We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,771)
Filter reviews
3,771 results
Traveller rating
2,993
584
116
41
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,993
584
116
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white orchid all inclusive package la fontana signature lounge anchor bar jebel ali corona bar shooting club signatures lounge butler team sports cafe shooting range elemis products a ground floor room garden view a la carte restaurants dinner cruise
Filter
Updating list...
2,924 - 2,929 of 3,771 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Recently returned from this wonderful resort. I have been to Dubai many times and stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world for Business and pleasure. This hotel has something very special.
We were beginning to think that Dubai was pricing itself out of the market with such high prices in the Hotel Restaurants and Bars. This time we decided to try the Palm Tree Court as it offered All Inclusive. This is not just All Inclusive it is Ultra All Inclusive. There are very few restrictions apart from Lobster and Champagne (and if you cannot do without them - they even offer you a discount).
We were with some friends and had two sea front rooms.
As soon as we arrived at the hotel we knew we had made the right decision. We received such a warm welcome. Our Room was huge and absolutely spotless - The Housekeeping staff do an amazing job.
The Beach was clean and the Beach staff insured that we had our Sunbeds waiting for us every day with clean towels and umbrellas. This is not a resort where you have to set the alarm at a crazy hour to get a bed. They are always available.
You cannot fault the Restaurants - Our favorite was the Asian but they were all of a very high quality.
Yes, it does take a while to get into Dubai City, but there is free transport and it has many advantages NOT being in the centre of Dubai.
There is construction work going on, but we hardly heard a thing. WE saw the plans for the future development of the Resort and think it will really enhance the resort.
Our return journey to the Airport took just 40 minutes.
It is hard to single out individual members of staff. They are all an absolute Credit to the Management Team. However, we would just like to mention the Reception Team, they were absolute stars. Everyone in the hotel wants to make sure you have a good holiday. They go well beyond the call of duty to help you.
Will we return? Well you try stopping us. Cannot wait to see the new development.
Thanks to everyone. See you soon.
Elaine, Ken, Paula and Peter

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epage7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear epage7,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

It was an absolute pleasure to read your review, and I was very pleased that you felt the hotel offered something special on the All Inclusive Package.

I very much enjoyed reading your kind words about the resort and its facilities as well as for the restaurants which you found to be of high quality. I would also like to thank you for your kind words about our associates who you felt were stars and contributed to your enjoyable vacation.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in the near future once our enhancement program is complete in October.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed in the Palm Tree Court 2011 and decided to return, as we came
out of our room on the first day Kumara the room attendant 185
remembered us and it carried on from there, numerous memebers off your
excllent staff came and shook our hands and welcomed us back, Eranga,
Islam, Kenny, Poojay,Syed with the Falcon and and a lovelygirl in the
Jebel Restaurant begining with an S as you go in.... sorry could not
remember her actual name. New to us this year but as attentive Nwe Nwe,
White Orchid, Ahkil, luckily as some of the other staff members at the
Captain Bar do not have the same enthusiasim. But 2 people who are
making our holiday even more special are Stuart Fee, professional PGA
Instructor and Priyantha our butler. When you dont know what is around
the corner in your life a holiday with someone very special is very
important, both of these gentlemen have exceeded there service levels
and taken alot of time out to make sure our holiday experience is one to
remember. The rooms are always clean, Food freshly prepared and of an
excellent quality high star deservered .

Room Tip: Royal Jasmine Junior Suite 185 excellent
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asseret64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear asseret64,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

As a returning guest it is always a pleasure to read your feedback, and I would like to thank you for your kind words for the rooms and the food which you found to be of excellent quality.

I very much enjoyed reading your praise for our associates who have made your stay such a memorable one, and I will ensure that your praise is passed on to them personally.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

probably the best all inclusive resort that i have stayed in. the food is excellent, i would gladly recommend this hotel. the rooms are large and are kept immaculate.the grounds are pristine and all the staff that we encountered could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pedropete31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear pedropete31,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

I was pleased to read that you felt the resort offers the best All Inclusive that you have stayed in. I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the rooms, the grounds and for the associates whom you found to be very helpful.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This fantastic resort has something for everyone. Whether you're traveling as a couple or as a family, it is sure to please. I definitely recommend the "all inclusive" option as you will be very well catered for and want for nothing.
The facilities are fantastic, we especially enjoyed the well equipped gym, the pools and swim up bars, very well groomed beach and activity options. The marina also came in handy where we were picked up by a friend in his boat.
The resort is located out of the city but we travelled in by hotel car a couple of times which was easy and didn't break the bank. The resort also offers a complimentary luxury bus services to and from some of the big attractions such as Malls, Atlantis Resort etc 3 or 4 times a day.
Of all of the great restaurants on offer we would definitely recommend White Orchid. Offering a la carte fine dining (part of the all inclusive) Asian fusion cuisine. The staff were amazing and you need to pre-book. The first night we dined there, we attempted to book the following night but they were fully booked. The staff went over and above contacting me to advise that they may have an early opening the next night which we took and can't recommend it highly enough.
In a nutshell Jebel Ali is a great resort hotel that offers something for everyone. It is very well maintained, has twice daily housekeeping service, a great all inclusive option, great facilities and is definitely well worth considering if traveling to Dubai.

Room Tip: They are all good from what we could assertion.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJFarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear CJF101,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

I enjoyed reading your very detailed review, which as you mentioned had a very enjoyable stay with us on the All Inclusive Package.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the resort and its facilities, as well as for the associate whom you have described as amazing. I also enjoyed reading your praise for our White Orchid restaurant, which you highly recommended.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

we steyed at this hotel in August 2009 for our daughter's 30th birthday. What a fantastic hotel, good food stafff freindly and helpful clean and 5* rating. The weather is very hot, and even though you are away from the city the hotel is fab and the surroundings. We have since been back to dubai but found this the best so far.

Room Tip: we had the family garden room veiws very beautiful spacious and very clean.,
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear kevin w,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your previous stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

I was pleased to read that you stayed at the resort to celebrate your daughter’s birthday. I would like to thank you for your very kind words in relation to the resort, the food and cleanliness, as well as for your compliments for the associates whom you have kindly mentioned were very friendly.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews