We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #17 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.The hotel and the staff are amazing.

The hotel is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The rooms are spacious and stylish and the room maids are gracious and polite.

We booked the premium package which gave us afternoon tea and complimentary cocktails from 6pm. The staff in the premium lounge made out holiday. There was nothing too much trouble. We had our own chef who made it his business to find out how we liked our food cooked. The bar men, were really pleased when we asked them to make us experimental cocktails. The waitresses and lounge reception staff were excellent at giving us advice and making travel plans so that we could reach our requested day trip destinations with ease.

This was a holiday of a lifetime and I would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: book a premium room. it is well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGeneralManager, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Jennifer P,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and acknowledged so many positive elements. Your kind comments are highly appreciated and I will certainly share them with the team.

Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support, I look forward to welcoming you back to "The Palace", hopefully in the near future.

Best regards

Pinar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 3,511 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

This is an extremely nice hotel.

Rooms are a good size with excellent amenities. Great sized bathroom with a good shower. Beds are comfortable, with nice duvet and pillows. There is a lack of storage space for clothes, however, the hotel was happy to bring us an extra hanging rail.

The staff in the Club lounge were lovely, very helpful and accommodating. The only drawback to this area is that at times it was full of kids, and they were not made to behave appropriately, which made the space noisy, and not very relaxing.

The pool was fab, however, I would say that some guests seemed to be allowed to reserve sunbeds, which was against the rules. set out. When we asked the pool staff about this, they advised they could do this for us for an additional fee (!) - not quite what I expected.

Restaurants are fab and plenty of choice - very high-quality food.

All in all, I loved it here and had a very nice holiday. Would definitely trave back here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGeneralManager, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Roy K

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review and I am especially delighted to learn of your commitment to return.

Sincerely appreciate for sharing a feedback with regards to the sunbeds by the pool and beach. Allow me to assure you that we are still following the same policy and the same has been reiterated to the team.

Once again, thank you for choosing Jumeirah Al Qasr on your recent visit to Dubai, we all look forward to welcoming you back to "The Palace", hopefully in the near future.

Best regards,

Pinar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Recently attended the most incredible wedding at Magnolia. It was perfect. From the location, food, service, everything was amazing! The hotel as a whole was beautiful, loved the little boats to get to different areas. A surreal experience that we won't forget for a long time!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MissVLC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGeneralManager, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear MissVLC1

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent visit to the resort. Although it was a short one, I am glad that you enjoyed the location, food and services provided by the team.

Once again, I sincerely appreciate your kind words on TripAdvisor, we hope to welcoming you back to the resort to repeat the surreal experience once again.

Best regards

Pinar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing , atmosphere is very good , shops , restaurants are very good , it’s fabulous style , one of the best views in dubai , all is okey foods service staff everything is very good and everyone should visit !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Umut I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGeneralManager, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Umut I

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation of our hotel, I am glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent visit.

We hope to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Al Qasr soon.

Best regards

Pinar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This is the best hotel where you can enjoy your time with family. Special thanks to Kate Butler (villa 9), she was very nice and kind. The only negative thing that i would like to mention is there is nothing to eat for lunch at the buffet. We had a lovely dinner at Pierchic on our first nigh and it was delicious, second night we went to The Hide and steaks there.
are more than delicious( can not find the word to describe) and also thanks to Andrew Jordan for being so approachable, kind and helpful. Thanks to Gigi for her help. She knows what i mean :D (hostess if i'm not mistaken). Definitely will come back again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leylajabbarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGeneralManager, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear leylajabbarova

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful times with your family and sincerely appreciate your comments with regards to our colleagues in various sections of the hotel.

I am not quite sure of your buffet lunch feedback since we have a spread of different dishes to cater our in house guests, therefore would appreciate if you could share with us further details.

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your family holiday venue this time, we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Jumeirah Al Qasr, hopefully in the very near future.

Best regards

Pinar Kartal Timer
General Manager
Jumeirah Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#44 of 565 in Dubai
2,963 reviews
6.7 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#120 of 565 in Dubai
17,989 reviews
1 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 565 in Dubai
4,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
7.1 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#67 of 565 in Dubai
5,560 reviews
6.3 km away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#31 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: €280 - €1,193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Jumeirah International, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing