We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,851)
Filter reviews
5,852 results
Traveller rating
3,853
1,609
277
65
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,853
1,609
277
65
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral loungegirders barle rivagebeach kitsister hotelgreat hotelpublic beachpool areajbr walkour honeymoonjebel aliexcellent locationrestaurants and shopsfree shuttledubai marinaclub roombuilding work
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 5,852 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We had booked this hotel for 3 nights only but we had such a pleasant staying due to which we extended our trip for some more days.
Hotel is in good location; only few steps walking to beach and close to good restaurants and bars.
Rooms are big enough and clean.
Staffs are kind and helpful. We would like to thank Mr.Ahmed (Frontdesk Manager) and Mr.Hashim (Duty Manager) who were very supportive.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mzokaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasser M, Cluster General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear mzokaie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review here on TripAdvisor. It is always our pleasure to hear of stories and commendations from our guests who have had a great time with us. Please be assured that your gracious comments will be certainly shared with my associates as they serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday at JA Ocean View Hotel.

Warm regards,

Yasser Mansour
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Very good location, close to the beach and not too far from the metro station. Very kind staff, good facilities and good breakfast.
Good value for money.
There is a very famous club at the hotel. It means that you should avoid the rooms above its terrace (noise reasons).

Room Tip: There is a very famous club at the hotel. It means that you should avoid the rooms above its terrace (noise reasons).
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Have Visited JA Ocean View for the third time while on holiday in Dubai, While this time it was only a 1 night stay but not happy with the staff. Was not allowed to use Swimming Pool neither my wife or son as there clothing was not correct (Same clothing used @ Wild Wadi WaterPark and no issues)

Complained to the general manager and he to be honest did not have a clue and did not give a good response. Due to this messed up our stay at the hotel and won't be coming back.

On the Pro Side was allowed an Early Check In but very disappointed with the staff and the swimming pool policy

Had 1 night on half board basis but the Dinner buffet was not that great however Breakfast Buffet was ideal. Location is excellent but due to my experience with the swimming pool will be giving the hotel 2 out of 10.

Room Tip: Deluxe Sea View Room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Haroon-Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasser M, Cluster General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Haroon-Ali,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very much thankful for your positive comments about your arrival experience and breakfast array.

However, I am disappointed to read about your pool experience on your recent stay with us. It is with regret that you have mistaken myself to the team member you have met and I would like to apologize for the manner you may have been let to feel on this occasion. Kindly note that we strictly follow Pool rules and regulations for safety and hygiene reasons and strongly ask our guests to wear proper swimming costumes.

Haroon-Ali, we appreciate your feedback and I do hope that I will have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Best regards,

Yasser Mansour
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We stayed here part of our 16-day honeymoon, we were in Dubai for 4 nights and 5 days. The hotel was recommended to us by our Kuoni rep who personally recommended it. We’re so glad she did; excellent location, fantastic views of the ocean from our room and very pleasant staff. We had an overnight flight which meant arriving before check-in. Our luggage was safely stored away so we could go and explore nearby ‘The Walk’. When check-in finally came around, it couldn’t have been smoother. Very quick and informative of the hotels facilities and the floors each were on. Breakfast has a vast choice of international breakfasts, you’ll never go hungry at breakfast. The rooms are very clean, bright, airy and perfect for your Dubai stay. The shower in the bathroom is probably one of the best we have had when travelling, it’s very powerful! The rooms are cleaned once a day with a turn down service in the evening, this was a nice little touch. Lovely hotel, couldn’t recommend it highly enough!!

Make use of the taxis to the side of the hotel, they are very cheap!! If you have never been Dubai, make sure your taxi is beige with a coloured roof, they’re the equivalent to London’s black cabs and not the expensive Uber/private taxis.

Lastly, thanks to Ocean View for a lovely start to our honeymoon. The chocolate covered strawberries were lovely!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkHadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Great view of the Beach from the Ocean view room. Opt for the breakfast option, lots of options from many different countries!!
SHAKEEL from room keeping staff was great at coming by in the evenings and checking if I needed anything extra. Very friendly and courteous.
Overall comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RajSinghTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews