We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful well located hotel”
Review of Hilton Dubai Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Creek
Ranked #89 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
325 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“beautiful well located hotel”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Would have definitely given this beautiful hotel 5 stars if not for the disappointing arrival. We booked the room for 5 nights through Virgin Holidays and chose a 'deluxe plus' room as we particularly wanted good views and this room was described as 'with panoramic views of the creek'. We specially requested a high floor (not guaranteed) but on arrival were offered only a second floor room (out of 14 floors) and this wouldn't have had the 'panoramic views' described as it was too low down. It also would have been much closer to the main road and noisy. We then had to pay for an upgrade (about £42 a night) for an executive room which was on the llth floor. This huge room was exceptional and beautifully appointed. It had floor to ceiling glass on two sides looking out onto the creek and working dhow harbour. It was spotlessly clean with an enormous and very comfortable bed. Every extra was provided and a free large bottle of mineral water was left every night which was a nice touch. By upgrading we had the use of the executive lounge in which internet was free. Internet access in the room was terribly expensive per day - almost £20 which we regarded as a real rip off. Note that internet access, even in the executive lounge, was very slow. Everyone in the hotel was delightful and couldn't have been more charming or helpful, they really went out of their way. The hotel is very modern and interesting with lots of steel and glass. It is well situated (we didn't want a beach resort) and taxis are cheap. As the hotel isn't too large it was more personal and the staff even remembered your name. The hotel restaurant served very nice quality food and there is a new restaurant in the hotel called 'Table 9 by Nick and Scott' which had very good reviews and was outstanding, well worth trying. We highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay again. One word of caution DON'T us Golden Sands Travel desk situated in the lobby of the hotel. We wanted to book a tour and were told we could either book it with the concierge or the at Golden Sands. We went to Golden Sands travel desk as the concierge was busy. After making a few telephone calls the man told us that the tour we wanted was fully booked. He then tried to sell us one of his tours which he said was the same (but was nothing like it) We went to the concierge at the front desk who booked the tour we wanted straight away, it clearly was not fully booked!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank multitrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeNalborczyk, General Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Multitrippers,

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and take your comments on board with regards to the Golden Sands Travel desk.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Mike


Mike Nalborczyk
General Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Mike.Nalborczyk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,488
    699
    186
    58
    31
See reviews for
329
1,077
204
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alcester
Level Contributor
116 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Glass and steel on the outside and the inside - and it doesn't work. The bathroom had a stainless steel wash basin sunk into a glass vanity unit. But it was stainless only until its first use and was set so far back that it was difficult to use for a normal person and would have been nigh on impossible for the vertically challenged. You needed to be a contortionist to reach the toilet roll from the loo. And the bathroom doorstop was a trip hazard. But the towels and toiletries were excellent.

There was a kettle with tea and coffee on the mini-bar/fridge unit. But the only plug point nearby meant putting the kettle on the floor. And powdered creamer? Surely they could find small pots of real milk. The room was clean - but smoking was allowed in it and it smelt as though it had been used by smokers quite recently. We were astonished that we had not been told it was a smoking room when we checked in. And frankly we were too tired to ask for a change of room after we had begun to unpack.

The breakfast was good. And although as befits a largely Muslim country the bacon on show was turkey bacon and the sausages veal sausages, a careful search of the buffet did finally reveal pork bacon and pork sausages round the back.

Maybe we were jaundiced after a long trip, but we were glad we were only there the one night. We greatly preferred our earlier (if more expensive) experience at the Westin on Jumeirah Beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeNalborczyk, General Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear BobandAnnie,

Thank you for your comments but have to say that I am really disappointed that you were less than delighted with your stay.

We do indeed provide small portions of milk in each room; I can only assume that this might have been an oversight by my housekeeping team as this is normally part of the tea/coffee tray set-up.

We endeavour to ensure that guests requesting non-smoking rooms are allocated appropriately, as I know being a non-smoker how irritating this can be.

I hope this will not deter you from staying at the Hilton Dubai Creek in the future when I trust that your visit will be memorable for the right reasons.


Kind regards,
Mike


Mike Nalborczyk
General Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201| F: +971 4 2127204 | M: +971 50 6453551

P.O. Box 33398 | Dubai | United Arab Emirates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubendorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

we stayed here at the hilton, dubei creek, for 4 nights. we had made the perfect choice, and would certainly stay at this hotel again. we were in room 1307 and had a spectacular view
of the creek, and dubai itself, the windows being floor to ceilings. the room, and all facilities,
were spotlessly clean, and we were more than satisfied, in all respects. we were within walking distance of the various souks, and also were able to walk to the nearby metro station. highly recommendable!

Room Tip: the higher the better, for panoramic views, and less noise from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonny-patty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeNalborczyk, General Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Jonny-patty

Delighted you had a nice time and enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks for your kind comments which has been my pleasure to share with the team.

Hope to see you soon!


Kind regards,

Mike Nalborczyk
General Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | M: +971 50 6453551 | Email: Mike.Nalborczyk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed here over night in March 2012.
Excellent facilities combined with attentive service! Nothing too much trouble for staff.
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Request a Creek view room when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inkabijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeNalborczyk, General Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Inkabijou,

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding the service and hospitality you received during your recent stay at the hotel, it was a pleasure !


Kind regards,
Mike


Mike Nalborczyk
General Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Mike.Nalborczyk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here on rout home from India only for one night; our room had a spectacular view over the Creek and was furnished to the highest standard, extremely spacious and comfortable. The service was of the standard you would expect from a to class hotel, nothing at all to complain about.
The roof top pool is very well appointed with a bar and a spectacular view across the Dubai skyline, they have rooftop barbecues in the evenings but we decided to eat at Table 9 which was extreme fine dining at its best
Highly recommended

Room Tip: ask for a Creek View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlockwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeNalborczyk, General Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Jlockwoo,

Thanks for your comments.

Delighted you enjoyed your stay specially your visit to table 9. We are very proud of what Chef Scott & Nick and the service team are creating especially encouraging to see the high volume of positive comments.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon!


Kind regards,
Mike


Mike Nalborczyk
General Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Mike.Nalborczyk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Dubai Hotel
#95 of 545 in Dubai
2,150 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#130 of 545 in Dubai
4,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Creek

Property: Hilton Dubai Creek
Address: Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | 6b Street, 4; Rigga Al Buteen, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#55 Family Hotel in Dubai
#56 Business Hotel in Dubai
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Hilton Dubai Creek offers elegant guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city skyline. Designed by Carlos Ott, the hotel is an architectural landmark featuring modern décor. An ideal location for business or leisure travelers, this Dubai hotel is conveniently situated just minutes from the financial district, airport and many local attractions. Discover Dubai and take in attractions such as the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountains. Explore the centuries-old marketplace along the Creek, boasting colorful souks with an array of goods or shop for designer fashion labels in one of 70 Dubai malls. Retire to a spacious Guest Room or upgrade to an upper-floor Deluxe or Executive Room, with 270 degree vistas of the creek and city. Relax, work or entertain in sophisticated surroundings and experience legendary Hilton hospitality and service. Unwind at the rooftop pool with stunning views of Dubai Creek. Stay in shape in the fitness center or play golf at nearby Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. Take the complimentary shuttle to the private beach at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort. Host a meeting in one of our modern meeting spaces and stay connected to work in the fully serviced business center. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. Enjoy modern classics at Glasshouse Brasserie, French cuisine at our casual-chic bistro Table 9, or a poolside BBQ meal at The Edge Pool & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hilton Dubai Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Creek Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing