We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”
Review of JA Palm Tree Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JA Palm Tree Court
Ranked #27 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We stayed here as the second part of our honeymoon and although we found if different from other hotels we have stayed in Dubai, we did enjoy it. We were upgraded to a sea view room and as it was on the ground floor this meant we had a lovely area to sunbathe in privacy (apart from the roaming ostriches).

They also left strawberrys and chanpagne in our room for our arrival and provided a cake and card for my husband as he celebrated his birthday there as well.

The rooms were fine (had better, had worse), nice sized bathroom and toiletries provided were elemis and very nice.

As we visited in August, the hotel was quite quiet and in the evening was quite souless although the white orchid was pleasant to sit and enjoy the live singer.

The buffet restuarants was actually very good in comparison to others we have visited and actually we cancelled our visit to the steak restuarant one evening as we fancied the mexican theme they provided in the buffet instead.

The drinks for an AI package is fantastic and exactly what i hoped for, we had everything we wanted whilst there including bailey's, irish coffee, hagen das ice cream and were pleasantly surprised at the end of the trip when our bill was only the cost of a manicure i had had done.

The resort is very large and in cooler climates (it was 45oC when we visited) the walk to the sports cafe allows you to feel your not in a compound as many AI resorts feel. You can get a buggy very easily if you wish.

The food i found to an excellent standard and varied choice where ever we ate. This hotel allows you to go all inclusive but not feel limited in any way.

They provide a coach to take to the main malls, which was useful as if using taxi's all the time it would be expensive.

I wouldn't say the service is as good as we have received in other Dubai hotels however having stayed at the Grosvenor House I don't know whether i'll ever get service similar elsewhere!

All in all we enjoyed our stay but I would say it is more for people looking for a "getaway" than to enjoy Dubai. I think the value of the hotel is very dependent on how much you would usually drink / eat as there are many more reasonable priced hotels in Jumeriah if your not big drinkers.

We plan to go back this summer to celebrate our anniversary however we will only stay one week and then move to Jumeriah as we enjoy getting out and about in Dubai and not being tied to the one place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2011

Dear carolinel02,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

I was very pleased to hear that you had chosen to stay at the resort as part of your honeymoon. I would like to thank you for your comments in relation to the All Inclusive package, the selection and standard of the food available throughout the resort and the private terrace area outside your room.

You have mentioned that you are looking to return in the summer time to the resort, which we look forward to welcoming you back. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,634 - 2,638 of 3,309 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed here in April 2010 as a result of the Volcanic ash issue. We originally stayed at the Atlantis on the Palm but moved here when our stay was extended for 2 weeks!
Firstly we are very grateful Jebel Ali were able to help us in our predicament and also to Ifitakar Thana (Manager Imperial Club Atlantis) for finding the hotel for us and getting us an excellent deal there!
We were made to feel very welcome, the staff are excellent and the facilities very good. I actually prefered this hotel to the Atlantis (not the quality so much as the Atlantis is superb in that area) but the feel of the hotel was much more relaxed and quiet. The Atlantis is an attraction in and of itself so was very busy especially on Fridays and Saturdays and I found this detrimental to a relaxing stay.
The kids club at Jebel Ali deserves special mention as our daugther had a great time there, really got to know the staff and they had a kids buffet every night followed by a disco or film which made her feel very grown up! (she's 5). We were able to leave her there and have a romantic meal together so that was an unexpeceted added bonus.
The hotel has a sort of Carribean feel to it and the food was excellent. The breakfast buffet suffered a bit compared to the Atlantis but had everything we wanted and was always fresh.
Overall, a super hotel and I cant wait to go back some day!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roystammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2011

Dear roystammers,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

I was pleased to hear that after a much unexpected extension to your vacation, you enjoyed your stay with us at the resort. I would like to thank you for your very positive feedback in relation to the kids club (Cool Zone) and I am glad that your daughter enjoyed herself so much!

I do hope that on your next visit to Dubai, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort, and once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We have just spent a lovely Christmas here. The staff cannot do enough for you to ensure you are happy, and the food is excellent (especially the Japanese and Steak House)
The Spa is also of a very high standard with Elemis and Clarins treatments.
The Rooms are large and very clean, we had a beachfront junior suit. They are nicely decorated although I would say they need updating a bit, maybe me just been a bit fussy though!!
Lots of Peacocks around which are beautiful and do not bother you.
Beach is lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouandRico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2011

Dear LouandRico,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

I was pleased to hear that you spent your Christmas vacation at the resort, and had a lovely time. I would like to thank you for your very positive feedback in particular in relation to the Spa, the Bedrooms and the associates throughout the resort who looked after you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

 l love this hotels but last stay I see some guest with out any clothes on the beach I think the hotel should tell the guest about our caltuer and religion to respect it we have kids and we don't like them to see nicked people .

But on other hand every thing was great from the location of the hotel and the room so nice and the food sure I will recommend this hotel to all of my friend and I will come again
Thank you all

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldarmaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2011

Dear aldarmaki,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

I would like to thank you for your feedback in relation to the location of the resort and also the food. I was extremely surprised to read your comments in relation to beach attire, and I can assure you that we do take this very seriously and I would like to apologise if at any time during your stay you felt that there were some inappropriately dressed guests on the beach.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Nice hotel with extended area on a beautiful beach. Yet the food such as in the breakfast area,compared with other five star hotels in Dubai,is of a three star level. The palm tree hotel is very dated, the location is not convenient, around 45 minutes fro Dubai mall and half an hour from the nearest civilisation,the walk area. Thus paying top five star prices is too much. You can easily find better and cheaper in Dubai. Also if you are staying on new years eve, you are forced to pay, not necessarily attend, a gala dinner!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maysami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2011

Dear Maysami,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the breakfast, and the location of the resort was not to your liking. We regularly review our prices across the resort to ensure that we remain competitive within the local market.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#26 of 565 in Dubai
3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#66 of 565 in Dubai
5,560 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#62 of 565 in Dubai
5,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Palm Tree Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Palm Tree Court

Address: Tariq Bin Ziyad Rd | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#113 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: €151 - €648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Palm Tree Court 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Palm Tree Court & Spa is situated within the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort & Spa. A stunning palm-lined private beach and three swimming pools are just steps away from the suites and junior suites, surrounded by lush gardens, waterfalls and fish-filled streams. A championship 9-hole golf course, academy, spa, restaurants, bars, kids club, deep-sea fishing trips and horse riding can also be enjoyed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JA Palm Tree Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court And Spa
Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court Hotel Dubai
Palm Tree Court Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing