We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, clean, rude and safe.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fortune Hotel Deira
Ranked #444 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Noisy, clean, rude and safe.”
Reviewed 14 February 2008

Initially we were annoyed with the receptionists lack of communication skills - they took our passports to scan and left us standing in confusion whilst we waited for...something. However, once we got up to our room we realised that this is a nice, clean little hotel which is in a good location.

A lot has been made of the noise and yes, there are nightclubs in the hotel, but we switched the airconditioner on and slept fine. Maybe ask for a room higher up the building?

One tip - turn on the hot water in the bathroom as soon as you get there. It's not on automatically.

I'd say this is a good hotel for the money, especially if you're sightseeing and not spending much time in your room. It's a cheap, clean bed in a safe hotel.

  • Liked — It was a clean, safe bargain.
  • Disliked — The staff.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rosskel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    23
    19
    9
    10
See reviews for
11
9
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2008

I don't know why so many small hotels in this part of the world insist on running noisy nightclubs with thumping music that can be heard throughout the building. The Deira Town Hotel has not just one, but three nightclubs on the ground floor. Ask for a 4th floor room on the quieter end of the building.

The rooms are large and clean, in my opinion 4-star standard with big beds and good showers. There is also bellboy service which I wouldn't have expected from a budget hotel.

The location is within walking distance of the river and souqs, amid Dubai's Indian community. Females get a lot of (harmless) unwanted attention and stares around here - it's worth dressing modestly.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank globalskier100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

ABUJA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2007

i had a pleasant stay at the deira town hotel. The staff were pleasant and check in was right on time. The only grouse i had was the noise from the night club, which was a daily affair. The rooms are very clean and the hotel has a welcoming ambience. I wouldnt mind staying there again.

  • Liked — the clean rooms
  • Disliked — the noise from the night club and lack of internet services
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank midastouch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umbria, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2007

lets get real reviewers.... you only stay in places like this because why waste money on rooms when you are out all day and you do not wish to pay the ridiculous Dubai accomodation prices.
will not suit the traveller not psychologically ready for downtown location amidst the tacky end of Deira.
However the room is adequate ,7/10 in cleanliness and aircon ok..........but be wary of the room location as even tho request was away from niteclubs the fairly abrupt front desk was no help in actioning this. The noise from the 2 or 3 niteclubs went till all hours and only the dedicated drinker could beat the intrusive thumping. The breakfast was good "gutluggage" and the best sport is watching rather large Arab ladies making numerous trips to fill up their hand luggage with takeaways.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank mausgrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortunedeirahotel, Manager at Fortune Hotel Deira, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Hotel Deiral!!

First of all I would like to apologizes for the inconvenience caused to your during you stay at our hotel.At the same time we assure you that we will take very special care of you & your family to make your stay pleasant & comfortable. Hoping that you will give us a chance to serve you better.


I would like to inform you that hotel management is changed now. It used to be Deira Town Hotel. now it is known as FORTUNE HOTEL DEIRA ( unit of FORTUNE GROUP OF HOTELS). The hotel is fully renovated and offers best services.


Once again sorry for inconvenience.
Looking froward to welcome you at FORTUNE Hospitality.

Best Regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2007

We stayed at this brand new hotel for 2 nights and we received fantastic service.
Provided free airport transfers and allowed us to check in early as we came direct from the airport at 10am.
Very friendly staff, clean spacious rooms and clean bathrooms.
Very good value for money, would definately stay again on my next trip!
They take you on free tours twice a day and pick you up at a certain time.
Overall very satisfied with the service we received.

  • Liked — Cleaniness
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank UkPrincess1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 km away
Fortune Pearl Hotel
Fortune Pearl Hotel
#401 of 546 in Dubai
169 reviews
0.2 km away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#338 of 546 in Dubai
241 reviews
27.5 km away
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Reflections Hotel Dubai
Reflections Hotel Dubai
#466 of 546 in Dubai
112 reviews
3.0 km away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#328 of 546 in Dubai
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Hotel
#244 of 546 in Dubai
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Hotel Deira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel Deira

Property: Fortune Hotel Deira
Address: Deira Omar Bin Al Khattab Rd 160 | Opp DEWA office, Deira, Dubai 49185, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Deira Town Hotel)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#163 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortune Hotel Deira 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Souq Naif in the Deira District of Dubai and close to many travelers attractions, business districts and shopping malls .Fortune Hotel Deira offers 80 well appointed rooms and suites and most vibrant F&B outlets showcasing the best of international cuisine and varied live entertainment outlets. Located only at 5 minutes' walk from the Union Metro Station and Al Ghurair Shopping Mall, Dubai International Airport and Al Mamzar Beach and Park are at 10 minutes' drive.The air-conditioned rooms at the Fortune Hotel Deira feature with city views a private bathroom, LCD TV's with satellite channels, direct dialing telephone and mini bar. Hot Buffet breakfast is offered at the Restaurant between 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Room Service is available round the clock. Located at the lobby level Fortune Cafe offers light snacks, Tea / Coffee and fresh juices.The highest standard of hospitality and impeccable personalized service is what you will find at Fortune Hotel Deira. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Hotel Deira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deira Town Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing