We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dubai International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Great place to break a long flight from Sydney to London. Definitely take up the Meet and Greet offer. We were really tired and seeing a friendly smiling face to escort us to our room is the best. No passing through customs and although we had to go through a bag screening area it was all managed by the hotel. Quick easy and well worth it.
Thank you to the midnight staff who met us, checked us in and restaurant staff who asked the kitchen to make me an omelette even though the breakfast menu wasn't up yet. Now that's service!
Oh and the massage chair in the room....amazing after all the time on the plane, fantastic. Back in December when we fly home and looking forward to another great stay.

Room Tip: If you're flying long hall, take up the meet and greet offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dih A, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Karen W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent short stay with us.

We value your positive feedback on the Meet and Greet service and the facilities in general. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance when you plan your next trip to Dubai, by sending us a direct email on guestcare@dih-dca.com.

We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai International Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Chanaka Ranasinghe

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 627 of 6,029 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

The hotel is located inside the terminal, which makes it easy and very convenient when transiting. The place is clean and has a lot of facilities, although I didn't get to use them much this time. Select a room with the massage chair!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mjh5691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dih A, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear mjh5691,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location most convenient.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and would like to thank you for your continued support in choosing Dubai International Hotel as your preferred hotel destination in Dubai.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Chanaka Ranasinghe

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We tried to book the hotel online, but weren't able to book for a transit stay. All the rooms for overnight stays were booked. When we arrived at the hotel to check if maybe a room had become available, we were told there is a transit package (you get the room for exactly 6hours) which was three times the price of the overnight stay.
Very pricey...
Hotel, staff, facilities etc were great, but because we only needed the bed, we did not use any of the facilities (which makes the price seem even more ridiculous)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdebelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I had an overnight stay in this great hotel, everything worked very well. Special thanks for the person that was witing for us at arrival gate in order to take us to the hotel reception.It was a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 270danijelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dih A, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear 270danijelb,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent short stay with us.

We value your positive feedback on the Meet and Greet service and the facilities in general. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance when you plan your next trip to Dubai, by sending us a direct email on guestcare@dih-dca.com.

We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai International Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Chanaka Ranasinghe

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Only 21 USD if you have a Citi card...great food, bar, and showers...all included for 21 USD...best deal in Dubai! My server, Joanna Christmas Pradu was very friendly and attentive. They have both buffet and meals. I like this better than a hotel for 6-7 hour layover. In terminal 1.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank svsilverfin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dih A, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear svsilverfin2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us.

Dubai International Hotel continues to strive and deliver efficient service standards and we are delighted to know that we have achieved this during your stay with us. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance when you plan your next trip to Dubai, by sending us a direct email on guestcare@dih-dca.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai International Hotel on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Chanaka Ranasinghe

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
9.7 km away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#107 of 561 in Dubai
2,379 reviews
12.4 km away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
694 reviews
27.7 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#115 of 561 in Dubai
17,519 reviews
11.9 km away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai International Hotel

Address: | Terminal 1 and Terminal 3 of Dubai International Airport, Dubai 35566, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range: €144 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dubai International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Dubai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing