We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Versailles Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$614
US$476
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$279
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$605
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$747
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,167
US$957
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,698
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
41
55
48
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
55
48
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal rigga metro stationroom service was very goodcurrency exchangestar hotelrecommend this hotelstayed here for three nightsbus stophot waterwalkable distancepleasant staybreakfast buffet iseasy accessrestaurant staffgold soukexcellent staysister hotelclose to the airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 7days in this hotel it was just amazing, very clean, the bed was just perfect, the place also very good u can find everything around, near to the metro station and of course the staff is the best so thank u for everything :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoj P, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Sabrina S ,
Many thanks for taking the time to review us.
Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel. Your positive thoughts on your experience at the hotel will enthuse my team to be proactive and give great positive experiences to our valued guests. Your review will assist many visitors who stay with us in making the right choice for accommodation in Dubai.Thank you for praising our staff who we feel make the difference !
I look forward to meeting you personally on your next visit to Dubai.
With warm personal regards,
Manoj

Manoj Padhi
General Manager -VH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Poor service
Breakfast very limited
Car parking very narrow and not arranged
Female Receptionist very cold
Don't showing any interest with guest needs.
Location little far from metro station.
NO COMPLEMENTARY WATER IN ROOM
receptionist refused to supply
Breakfast buffet service very slow,

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mahakkoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoj P, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mahakkoub,
Many thanks for taking the time to review us.
I am sorry to note that we could not live up to your high expectations.
On the day you were our valued guests, 98 people were served breakfast but we did not receive any other complaint.
However, thank you for your valued comments.
Regards,
Manoj Padhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Everything was great! We had a good time. Breakfast was tasty - indian, international... food. Personal was very helpful and nice especially Kessi - indian waiter. Location was fine there was about 500-600m far Al Rigga Metro station and taxis were everywhere around for good price. The pool was under reconstruction but we could visit owner´s sister hotel and her pool. We weren´t there because sea is for us better. Rooms were nice and quite we didn´t expect that they will give us linked rooms(we are family). It was for us comfortable. I think that this hotel will be 4-star and rooms are after reconstruction so really good value for that money. We really recommend it for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zuzana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoj P, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Zuzana J ,
Many thanks for taking the time to review us.
Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel. Your positive thoughts on your experience at the hotel will enthuse my team to be proactive and give great positive experiences to our valued guests. Your review will assist many visitors who stay with us in making the right choice for accommodation in Dubai.It is great to note that you have looked at all the new changes we have incorporated in recent times.
Thank you for praising our staff who we feel make the difference !
I look forward to meeting you personally on your next visit to Dubai.
With warm personal regards,
Manoj

Manoj Padhi
General Manager -Versailles Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I was staying in this hotel in the end of June - low season.
Staf is very helpfull and friendly. Buffet at breakfast is great! Rooms are super clean.
If you come to this hotel from airport - better take taxi, than metro, because it is very near airport and taxi in Dubai is pretty cheap. I don't remember exact price - better ask staff.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoj P, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Alex L ,
Many thanks for taking the time to review us.
Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel. Your positive thoughts on your experience at the hotel will enthuse my team to be proactive and give great positive experiences to our valued guests. Your review will assist many visitors who stay with us in making the right choice for accommodation in Dubai.Thank you for praising our staff who we feel make the difference !
I look forward to meeting you personally on your next visit to Dubai.
With warm personal regards,
Manoj

Manoj Padhi
General Manager -Versailles Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Good value for money at this hotel. Close to the metro (Al Rigga station), nice personell, good breakfast and clean nice rooms.

I would advise this hotel to friends and family.

Some tips would be to provide more clear city maps (concerning street names) and a sign at Al Rigga street which sideway to go into when searching for the hotel ( cab drivers had problems as well to find the hotel).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrDas87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoj P, General Manager at Versailles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear MrDas87 ,
Many thanks for taking the time to review us.
Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel. Your positive thoughts on your experience at the hotel will enthuse my team to be proactive and give great positive experiences to our valued guests. Your review will assist many visitors who stay with us in making the right choice for accommodation in Dubai.Thank you for praising our staff who we feel make the difference ! As regards,the location-there is no cause to feel insecure as Dubai is currently the safest city in the world.
I look forward to meeting you personally on your next visit to Dubai.
With warm personal regards,
Manoj

Manoj Padhi
General Manager -Versailles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews