exploring the city in the afternoons. We hope to return soon.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank gemshenry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Gemshenry1,
It is lovely to read your rewarding feedback! Family time are truly precious for many of us, and we are always very happy and proud when we can contribute and be part of these special moments… :) I have congratulated the Team for their great performance – with special attention to Ms. Arwa. We’ll definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon, for yet another “Fantastic” stay at The Palace! :) With warm regards, Fabrice Ducry – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

the best hotel in dubai down town❤️ the service excellent the cleanliness excellent the value perfect the location is amazingggg the sleep qualilty is veryyyy comfortable the rooms have an amazing veiw

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Z6317FYmohammada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Z6317FYmohammada,
Thank you so much for your review. I am really pleased to receive such rewarding comments together with an emoji. :) We are dedicated to ensure that our guests receive a personalized experience in an innovative and genuinely caring atmosphere… Your feedback is a kind confirmation that we have achieved our goal! :) On behalf of the entire Team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future in order for you to enjoy a getaway in “the best hotel in downtown”… :) Warm regards, Fabrice Ducry – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

All are excellent
But the fontaine view i partial view rather than a view.
Location is 100%
Shopping is 100%
Staff is perfect and very helpful. Ifirget my passports in the safe and when i arrived to airport. I called the hotel and they send it immediately by hotel car (not a taxi) this shows they are carring and very kind to guests

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank zahers2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrice D, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Zahers2017,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is particularly rewarding when receiving such feedback, highlighting that our commitment to our guest comfort is being noticed …. And appreciated! Thank you! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for yet another excellent stay with us… :) Warm regards, Fabrice Ducry – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This place is so worth the price tag. I know it is a little expensive but the room was huge and provided an excellent view of the Burj Khalifa and the fountains. The hotel was nice and cultural so it combines a lot of old with a lot of the new.

Room Tip: Lower floors have good views of the fountain, but every half hour it goes off so it's kind of annoying.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Loo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews