We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairmont Dubai - Very good”
Review of Fairmont Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Dubai
Ranked #51 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Enjoyed 5 days at the Fairmont Dubai on vacation and to see the Duty Free Tennis. Awarded the stay a "very good" with room for improvement but still very satisfied.

Hotel is very modern and impeccably maintained. Staff (which is important) were very attentive, polite and cheery. Room top class in comfort and fittings as were all areas of the hotel.

Concerns were a very busy road SZ that even on the 23rd floor could hear traffic during the night, the decor of the hotel while trying to be very modern at times became annoying in its attempts to be "modern". The ground floor breakfast room was at a good quality level, but the choice of "background" music was bizzare and quickly became annoying as was the decor.

The concierge while obliging really had very limited knowledge of Dubai, how to get to things and suggestions other than the obvious. Not really up to crossed golden keys standards experienced in many other hotels.

Overall, a very fine hotel, expensive and possibly not quite up to the price level asked for. With some additional work in the areas mentioned would get there.

Recommended with the caveats mentioned.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller12305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,409 - 1,413 of 1,885 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here a few times and consistent good service, always stayed on Gold Floor. Rooms are lovely, after first visit there was always a welcome back present, the second time I stayed it was a bottle of wine that I had commented on in the lounge that I had enjoyed on the last trip, with a note "just because you like it". Next time it was stuffed dates and chocolates. Meeting rooms are complimentary on the gold floor so paid for itself in that alone. My only issue was trying to arrange meetings via email - very difficult, so much so for a couple of trips i had to book elsewhere. This is our companies corporate hotel so had to try there first but a couple of times I just gave up. If I was returning to Dubai as a tourist to this hotel I would definitely book the gold floor. Between the great breakfast and cocktails and apps that could easily replace dinner, the upgrade would definitely pay for itself.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geordie_calgarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear Geordie_calgarian,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience the added benefits and personalized touches as a Fairmont Gold guest, which include complimentary internet access, breakfast and afternoon canapés, to name but a few.
We appreciate your comments about the meeting spaces and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We have shared your feedback with the relevant departments, and hope to welcome you back to the Fairmont Dubai soon.
Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Room was beautiful. Could not have been happier with the place. Was only here one night, because I'm headed somewhere else for now, but will be back soon and will have a chance to use the pool and other amenities.

Got a complimentary upgrade to a suite and that was very nice. Bathroom has tons of extra toiletries. Staff is great. Bed was great. I read a review complaing the furniture was old?? Looked in great condition to me.

Awesome elevator atrium. Wonderful breakfast fare for gold members. Everything seems spotless as far as I can tell.

Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillBoeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

the hotel is located in shekih zayed road, few steps to the metro station that can take you anywhere you want
5 mins to dubai mall and burj khalifa, 20 min to emirates mall,
rooms are good, a bit old furniture but still looks fine, TV with many channels including most of sports and soccer games, movie channels, pay tv
internet wifi, expensive if not included in the room offer.
wifi was a pit slow in some occasions and poor coverage in some areas.
the hotel has very good restaurants for dinning, however very expensive, also room service is over priced. they give 2 free small bottles of water per day ! they hold money from your credit on check in, health club and other facilities are ok.. good bar in the second floor but small and crowded dally, enjoyable atmosphere, the hotel staff are very decent and nice and helpful. the view from 22nd floor was amazing, the air condition is strong and can be adjusted. over all i enjoyed staying at the fairmont

Room Tip: top floor starting from 20th
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nash08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

i was in fairmont dubai on nov 11,the hotel location was not that good,i belive its arround 2 km from the dubai mall,and 15 km from the mall of emirates,the room furniture was old not which i expected from fairmont,the rate was high,the clean of the room was bad,i called them morning before leaving the room to make up my room,but when i came back in evening it was the same.....not cleaned....the looby was small.....all the waiters there waiting for you to give them a tips....the valet parking was bad....am not recommending this hotel for those who looking for 5 star

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOHAMED79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontDubai, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear MOHAMED79,
Thank you for your review as we discuss all guests comments and appreciate your candid feedback.
We are sorry to learn that your experience did not live up to your expectations this time. Would you please be able to get in touch with us directly by emailing dubai@fairmont.com with any further concerns?
Kind Regards,
The Team at Fairmont Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
19.4 km away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
0.5 km away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#20 of 556 in Dubai
1,526 reviews
0.0 km away
Conrad Dubai
Conrad Dubai
#104 of 556 in Dubai
2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 556 in Dubai
600 reviews
0.3 km away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#72 of 556 in Dubai
2,175 reviews
0.4 km away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | 308 Road, 51, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#41 Business Hotel in Dubai
#47 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#71 Family Hotel in Dubai
#88 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: €130 - €428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique blend of contemporary design and urban chic, Fairmont Dubai hotel is an icon in the financial heart of the city. Designed with business in mind, this multi-use complex is just minutes from Dubai's key attractions, shopping facilities, golf clubs and beaches and is directly linked to the Dubai International Convention Centre (Dubai World Trade Centre) by a dedicated covered walkway as well as linked to the Dubai metro system with direct service to the Dubai International Airport (Terminal 1 and 3). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing