We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in Dubai”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bogdan Vi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
10
people found this review helpful

This Apartment is a scam. The picture are from 10 years ago in the best case. When we arrived the room was freshly painted and all the windows closed. I was afraid to day in my sleep because of the smell. In 12 hour we saw 2 cockroaches. Almost impossible to find the location and no parking places. At least 1,5 hour to drive to Dubai. Worst area ever. I can provide pictures with the Apartment. We stayed 12 hours and left (Booking was for 11 nights). Bathroom so bad that I do not have words to describe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fact that I left
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conwell20...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Dubai”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
9
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Dubai for 5 nights in January and found this apartment to be a very economical alternative for a family. It's a long way from the sites of Dubai, but the bus trip in isn't too hard. Had a bit of a mix up with the arrival and spent a few hours sitting in the lobby waiting for the room, but otherwise everything about the apartment was good.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vloffredo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful studio everything you need but the shower is way too small and gets the whole bathroom wet.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
12
people found this review helpful

I stayed for two weeks in the flat. It was a wonderful experience. It's very spacious and has everything you need. The shower is extremely small and it's impossible to shower without the shower curtain touching your body. Other than that is perfect. Close to several hypermarkets(similar to super Walmart but not quite as big for the Americans reading). I rented a car for my trip which I definitely recommend. There is plenty of parking if you don't mind walking a block or two. If you don't have a GPS download an offline map on your smart phone before you arrive (navigator or city maps navigator is better as city maps doesn't give directions)(Also use the Google search while you have wifi) as Ajman can be a bit confusing. And be ready for aggressive drivers that love their horns. Sharjah aquarium which is about a 15-20 min drive was nice and cheap(20 dirhams). Dubai aquarium(in dubai mall) had more variety but I felt it was over priced (I was in quite a rush though and didn't have time for the glass bottom boat or behind the scenes tour). The beach is nice but too hot during the day for my taste. Burj kalifa is beautiful (tallest building in the world). The view from the top is amazing. It's next to the dubai mall.(Make a reservation and buy your tickets online). If your going to buy a sim card it's much cheaper at Middle East market very close to the flat as it's 5 dirhams instead of the 35 I paid at the city centre. Carre four is the best hyper market I found while there it's a little more expensive but the quality of food and selection is much much better. For cheap souvenirs visit the middle east market or splash. If you've never been to the UAE a service fee (tip/gratuity)is included in the bill at restaurants.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdusalam...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Remi's apartment was a great place to stay at, its in a safe block of apartments and at close proximity to shops and markets, a good 10-15 mins walk will see you at the beach, it felt just like home away from home.a great place to stay and at the price stated its worth it, witha fast working wifi you have nothing to worry and remi's quick responses and tips on the local area, you'll find people ae also ready to help incase yo get lost or need information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent O
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The room has the trappings of affluence. It is sumptuously furnished and extraordinarily comfortable you would love to stay indoors for 24/7. The only downside is the size of the bathroom in comparison to the football field size of the room.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The size and cosiness of the room
Liked least: The bathroom
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$28
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing