We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service from Sultan”
Review of Ewaan

Ewaan
Ranked #30 of 9,926 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Ewaan is an all-day dining restaurant that serves a tempting blend of Arabic and Oriental specialities including a large selection of mezzeh. Enjoy shisha and live music on the terrace, or, for a little seclusion, relax in a private dining alcove. On Fridays, a delightful Brunch offers a spread of traditional Arabic specialities and Continental cuisine with live cooking stations, a selection of international and traditional pastries, and house beverages.
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Besides the great view, I would like to recommend this place for the service we received from our waiter, Sultan.
He noticed we are celebrating our friends and he took initiative to surprise them with a special cake. Always there to make us smile and very attentive!
Great service!

Thank Josephine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aravind M, Manager at Ewaan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Josephine R,

Greetings from Ewaan.

Thank you for sharing your great feedback. We are truly honored that you have selected Ewaan for the special occasion and I'm glad that you and your friends had a great evening. Sultan was super happy to receive such recognition and I'm sure this would inspire him and the entire team to achieve greater guest satisfaction.

Along with Sultan and entire team, I look forward welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Aravind M'samy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We were couple of families with children to visit this lovely restaurant. Lunch buffet includes variety of seafood, steak and Arabic food. Salads were very rich while desert options are limited to yummy ones. Kids enjoyed the pasta , ice cream and the big space to move around. Parents enjoyed the outdoor shades with Burj Khalifa scenic views. Service was excellent and table was always clean Nand properly followed by waiters and restaurant manager. I need to come back for the Arabian theme night as I understand there is nice show to attend.

Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aravind M, Manager at Ewaan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Mr Omar,

Greetings from Ewaan.

Thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to know that you and your family have throughly enjoyed your afternoon with us. It's an absolute pleasure to have you with us.

Indeed, Arabian nights is something that you must try which feautures authentic Arabic delicacies along with live entertainment.

Along with my team, I look forward welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Aravind Muthusamy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Great selection of fresh fruit and tasty food. Great service, especially liked the lemon juice with mint, the om ali, and the lamb sausages

Thank Pindari62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aravind M, Manager at Ewaan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Pindari62,

Greetings,

Thank you for taking time to share your dining experiance here on TripAdvisor. As Breakfast is an important meal of the day, we ensure to have a great selection to suit everyone's palate. We were delighted to know that you have throughly enjoyed your breakfast with us.

On behalf of the entire team, I look forward welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Aravind M'samy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Been in Dubai for a long time but it was my first visit to Ewaan for dinner and I have to say it was simply amazing.

The food was sumptuous and the service was impeccable. We were being served by a gentleman named Shepard and he ensured that we were comfortable - although its a buffet he was happily bringing our requested food items to the table

The atmosphere was really lively with live entertainment and the ambiance was truly elegant.


Highly recommended!!!

Thank Muhammad Farooq Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aravind M, Manager at Ewaan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Mr Farooq,

It is a pleasure to hear that you've enjoyed our Arabian theme night with our extensive food variety and wonderful ambiance. We at Ewaan are committed to provide the best experiences to our valued guests. We appreciate your positive words about service provided by Shepard. I believe it will be an inspiration and motivation for him to continue a great job that he is doing! On behalf of the entire team at Ewaan we look forward to welcome you again in the near future and Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Kind Regards,
Aravind M'samy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Nice environment. Huge breakfast buffet, excellent quality food - fresh juices, fresh fruit, all kinds of eggs, i.e. omelettes, boiled, etc. crepes, selection of cheese, cold meats, salads, pastries, cakes and more... Excellent service. I would go there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Riana1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aravind M, Manager at Ewaan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Riana1962,

Greetings from Ewaan

Thank you for taking time to share your breakfast experience here on TripAdvisor.

Your comments are a reward by itself and it was wonderful to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast. Ewaan is a lovely arabesque restaurant with a stunning spread for breakfast. The chefs would be delighted with your appreciation, thank you so much for the recognition. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon :)

Kind Regards,
Aravind M'samy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ewaan also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ewaan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing