We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$61
View deal
Trip.com
US$118
US$52
View deal
SAVE US$66
Free cancellation until 27/05/21
FindHotelUS$61
Agoda.comUS$110
PricelineUS$118
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
268
248
63
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
268
248
63
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews emirates mall washing machine metro station spacious rooms supermarket bedroom taxis housekeeping burj jbr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

I choose Abidos Hotel appartements for 3 main reasons : price (~59$/night), size (~1000 sq ft) and kitchen with washing machine (needed to wash my own clothes I don’t trust anyone else doing them). I originally booked for 3 days I expected for 3 more excellent for the price the location is prime for going either to burj khalifa side or burj al Arab side. Supermarkets at walkable distance, pharmacies, 24/7 front desk customer care & I got a 65AED voucher to use for food and breuvages. Ohh and... the pool was sparkling clean honestly and sun shined all day no shadows from taller buildings. THANK YOU a especially to Jessica at front desk she was swift, quick and extremely professional at her job!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Roserosaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abidos Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Dear Roserosaa,

We thank you for choosing Abidos Apartments – Al Barsha as your preferred residence while in Dubai and thank you for taking your time in writing this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our service and standards we have noted your appreciation for services, price value and location and will pass it on to our team members, it is such feedback from valued guests like you that keeps our team constantly motivated to achieve “service par excellence”

We look forward to welcoming you back to Abidos Apartments during your next trip to Dubai

Kind regards,

Youssef Franseis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Overall a good stay. Male staff upon check in is not so welcoming and engaging. Jessica during check out is fast, efficient and friendly. Cutleries and bowls are dirty and it should be checked before releasing the room for check in. Location is good near groceries and mall of emirates. Apartment is spacious. Overall good stay and money spent is worth it.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nicolled646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abidos Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Dear Nicolled646,

We thank you for choosing Abidos Apartments – Al Barsha as your preferred residence while in Dubai and thank you for taking your time in writing this review

We truly appreciate your honest feedback as it allow us to widen our perspective and know what to further improve to meet and go beyond our guest expectations.

Please rest assured that we shall look into the matter with utmost seriousness and will be initiating corrective action to ensure that such instances does not recur.

It is the feedback from our well-wishers like you show that we still have room for improvement

While assuring you of our best services at all times and look forward to welcoming you back at Abidos Apartment – Barsha upon your next visit to Dubai

Kind regards,

Youssef Franseis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

it was nice staying in the hotel, nice service, very positive staff speciallyAbanoup at reception. However needed to improve food in room service as the options and food quality are not very good. Also menu options in the pool could be better. But jn general it was nice stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hrefaat643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abidos Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Dear Hrefaat643,

We thank you for choosing Abidos Apartments – Al Barsha as your preferred residence while in Dubai and thank you for taking your time in writing this review

With reference to your specific comments on room service and food quality during your stay with us, at the outset please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.

Please rest assured that we shall look into the matter with utmost seriousness and will be initiating corrective action to ensure that such instances / service delays does not recur .

It is the feedback from our well-wishers like you show that we still have room for improvement
While assuring you of our best services at all times and look forward to welcoming you back at Abidos Apartment – Barsha upon your next visit to Dubai

Kind regards,

Youssef Franseis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Out Standing as Usual. This time got upgraded to a huge 2 Bedroom Apartment with a balcony and a lovely view by Peter at Reception . The cleanliness in the apartment was spot on. Loved the pool area and excellent service by Suresh the ambience is very relaxing. Good food and buffet breakfast selection on affordable prices. Taxis easily available, plenty of restaurants supermarkets and pharmacies outside. Excellent location. Upon my way out met the Manager Mr Sarfaraz very kind courteous and humble gentleman. Keep up the good service and thank you for being # 1 in everything. All staff very helpful.
Best Hotel Apartment in Al Barsha. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mironline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abidos Hotels, General Manager at Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Mironline,

We thank you for choosing Abidos Hotel Apartments – Al Barsha as your preferred residence while in Dubai and thank you for taking your time in writing this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our service and standards we have noted your appreciation and kind words for Mr. Sarfaraz and the whole team, it is such feedback from valued guests like you that keeps our team constantly motivated to achieve “service par excellence”

We look forward to welcoming you back to Abidos Apartments during your next trip to Dubai

Kind regards,

Youssef Franseis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

The room is very large with 1 Full Bath, 1 Powder room, 2 TV sets, Dining Area, Full fledged kitchen, Washing machine, Full size refrigirator, Heating convention, Microwave and a Sofa cum couch. (A full sized kitchen)

We were here for 1 week and we carried loads of Chicken Seekh, Salami, Maggi, Coca Cola and Cold coffee pet bottles which helped us cook our breakfast meal in the kitchen and that actually saved us lot of money and was also super convenient for us. We got our own home style cooked food and taste and also saved us great deal of money.

They have 10-12 Indian restraunts like Saravana Bhawan, Samarkhand, Bombay chowpaty etc in the neighbourhood with Dilli darbar (delicious Indian food) and a mini supermarket for daily needs just across the road.

Emirates mall Metro station is 1 km away, Bus stop is 300 meters away, Emirates mall is 700 meters and Lulu Hypermaket is 700 meters.

The Hotel people take really good care of their guests. Rooms are nicely cleaned everyday, and are quipped with hair dryer and electronic safe, shaving kit, body lotion, shampoo and other toiletries.

I will recommend this hotel to all Indians visiting Dubai. Its so much worth every penny spent here.

Still if u have any further questions please feel free to get in touch with me for more info and tips ...... I have a lot more to share

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gaurav33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abidos Hotels, General Manager at Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Gaurav33333,

We thank you for choosing Abidos Hotel Apartments – Al Barsha as your preferred residence while in Dubai and thank you for taking your time in writing this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our service and standards we have noted your appreciation and acknowledging our facilities and will pass it on to our team members, it is such feedback from valued guests like you that keeps our team constantly motivated to achieve “service par excellence”

We look forward to welcoming you back to Abidos Hotel Apartments during your next trip to Dubai

Kind regards,

Youssef Franseis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews