We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic transit hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dubai International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 306 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We had a 10 hour stopover in Dubai although with flight delays it was only 8 hours. We were meet off the airbridge from the Emirates flight and escorted through transit security and up to the hotel within 20 minutes of landing. The check-in was slightly chaotic but the room was well presented and it was lovely to have a sleep and shower before continuing on with the long flight to New Zealand. I would definitely stay here again if in transit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nakiboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,558 - 5,562 of 6,168 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2011

This hotel, as you would expect, is high-priced for little luxury. However, when you have that really long layover in Dubai, and you don't want to go through the hassle of going through customs (visas, etc.), then it is really worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLA07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed here as we had an overnight stopover in Dubai. The hotel was expensive but great - modern and clean. No wireless access in room, but there was a small lounge nearby that had it. It advertised a pool but the facilities were not yet open. There was a spa near the hotel which was nice. Note: if staying in this hotel you cannot collect your checked in baggage!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustineKaitaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed here on 1st July for one night to break our journey when returning to the UK from a month in Malaysia.

It is quite easy to find the hotel once you realise there is an East side and a west side to it and it is realy is only a short distance from getting off your flight to arriving in the hotel as it is based on the 5th and 6th floors of the airport. If they are expecting you though they do make the effort to come and meet you off your flight which is a nice touch.

Check in was pretty smooth although we checked in to the East side of the hotel and our room was on the west side but we were correctly directed to where we needed to be. Once there we were shown to our room immediately. The great thing with this hotel is that you can check in at anytime and check out at any time depending on your flight times. You just let them know your flight number when you book, so bear that in mind when making your booking.

We booked a triple room and this was made up as such when we arrived. I nice touch was also that they had used common sense in that as we had booked a triple there would be three people using the room! Therefore there were three bottles of water, three robes, three sets of towels etc etc. I know this sounds a basic thing but often hotels don't think about that and leave you two of everything so that you then after ask for an extra set! This also extended to the toiletries in the bathroom of which there was a good selection. As this hotel is obviously used for transit purposes they do provide a good range of toiletries including toothpaste, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash, soap, body lotion etc etc - even perfume!

The room did look a little tired but I think this was mostly due to the carpet (which I think has been mentioned by others) but it was spotlessly clean and so this is really a minor detail. The general amenities were good with a good quality TV, well stock, reasonably priced (for soft drinks) mini bar, tea and cofee, cups, glasses, safe deposit box etc etc.

We thought we may get some noise from the terminal below but we heard absolutely nothing all night. Both rooms were occupied either side of us but again we heard nothing from either side. The beds are superbly comfortable and we had a great nights sleep (which was exactly what we needed from this hotel!) and (and I do think this is the best bit!) we could use the room for as long as we needed until it was time for our flight to board without worrying about being disturbed or having the pressure of a check out time.

We were checked out as efficiently as we were checked in and boarded our flight in good shape.

Pro's - fab location, vey comfortable and efficient, well equiped, ability to book for as long as you need
Cons - hot water took a bit of figuring, internet very hit and miss in your room but good in the lobby

The other consideration is that the cost was£150 for one night for 3 people which is pretty steep for somewhere just to sleep. However, I think it was worth that given we had an excellent night's sleep and it really did help to put us in good shape for our continued journey.

Would I stay again? Definitely

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lady-Wanderer-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I have just stayed here for one night during my transit back to UK. Firstly i could not get onto the internet in their business center as the service was not available, second some other room near me had their television full volume all night and finally there was no hot water available in the morning for a shower. So to charge £100 for just a bed is shocking. In future i will be making a reservation somewhere else !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
9.7 km away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#102 of 561 in Dubai
2,560 reviews
9.8 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 561 in Dubai
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
27.7 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,725 reviews
9.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai International Hotel

Address: | Terminal 1 and Terminal 3 of Dubai International Airport, Dubai 35566, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 306 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range: €149 - €246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dubai International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing