We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai The Walk(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$247
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$292
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$204
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$681
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$421/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,667)
Filter reviews
3,667 results
Traveller rating
3,147
340
89
53
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,147
340
89
53
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadinat jumeirahpremium leisure clubwild waditalise spapat thaigolf buggiesamazing hotelarabic styleice lollieshalf boardhotel complexour honeymooncold towelskids clubrestaurants and barslife guardsprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 3,667 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

This is our 3rd time at Al Qasr and it is always a pleasant retreat for our family. The resort is great and staff are always friendly and will help where the can. The ambiance is super and with Christmas there is a good amount of things to do.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hansvanloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGeneralManager, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear hansvanloon,

Thank you for choosing Jumeirah Al Qasr as your Christmas family holiday venue and I am particularly delighted to learn that you and your family had a fantastic staycation.

I sincerely appreciate your wonderful review posted on TripAdvisor, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back, hopefully in the near future.

Best regards

Pinar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I lived in Dubai for two years and part of my job was to survey hotels for incoming guests. Al Qasr is my favorite. This is a top notch hotel for service, from the check in process, to the concierge, housekeeping, and even beverage service at the pool. The staff not only provides for your needs. They anticipate them.

The other main reason why I choose Al Qasr is the location. Located in the Madinat Jumeirah, there are a multitude of different restaurant and bar options within a short walk of the hotel. Every major cuisine is represented. The abra and golf cart shuttles are fantastic too.

Simply put, this is one of my favorite hotels in the world!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mugro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGeneralManager, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Mugro

I am very pleased to receive your rating of our hotel, as your favourite hotel in the world. Your gracious comment from the top notch service in various area of the resort, the hotel location to the number of restaurants and bars that we have within the resort.

It is certainly very gratifying to receive such compliments especially coming from someone who has experienced many luxurious resort such as you are.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and recommending The Palace at Madinat Jumeirah. We all look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon.

Best regards

Pinar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Paid for by company as we were relocating to the UAE. This hotel complex is in another league. The opulence of this place is nothing I had ever seen before. The colours and textures of the materials used in hotel lobby were quite breath taking. Check in was 1st class, friendly, professional and courteous.
Driven by golf cart to our room which gavecus an opportunity to take in the grounds. Simply beautiful the landscaping and immaculately kept by what seemed to be an army of gardeners. It was like being in a private city within the city.
Room was a king room. Quite stately large king bed which was very comfortable, bathroom majestic with regal fixtures and fittings such as rainwater shower rose and excellent water pressure. Bath sheets a nice touch. Room.was in a very quiet quarter of the redort which was great to get over some initial jet lag. Was asked what newspaper i would like as they had access to every single news paper on tbe planet. I was bowled over, I was able to get the Sydney Morning Herald each day.
We did eat out a lot whilst here. But we did eat breakfast at Mina A'Salam each moring which was quite nice. Can't get good coffee so settled with tea. Good diverse A la Carte menu and smorgasbord.
A must is afternoon tea(High Tea) at Al Fayrooz Lounge in the lobby. Beautiful surroundings looking out toward the Gulf and Burj Al Arab. The bites on offer for afternoon tea is real culinary art with tastes to match.
There's nothing in this hotel i could fault it is very much worthy of a five star resort.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGeneralManager, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Michael M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment via TripAdvisor. It is certainly very gratifying to know that our guests left the resort with memorable experience of their stay.

I sincerely appreciate that you mentioned every details from the rooms, restaurants, the surrounding of the resort, facilities and services provided.

Once again, thank you for recommending The Palace via TripAdvisor, we all look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.

Best regards

Pinar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I arrived in Dubai to spend a week at The Burj al Arab before moving to Al Qasr for ten days over Christmas and New Year. The Burj was a huge disappointment on Christmas Day but that is for another review.
We moved to Al Qasr, or actually Dar al Masayaf and had booked an Arabian Summerhouse. On checking in though, we realised this particular accommodation was not going to suit us due to its fairly isolated position within the resort - we had not stayed at this hotel before. We asked if we could be moved to the main hotel and we were shown a suite which was fabulous and moved to this instead. It was all handled very professionally by the duty manager and we are both very grateful to him for his assistance.
We have been coming to Dubai several times a year and always stayed with Jumeirah, and we know this brand has very high standards. We were not disappointed this time and special thanks must go to the very special colleagues in the Executive lounge, Manju who makes the most amazing cocktails, Val who is a fabulous hostess, and Rashid who is the wonderful breakfast chef. They have made our stay extra special by looking after us so well.
If there were a shortcoming, it would have to be the lack of obvious management around the hotel. We have never stayed in a Jumeirah hotel and not met up with the General Manager at some point who would have made themselves known to their guests and especially longstanding clients.
We have met some super people during our stay and must also mention Dickens and Ronnie who have both welcomed us and assisted us in our trips around the resort.
We have enjoyed our stay very much and the New Years Eve Spectacular will remain a very special memory. We shall certainly return to this highly recommended hotel at Madinat Jumeirah.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGeneralManager, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Jane T

I am so sorry that we did not have the chance to meet on your recent stay with us however I am delighted to learn that the team handled your room move very professionally and especially those at the Club Executive made your stay more enjoyable and memorable.

My sincere thanks for taking the time to share your feedback via TripAdvisor, I do hope that we will have the chance to meet on your return to Jumeirah Al Qasr, hopefully in the near future.

Best regards

Pinar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel because it looked like a family hotel. Beautifull building, very poor service. Restaurants are average, internet is so slow that it is shamefull. Basically its a 3 star service fitted in a 5 star building. I ve been hearing excuses for the past 6 days, but it doesnt change that it cost a fortune and it s probably the worst value for money in the uea. Be prepared to pay extra on the beach for some privacy, otherwise you ll feel like a moron who paid a lot but did not got much. My advice one&only might be a better choice

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank milic7771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGeneralManager, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Mr Milicevic,

Thank you for sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor and I believe our Duty Manager is already in contact with you.

For a privacy on the beach area, cabana is indeed the best option which is available for our guest at an additional price. I have noted on your other comment with regards to WiFi which we will certainly look into.

With regads to your comment about the restaurants quality, we have over 50 restaurants and bars within the resort with different cuisines and offers, I hope that at least some will exceed your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to spend the Festive Season with us this year and I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the resort in the future. In the meantime, I hope that you will enjoy the remaining days of your stay with us.

Best regards

Pinar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews