We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury accommodation in a beautiful setting, with first-class service.”
Review of JA Palm Tree Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JA Palm Tree Court
Ranked #27 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in May on an all-inclusive deal, booked with Emirates Tours. We had a Garden View junior suite on the second floor (room 495). The suite was large, very well appointed and kept spotless throughout our stay by the very attentive staff – they service the rooms in the mornings, and then do a ‘turn-down’ service in the evening.
The main room had a superking sized bed, large settee, large flat-screen TV and loads of storage space in the wardrobes. There was also a room safe, mini-bar (drinks from here not included in the AI) and tea / coffee making facilities with tea/coffee/milk topped up daily. The second day of our stay was my birthday, and they left a chocolate cake in the room, complete with a candle and matches!
The bathroom was huge, with 2 sinks, a large bath and separate walk-in shower. There was a selection of towels, bathrobes, and quality toiletries which were also replenished daily.
The balcony had a lovely view over the well-kept gardens, complete with wandering peacocks. These were lovely but very noisy, especially early in the morning, hence my less-than-excellent rating for 'Sleep Quality'!
The hotel’s private beach was the best I have been on, and we especially liked the grassy area just behind the beach with comfortable sunloungers. The hotel’s beach attendants work really hard here to ensure the comfort of guests.
I would recommend going all-inclusive – there was a good choice of restaurants available, but our favourite meal of the stay was lunch in the Captains Bar, simple food but done well, and served in a comfortable tent!
Apart from the disco at the Captains Bar on Friday, entertainment was quite low-key. We particularly enjoyed the ‘Smooth Jazz’ duo in the White Orchid lounge.
Overall we had an excellent stay at the Palm Tree Court, largely thanks to the staff who maintained our accommodation to such a high standard. We hope to return for a longer stay, as three nights was not long enough to sample all the facilities on offer!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have good views from balcony and are more private. Some construction work was goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Christine948,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your very detailed review, and I would like to thank you for your very kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities, the selection of restaurants available on the All Inclusive Package, as well as your praise for the associates who looked after you.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,492 - 2,496 of 3,241 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Recently returned from this wonderful resort. I have been to Dubai many times and stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world for Business and pleasure. This hotel has something very special.
We were beginning to think that Dubai was pricing itself out of the market with such high prices in the Hotel Restaurants and Bars. This time we decided to try the Palm Tree Court as it offered All Inclusive. This is not just All Inclusive it is Ultra All Inclusive. There are very few restrictions apart from Lobster and Champagne (and if you cannot do without them - they even offer you a discount).
We were with some friends and had two sea front rooms.
As soon as we arrived at the hotel we knew we had made the right decision. We received such a warm welcome. Our Room was huge and absolutely spotless - The Housekeeping staff do an amazing job.
The Beach was clean and the Beach staff insured that we had our Sunbeds waiting for us every day with clean towels and umbrellas. This is not a resort where you have to set the alarm at a crazy hour to get a bed. They are always available.
You cannot fault the Restaurants - Our favorite was the Asian but they were all of a very high quality.
Yes, it does take a while to get into Dubai City, but there is free transport and it has many advantages NOT being in the centre of Dubai.
There is construction work going on, but we hardly heard a thing. WE saw the plans for the future development of the Resort and think it will really enhance the resort.
Our return journey to the Airport took just 40 minutes.
It is hard to single out individual members of staff. They are all an absolute Credit to the Management Team. However, we would just like to mention the Reception Team, they were absolute stars. Everyone in the hotel wants to make sure you have a good holiday. They go well beyond the call of duty to help you.
Will we return? Well you try stopping us. Cannot wait to see the new development.
Thanks to everyone. See you soon.
Elaine, Ken, Paula and Peter

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epage7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear epage7,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

It was an absolute pleasure to read your review, and I was very pleased that you felt the hotel offered something special on the All Inclusive Package.

I very much enjoyed reading your kind words about the resort and its facilities as well as for the restaurants which you found to be of high quality. I would also like to thank you for your kind words about our associates who you felt were stars and contributed to your enjoyable vacation.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in the near future once our enhancement program is complete in October.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed in the Palm Tree Court 2011 and decided to return, as we came
out of our room on the first day Kumara the room attendant 185
remembered us and it carried on from there, numerous memebers off your
excllent staff came and shook our hands and welcomed us back, Eranga,
Islam, Kenny, Poojay,Syed with the Falcon and and a lovelygirl in the
Jebel Restaurant begining with an S as you go in.... sorry could not
remember her actual name. New to us this year but as attentive Nwe Nwe,
White Orchid, Ahkil, luckily as some of the other staff members at the
Captain Bar do not have the same enthusiasim. But 2 people who are
making our holiday even more special are Stuart Fee, professional PGA
Instructor and Priyantha our butler. When you dont know what is around
the corner in your life a holiday with someone very special is very
important, both of these gentlemen have exceeded there service levels
and taken alot of time out to make sure our holiday experience is one to
remember. The rooms are always clean, Food freshly prepared and of an
excellent quality high star deservered .

Room Tip: Royal Jasmine Junior Suite 185 excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asseret64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear asseret64,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

As a returning guest it is always a pleasure to read your feedback, and I would like to thank you for your kind words for the rooms and the food which you found to be of excellent quality.

I very much enjoyed reading your praise for our associates who have made your stay such a memorable one, and I will ensure that your praise is passed on to them personally.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

probably the best all inclusive resort that i have stayed in. the food is excellent, i would gladly recommend this hotel. the rooms are large and are kept immaculate.the grounds are pristine and all the staff that we encountered could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pedropete31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear pedropete31,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

I was pleased to read that you felt the resort offers the best All Inclusive that you have stayed in. I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the rooms, the grounds and for the associates whom you found to be very helpful.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This fantastic resort has something for everyone. Whether you're traveling as a couple or as a family, it is sure to please. I definitely recommend the "all inclusive" option as you will be very well catered for and want for nothing.
The facilities are fantastic, we especially enjoyed the well equipped gym, the pools and swim up bars, very well groomed beach and activity options. The marina also came in handy where we were picked up by a friend in his boat.
The resort is located out of the city but we travelled in by hotel car a couple of times which was easy and didn't break the bank. The resort also offers a complimentary luxury bus services to and from some of the big attractions such as Malls, Atlantis Resort etc 3 or 4 times a day.
Of all of the great restaurants on offer we would definitely recommend White Orchid. Offering a la carte fine dining (part of the all inclusive) Asian fusion cuisine. The staff were amazing and you need to pre-book. The first night we dined there, we attempted to book the following night but they were fully booked. The staff went over and above contacting me to advise that they may have an early opening the next night which we took and can't recommend it highly enough.
In a nutshell Jebel Ali is a great resort hotel that offers something for everyone. It is very well maintained, has twice daily housekeeping service, a great all inclusive option, great facilities and is definitely well worth considering if traveling to Dubai.

Room Tip: They are all good from what we could assertion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJFarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear CJF101,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

I enjoyed reading your very detailed review, which as you mentioned had a very enjoyable stay with us on the All Inclusive Package.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the resort and its facilities, as well as for the associate whom you have described as amazing. I also enjoyed reading your praise for our White Orchid restaurant, which you highly recommended.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#26 of 561 in Dubai
3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#62 of 561 in Dubai
5,487 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Palm Tree Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Palm Tree Court

Address: Tariq Bin Ziyad Rd | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#113 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: €160 - €623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Palm Tree Court 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Palm Tree Court & Spa is situated within the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort & Spa. A stunning palm-lined private beach and three swimming pools are just steps away from the suites and junior suites, surrounded by lush gardens, waterfalls and fish-filled streams. A championship 9-hole golf course, academy, spa, restaurants, bars, kids club, deep-sea fishing trips and horse riding can also be enjoyed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JA Palm Tree Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court And Spa
Palm Tree Court Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing