We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
19
20
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
20
13
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Staff were veri friendly. Breakfast was a lovely spread. Roons wer big and spacious. Rooms and bedding were clean with the regular housekeeping. Lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Very helpful with tour bookings. Destress with the pool and gym. Wil stay there again

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Shamshadosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhalidiaHotel, General Manager at Khalidia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2015

Dear Mr. Shamshad,

Allow me to grab this opportunity of thanking you for your kind and valuable comments. Your experience at Khalidia Hotel Apartments will certainly be helpful to many of our esteemed guest planning to book their stay at Khalidia Hotel Apartments, Dubai.

We have been constantly striving to ensure all our guests have a memorable stay at Khalidia Hotel Apartment, Dubai.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Khalidia Hotel Apartments, Dubai anytime you plan to visit Dubai again.

Please feel free to contact our reservation team on reservations@khalidiahotel.ae for all your future bookings.

Thank you once again.

Mohammed Iqbal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Took the hotel for a weekend stay. On arrival the staff were very cordial and friendly. The made an extra effort to make you feel at home rather than a hotel.
Food service was perfect. Made to please your taste buds
Considering the age of the Hotel I rooms are well maintained. Was impressed with the washrooms
Will definitely stay again

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alex19621907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhalidiaHotel, General Manager at Khalidia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Dear Mr. Alex,

Allow me to grab this opportunity of thanking you for your kind and valuable comments. Your experience at Khalidia Hotel Apartments will certainly be helpful to many of our esteemed guest planning to book their stay at Khalidia Hotel Apartments, Dubai.

We have been constantly striving to ensure all our guests have a memorable stay at Khalidia Hotel Apartment, Dubai.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Khalidia Hotel Apartments, Dubai anytime you plan to visit Dubai again.

Thank you once again.

Mohammed Iqbal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

we spend a wonderful time in Khalidia hotel.The service is very good and staff is very helpful. The rooms are very big, comfortable and clean. I like the location of the hotel. The breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Antoaneta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhalidiaHotel, General Manager at Khalidia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Dear Ms. Antoaneta,

Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind comments and expressing your experience at Khalidia Hotel Apartments, Dubai.

Your review will help our other valuable guests planning to stay at Khalidia Hotel Apartments, Dubai make a right choice.

We at Khalidia Hotel Apartments would have the pleasure to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Thank You

Mohammed Iqbal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

First of all the bad bits; The sink tap in the main bathroom came off in my daughters hand on the first night (this was rectified very quickly) and there was a leak in our en suite, the toilet did not flush very well either, the cause of which was a bit of a mystery. There is no free WIFI which is a shame.

Now for the proper review, the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming, they could not do enough for us. The two bedroomed appartment was clean, beautifuly air-conditioned and absolutely massive, our beds were really comfy too. We had two bathrooms and a seperate toilet too and a large balcony, the kitchen was also ample big enough and had all you needed, however we could have done with more plates etc but if you are eating out most of the time it really is not an issue. The appartment got cleaned every day and our towels were changed every day too. The cleaning staff are a credit to the hotel and I want whoever from the management who reads this to pass on our thanks to them for doing an excellent job. The hotel features a gym and a small swimming pool, both of which were great and the La Palma Restaraunt served really nice food.

To sum up, if you want a good value basic hotel in Dubai look no further; had it not been for the issues and lack of free WIFI it would have got 5 stars. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room tip: avoid 610 if you don't want a leaky en suite!
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeffersA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhalidiaHotel, Manager at Khalidia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Dear Mr. Jefferson,

I really appreciate your comments and true feedback about the services you experienced at Khalidia Hotel Apartments, Dubai.

Your valuable comments has helped us rectify the areas which were not to your convenience in order to ensure that the next user of those services gets it correctly right.

I have personally noted your WIFI comment and will certainly look into it.

We also look forward to welcome you back to Khalidia Hotel Apartments, Your Home Away from Home.

Once again I would like to thank you for your prestigious time offered to comment on Khalidia Hotel services.

Thank You

Mohammed Iqbal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

One of the biggest drawback of this hotel apartment was absence of wifi service. We had to pay to use wifi which was way too expensive. Location was good near to the metro station, restaurants and cafes were also very near.

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mishalbasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhalidiaHotel, General Manager at Khalidia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

I really appreciate the time you have provided while giving your kind comments about Khalidia Hotel, Dubai.

We have noted your comments for further review .

Please feel free to contact me or my reservation team to assist you in your next visit to Dubai

Thank You

Mohammed Iqbal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews