We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JA Oasis Beach Tower
Ranked #58 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I had read the excellent reviews, and agree with everyone. The staff were so welcoming and helpful; I was really pleased with the food that was provided on our arrival - enough for breakfast for 5 the following morning! The apartment was spotless, and serviced daily. The A/C was quiet! Another pleasant surprise was to have towels in a bag from the pool to use on the beach. We used the free shuttle bus to spend the day at Jebel Ali resort which had several pools and a nice beach. It was so convenient to be able to walk out to restaurants and bars in the evening. Oh and the pool at the apartments is nicer than the photos on their website.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ejsibbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear LizzieWorcesterUK,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was very pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us, which you have kindly mentioned was similar to the other traveller’s reviews that you read. I am happy to know that you were pleased with the food that was served to you upon arrival, as well as the cleanliness of your apartment. I do also appreciate your positive comments with regards to my team whom you felt were welcoming and helpful.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the future.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,111 of 2,026 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

perfect short vacation in Oasis Beach Tower appartments in Dubai. Perfect location at JBR, huge rooms, in fact you have a couple of suites with daily cleaning for a cost less than one suite in neighbouring 5 star hotels!
Public beach a few minutes walk, everything we need around the corner: Wagamama, Starbucks, Paul, Pain Quotidien...
Taxis are really cheap to get around, do all the sightseeing and shopping at night.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelvandenbroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear michelvandenbroek,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

Please allow me to personally thank you for your kind words with regards to the hotel, in particular the location, the room size, the quality and the price. I was also happy to read that you felt you had the perfect vacation when staying with us!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Folks, this place is superb. Our apartment was on the 47th floor with stunning views over the beach. All the bedrooms were of a good size and the living /dining room was huge. The kitchen was well equipped and was great for the night or two that we decided to eat in. Our room was not ready when we arrived but this didn’t matter as the free G&T we were given while watching the 6 Nations was much appreciated after the drive from Abu Dhabi. Its location on the beach front is stunning and there are plenty of hotels, shops and eateries around the place.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Though I have never darkened a gym door in my life, my friends who went said that the gym & spa facilities and massages offered in it were excellent.

One word of warning though. It’s not about the hotel but the beach it is on. We went through the horror of seeing a man drown. There are (small) signs warning of rip currents but the performance of ‘lifeguards’ and rescue services were very poor to say the least and did not inspire vast amounts of confidence. A quick check on the internet and it was not difficult to find stories of several deaths. The beach itself is very pretty but if you are going to swim, they stay very close to the shore or maybe swim in a pool.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SW18Will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear SW18Will,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

It was lovely to read that you felt the hotel to be an excellent place to stay! I was pleased to read your kind words with regards to the bedroom, living and dining room area, the kitchen facilities, the hotel’s accessible location, as well as the amenities and the facilities that are available in the hotel. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about my team, whom you felt were very friendly and helpful. I will ensure that these compliments are shared with them.

I was sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience whilst you were the public beach, and I hope that this did not mark what was an otherwise enjoyable stay.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the future.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We arrived at this property last year and having read the reviews expectations were high. I must honestly say they were met and exceeded what we hoped for! We arrived in the early hours with our child who was 6 months old and her first holiday! The room wasn't ready but we were made to wait an hour whilst our room was being prepared! We requested a balcony facing the palm and were promptly given our preferred choice! The apartment which was a 2 bed was huge and equipped to the highest standard with no expense spared. The staff each and everyone of them greeted you with a smile and nothing was too much to ask for! The pool at this property has been greatly effected by the building work and is covered by shade but we opted to use the sister property which was conveniently accessible through the complimentary shuttle service on a daily basis. A real treat and an amazing hotel with several pools, restaurants, golf course, kids club and marina to name but a few of the facilities. The shuttle also runs to the main malls and attractions and the driver was great! The obt is located in the pedestrian zone of jbr and the bustling nightlife, cares, shops and supermarket meant everything was well placed for us to enjoy the holiday! Free wifi in the room was a bonus! Having stayed at many hotels around the world very few have left us so satisfied! We have already booked to return in May and hope the next trip will be just as great! Keep up the great work OBT a no brainier for holiday makers when booking this perfect resort!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sumit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Sumit J,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

It was nice to read your review, and I am very happy to know that we have met and exceeded your high expectations following other traveller’s reviews on TripAdvisor. I would like to thank you for your positive comments with regards to the apartment, our sister property, the accessibility of the hotel’s location, the facilities and the amenities available in the hotel, as well as to my team.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

This is a family holiday with our daughter,son in law and two grand children aged 3 years and 11months.The three bedroom premium apartment is ideal for this family.Roomsare spacious,clean
and well looked after.All rooms have attached bathrooms.Kitchen is big and well equipped.There is a room for a maid servant also,if you have one.
Lounge is big,spacious with television and audio system.Broad band connection is available but it does not work if you are in the bed room.
All rooms are sea facing.we can see ATLANTIS hotel in the distance.
I would well recommend this for a large family holiday,knowing that they have four bedroom apartments also.

Room Tip: Ideal for family holiday in large,spacious accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saeed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Saeed S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was pleased to read your review, and I would like to thank you for your positive comments with regards to the apartments which you have kindly mentioned were spacious, clean and well-looked after. I do also appreciate your kind words with regards to the facilities and amenities available in the apartment which you and your family enjoyed.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the future.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#63 of 565 in Dubai
5,371 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#121 of 565 in Dubai
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Oasis Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Oasis Beach Tower

Address: Al Sofouh Road | Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#64 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#93 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: €260 - €539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Oasis Beach Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated beachfront property with its iconic exterior, features 180 luxury serviced and self-catering apartments. The spacious apartments each have a fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining area plus 2, 3 or 4 ensuite bedrooms. Guests may enjoy stunning views over The Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina, restaurants, a swimming pool deck just steps from Jumeirah beach and access to the private beach at Jebel Ali Golf Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JA Oasis Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Beach Tower Apartments Hotel Dubai
Oasis Beach Hotel Apartments
Oasis Beach Resort Apartments
Oasis Beach Tower Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing