We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$291
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$291
View deal
Destinia.com
US$273
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/21
JW MarriottUS$285
Hotels.comUS$291
ZenHotels.comUS$348
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,782)
Filter reviews
11,781 results
Traveller rating
9,761
1,461
298
116
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9,761
1,461
298
116
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tallest hotel the executive lounge tower b vault bar corner suite bell desk burj khalifa guest relations thai restaurant special thanks high floor amazing hotel business hotel special mention amazing experience amazing service metro station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,501 - 2,506 of 11,781 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2019

This is my second time visiting the Great Marriott Marquise in Dubai. I loved it the first time i visited and this time i was staying there with my family. Great Convenient Location, True 5 star Hotel. Rooms are big and bathrooms are spacious,Great buffet breakfast and a fine team of staff members.

Everything from the moment you step inside the hotel is Neat and Clean. The staff is very courteous to go for that extra mile to help you out. The room cleaning guys are great who keep on stocking stuff like soaps, tissues , water bottles etc. We never ran out of anything during our five days stay.

The breakfast which is my primary concern is great and has a lot of variety. The Indian Cuisine can add a bit more flavor which it lacks but overall its great. I got a discount on breakfast too since i had 3 kids with me and the manager helped me by giving me a good discount. Thank you for that.

I think just get a Bonvoy membership, start staying here and enjoy the Marriott experience which will surely satisfy your needs.

Lastly you get separate counters for concierge , restaurant bookings and others bookings like Dubai safari etc in the lobby which is very convenient.

Room tip: Take lower floors because you get a bit of ear pain due to pressure when going up or coming down since it has around 70 floors
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SyedNoorMShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2019

This hotel is as stated in the business area so there are no shops or restaurants nearby only a bakery next door so you have no choice but to eat and drink in the hotel which can be expensive. The hotel is extremely large with many bars and restaurants plus a swimming pool, gym and spa etc, although staff are friendly and helpful but due to the size of the hotel it tends to be very impersonal. The breakfast is extremely good with every type of food you could ask for but the restaurant is vast so is very spread out, the same applies for dinner. The rooms are a good size, room 4802 in Tower 1 overlooks busy roads and a creek but is quiet, it has a comfortable king size bed, tv, fridge, bar, safe, kettle with tea and coffee, robes and slippers. The bathroom is a good size with freestanding bath, separate shower cubicle, hairdryer plus body wash, shampoo, conditioner and moisturising lotion provided.
2 complimentary bottles of water provided daily. For a 5 star hotel I was surprised to find although not overlooked the curtains didn't close.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Avril84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

Top notch hotel, great room, great concierge extra buffet, nice lighting in bathroom, great view, loved World Cup at sevens stadium for women’s matches and my daughter in USA team. Rooftop bar great hosts. French bakery was mice in ground floor. Basheer was a great Valet hotel staff person!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Speedy497
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2019

This hotel was amazing, It was a perfect stay for a girls trip.

We booked 2 Deluxe corner suites and they were AMAZING, the rooms were massive and extremely clean. We were on the 7th floor which we thought wouldn't be high enough but it had an amazing view. We were checked in by a trainee who didnt actually tell us which floor we were on so had to call down to reception from the 14th floor landing when we realised we were lost and they were very helpful.

Breakfaast is amazing and very extensive, It got very busy on the weekend and we were told to use the 6th floor breakfast buffet which was not nearly as extensive. The club has a club 1Oak inside which we frequented and it was amazing to be able to just go up to your room after a night out.

Security is amazing at the hotel as they have a club they are sure to only allow guests to the rooms afterwards. One of our group left their mobile in a taxi which we reported to the reception when we came back from a night out and the Krish the security was able to contact the Taxi service and locate the mobile within 20 minutes. He is an asset to the team and he was so helpful and we are all still very grateful for his help.

We ordered room service a few times and the food was amazing, pricey which is to be expected but the food was lovely. We were provided with free water bottles daily which was a massive plus. The sheets were also changed twice during our stay which was unexpected but great. Also the double bed was massive and comfortable so much so that it was hard to get out!

The pool area is slightly smaller than expected for such a large hotel, but it was okay as it wasn't high season. The staff at JW Marquis make this hotel amazing, from the bell boys, the cleaners, to the concierge and security everyone plays a vital role in ensuring this hotel runs smoothly.

I highly recommend staying at this hotel when visiting Dubai as it is one of the best and I have stayed at multiple in Dubai.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hayley_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

Good hotel that lives up to the JW Marriott’s standards. Interesting location, next to the Dubai Canal and its boardwalk. About 30 minutes from Dubai Mall/Burj Khalifa by foot although the hotel’s shuttle runs every hour to/from Dubai Mall. The hotel has about 10 different restaurants/bars on site. We went to the Vault on the 71th floor for happy hour and to take in the spectacular view.

Kudos to Robin who has taken good care of our room.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amazingracechamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews