We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,996)
Filter reviews
5,996 results
Traveller rating
3,960
1,637
285
66
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,960
1,637
285
66
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral lounge girders bar le rivage beach kit sister hotel great hotel public beach pool area jbr walk our honeymoon jebel ali excellent location restaurants and shops free shuttle dubai marina club room building work
Filter
Updating list...
2,813 - 2,818 of 5,996 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This was my second time in Dubai, thus location according to Duabi Mairna,The Walk /restaurants /malls was important for me. The position of hotel is in a great location, it takes just a 2 or 3 minutes to reach the restaurant that you want to go for breakfast /lunch/dinner or spend your time by walking on the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erionk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, Area General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear erionk2016,

I am delighted to read your review following your most recent stay at JA Ocean View Hotel. Thank you for highlighting how accessible our location is and your positive comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerest regards,

Torsten Obermann
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a family holiday and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel itself is in a great location, very close to the beach, but also within walking distance to the metro that can take you to the center of Dubai. Room was very large and with an amazing view over the palm (we had selected a junior suite). The only fly in the ointment was the "Le Rivage", the restaurant. We had a couple of meals there and it has a "grotty" feeling. It is fairly cold, hardly any daylight and the food has hardly any arabic influx, which we would have loved.
BUT, and that is the bigh BUT: We were allowed to go to the lounge in the 24th floor to have our breakfast there and that is an incredible experience: Very bright, amazing view over the palm and the lagoon, we loved it, and we spent a lot of time up there.
The hotel staff is always very friendly and ressourceful and they really made our stay perfect.
My recommendation: Go get a juniour suite. It is well worth the experience; the view alone is worth the money

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StefanonHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, Area General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear StefanonHolidays,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I appreciate the many great observations you make about our location, friendly service and facilities. However, I was of course very disappointed to learn that all was not to your satisfaction, particularly in relation to your dining experience at Le Rivage. I will be sharing your feedback with the restaurant team and I hope we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the JA Ocean View Hotel on a future occasion.

Best regards,

Torsten Obermann
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Great hotel good position, friendly staff, and clean rooms made for a very enjoyable stay. The amenities food was first class, the free use of facilities at the sister hotel J A beach resort gave Us an added attraction to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, Area General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear Gary K,

I am pleased to read that you found our hotel within a great location of Dubai and appreciated JA Jebel Ali Golf Resort, our sister property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and glad to know our associates were able to look after you very well.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at JA Ocean View Hotel.

Kind regards,

Torsten Obermann
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

it was very good and amazing experience ,i love every thing ,calm place , wonderful view , very good room service , very good cleaning , and wonderful color of rooms make us so relax , thank you , hope to repeat that

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank budursaadaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, Area General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear budursaadaa,

I am pleased to read that you were able to enjoy Dubai and its surrounds as well as the hotel's facilities. Thank you for your recommendation to other travellers and we look forward to welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Torsten Obermann
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We are a couple 60 yo. This hotel is nicely located on the Walk and near the beach. Lots of restaurants nearby. It is about a 15/20 minute drive from the Burj Khaleef/Dubai mall. Staff are smiling. The breakfast is execellent. The Seaview room we had was of a good standard and a great balcony view. Renovation would be due in about 2 years if they want to maintain the current rate. My preference is a walk in shower but it was a shower in a bath. Overall, this hotel was in the top third we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PAUL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torsten O, Area General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear Magicalbulldog,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with JA Ocean View Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with your partner and that you were able to take advantage of our unbeatable location and friendly associates. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future.

Sincerest regards,

Torsten Obermann
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews