We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai The Walk(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$214
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$283
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$239
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$285
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$465
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,719)
Filter reviews
6,720 results
Traveller rating
4,188
1,964
386
104
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,188
1,964
386
104
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbetween flightsmeet and greetmassage chairlong layoverarrival gatehour layoverconnecting flightconcourse bthrough immigrationtransit passengerstransit staywake up callairport hotelexecutive roomcomfortable bedfrom australiashort stay
Filter
Updating list...
6,064 - 6,069 of 6,720 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This hotel, as you would expect, is high-priced for little luxury. However, when you have that really long layover in Dubai, and you don't want to go through the hassle of going through customs (visas, etc.), then it is really worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLA07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed here as we had an overnight stopover in Dubai. The hotel was expensive but great - modern and clean. No wireless access in room, but there was a small lounge nearby that had it. It advertised a pool but the facilities were not yet open. There was a spa near the hotel which was nice. Note: if staying in this hotel you cannot collect your checked in baggage!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustineKaitaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed here on 1st July for one night to break our journey when returning to the UK from a month in Malaysia.

It is quite easy to find the hotel once you realise there is an East side and a west side to it and it is realy is only a short distance from getting off your flight to arriving in the hotel as it is based on the 5th and 6th floors of the airport. If they are expecting you though they do make the effort to come and meet you off your flight which is a nice touch.

Check in was pretty smooth although we checked in to the East side of the hotel and our room was on the west side but we were correctly directed to where we needed to be. Once there we were shown to our room immediately. The great thing with this hotel is that you can check in at anytime and check out at any time depending on your flight times. You just let them know your flight number when you book, so bear that in mind when making your booking.

We booked a triple room and this was made up as such when we arrived. I nice touch was also that they had used common sense in that as we had booked a triple there would be three people using the room! Therefore there were three bottles of water, three robes, three sets of towels etc etc. I know this sounds a basic thing but often hotels don't think about that and leave you two of everything so that you then after ask for an extra set! This also extended to the toiletries in the bathroom of which there was a good selection. As this hotel is obviously used for transit purposes they do provide a good range of toiletries including toothpaste, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash, soap, body lotion etc etc - even perfume!

The room did look a little tired but I think this was mostly due to the carpet (which I think has been mentioned by others) but it was spotlessly clean and so this is really a minor detail. The general amenities were good with a good quality TV, well stock, reasonably priced (for soft drinks) mini bar, tea and cofee, cups, glasses, safe deposit box etc etc.

We thought we may get some noise from the terminal below but we heard absolutely nothing all night. Both rooms were occupied either side of us but again we heard nothing from either side. The beds are superbly comfortable and we had a great nights sleep (which was exactly what we needed from this hotel!) and (and I do think this is the best bit!) we could use the room for as long as we needed until it was time for our flight to board without worrying about being disturbed or having the pressure of a check out time.

We were checked out as efficiently as we were checked in and boarded our flight in good shape.

Pro's - fab location, vey comfortable and efficient, well equiped, ability to book for as long as you need
Cons - hot water took a bit of figuring, internet very hit and miss in your room but good in the lobby

The other consideration is that the cost was£150 for one night for 3 people which is pretty steep for somewhere just to sleep. However, I think it was worth that given we had an excellent night's sleep and it really did help to put us in good shape for our continued journey.

Would I stay again? Definitely

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lady-Wanderer-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I have just stayed here for one night during my transit back to UK. Firstly i could not get onto the internet in their business center as the service was not available, second some other room near me had their television full volume all night and finally there was no hot water available in the morning for a shower. So to charge £100 for just a bed is shocking. In future i will be making a reservation somewhere else !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stayed at the Dubai International Hotel between flights and it was so convenient. We were met at arrivals by a staff member (which we weren't expecting) who took us quickly through security then to the hotel reception and to our room, all very smoothly done. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and a bowl of fruit was provided. Although it's located in the airport terminal we didn't hear any noise at all. Well worth the short stay for a good sleep and convenience of not having to leave the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veedee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews