We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #119 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Much better than expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I had my doubts about the hotel after reading some of the negative reviews. We stayed here for a week at the end of Feb. and had a great time in this resort. Our kids loved it! The first 3 nights we stayed in a Family Room on the 9th floor overlooking the Horizon Lounge pool deck bar on the 3rd floor. Sunday and Monday night to our satisfaction but on Tuesday night there was a pool party and I must say the music was very loud. Luckily our kids fell asleep but we didn't and the music lasted until 02.00 AM. We complained about the music the same night and the next morning the reception desk called us and offered us a room on the other side of the tower as the next pool party was scheduled on Thursday. This room on the 11th floor turned out to be a Club Suite overlooking the marina and the palm island. Excellent service and no more complaints from our side about the loud music!

Other than that both the family room and the club suite are very spacious and the beds are big and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly and their service is excellent. The food in the buffet restaurant is good; it's not exquisite but tasteful, fresh and the variety is great. Every night different dishes are being served. The price for a pint of Heineken or a glass of wine is EUR7,50. The location of the hotel is good: at the beach and around the corner from the Dubai Walk. A taxi to the Dubai mall/Burj Khalifa will cost approx. EUR10 one-way.

Positive: spacious rooms, friendly staff, excellent service, good restaurant, kids club + playground, nice beach and pool, large variety of restaurants and bars

Negative: loud music pool deck bar, water slide area needs renovation, fairly big number of Russian guests

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,410
    783
    343
    194
    162
See reviews for
855
1,086
117
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed at the Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa in Sept 2008. It was a while ago, but figured i would share my experiance.

Tons of Restaurants, Beach front, plenty of bars, Great rooms. I was upgraded to a suite due to a mixup in booking. Awesome pool with fantastic slide, swim up bar, Awesome bathroom.

If you can afford it, or get a special rate, this is a one of a kind flawless resort that cannot be missed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shooter38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabtoorGrand, Director Of Rooms at Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about our resort on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I invite you to book again with us and witness all the improvements and new facilities which we did in the past years since your last visit.

We hope to welcome you soon in our resort.

Kind Regards

Osama Mamdouh
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Great hotel, try and opt for a room in one of the high levels in one of the two towers, some of the rooms in the area around the pool back on to the back of the hotel, with no views. The rooms are all well equipped and spacious. again tower rooms seem to be slightly better quality with more space and huge walk-in showers, the others are still very good.

Nice pool area with restaurants and bar scattered nearby.
There is a disco on the roof terrace that can be a little noisy, generally not an interference but I stayed hear once and it did go on till early hours, as my room backed on to the hotel directly by the disco this was a bit of an issue, although the other 5 nights I stayed there was no noise.

Right on Jumeirah beach and close to close to the marina, local shops and restaurants to visit as well as the 12 restaurants in the hotel itself.

Room Tip: High levels in the towers have great views and tend to be slightly better quality than the rooms aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

The hotel is very clean, right on the beach, on the left side of the channel of the Jumeirah Marina sourrounded by new skyscrapres.
Food is excellent, the room very wide with a partial view of the sea (12th floor) and a fantastic bed.
Two limits in my assessment:
First time not only in Dubai but also in the Gulf region. So I do not know what the local standands are.
And the hotel was paid by the conference organizers as I was a speaker.
Nevertheless, although it is an 'old' hotel compared with others in the brand-new Dubai. I think it is a pleasant place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MagellanMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed for 5 nights and would recommend over other 5* which are overpriced in my view.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imran190579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#101 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

Property: Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Al Falea Street | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#71 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#108 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#110 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#158 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Dubai's world famous Jumeirah Beach and adjacent to the magnificent Dubai Marina, the hotel occupies one of Dubai's most enchanting beach side location that is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. The Resort features three pools, including kid's pool with water slides, variety of indoor and alfresco dining outlets, superb fitness and Spa facilities. With 446 rooms and suites, Habtoor Grand Resort offers some of the best 5 star accommodation Dubai has to offer in an unrivaled setting. All the spacious guest rooms & suites of the hotel are either sea-facing or overlooking the landscaped gardens. With 16 themed bars and restaurants designed to suit all tastes. Welcome to Paradise of perfect vistas, where lush landscapes meet the warm Arabian Gulf, framed by pristine beach and clear blue sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habtoor Grand Resort And Spa
Habtoor Grand Dubai
Habtoor Hotel Dubai
Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa
Habtoor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing