We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascot Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
267
111
80
33
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
111
80
33
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold marketmeena bazaarfront officebur dubaimemorable staythe bell boyhotel location ismetro stationrecommend this hotelbusiness triphousekeeping staffswimming poolcomfortable stayhouse keepingexcellent stayexcellent hotelspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

I know this review is coming out very late. I stayed in November 2017. We had booked 2 rooms.

The hotel is good, the staff is ok but the staff at the breakfast are very bad. We had breakfast included with our room, but the staff in the restaurant where breakfast is served are very rude they behave as if we are beggars & begging for free breakfast & they are paying for our breakfast from their pockets. If you ask for an extra omlette they give you that bad look.

We were running late as the driver had already arrived, we decided we'll not have the breakfast but pack 1 boiled egg for my kid so that he can at least have it. But the manager (who was also an Indian by the way - we never say no to food & water in India) did not let me take the egg saying we do not allow take aways. Giving us reason that a baby died eating the food taken away from their restaurant last time, really? Is that the quality of the food you serve in your restaurant that the person eating will die.

Other hotel staffs were great, They were too good & friendly.

I would recommend you to stay in this hotel but not eat anything or do not include breakfast in your package.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Raj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh K, Front Office Manager at Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Guest,

GREETINGS FROM THE ASCOT HOTEL!!


Thank you for sharing your valued feedback here. I regret to learn that your stay with us was not a complete success.

Please allow me to assure you that your feedback is important to us and has been shared with our team and will reinforce service standards towards our guests. and we will continually strive to improve the quality of our offerings and service touch points to serve you better.

We hope that you will give us another chance to take care of you

Kind Regards,
Rajesh Kumar
front offce manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel was good and maintain just the wifi needs to be increased lil bit and rest everting was wonderful they made my stay was wonderful and morale that was the good stay in dubai for me and it will remember to me always thanks for the lovely stay

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kavikavi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh K, Front Office Manager at Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review and your experience with Ascot Hotel on Trip Advisor Following your recent stay at Ascot Hotel.
We are glad to hear that you had a great experience whilst staying with us. Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel and most of all our Staff, very much appreciate it. it was a great pleasure having you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ascot Hotel, Dubai in the future.

Kind Regards,
Rajesh Kumar
Front Office Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

I would like to suggest this hotel to all of the traveller who will planong to travel in dubai the hotel asclt was quite good the staff was wondersull amd they made my stay memorable .. good service and all the things was well maintained and food was delicious sepecially thanks for the front office staff who do things better for us . Thank you for the lovely stay asvot hotel

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Devam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh K, Front Office Manager at Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review and your experience with Ascot Hotel on Trip Advisor Following your recent stay at Ascot Hotel.
We are glad to hear that you had a great experience whilst staying with us. Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel and most of all our Staff, very much appreciate it. it was a great pleasure having you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ascot Hotel, Dubai in the future.

Kind Regards,
Rajesh Kumar
Front Office Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights at the Ascot. On arrival, mini bar had items missing so had to inform reception to make sure we weren’t charged. Very little sleep due to nightclub on 5th floor. There is a lounge area on each floor and on our 1st night some guests sat there being very loud till after 3am. Linens a lovely shade of grey. Patchy wifi. Couldn’t be quite sure we were always on a secure network as sometimes we had to sign in and other times not.
TV wasn’t working but maintenance did fix the problem.
Hotel very tired looking.
On the plus side we arrived early morning and were able to check in as soon as a room was available.
Definitely only a 3 star hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LynW1743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh K, Front Office Manager at Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,

GREETINGS FROM THE ASCOT HOTEL!!


Thank you for sharing your valued feedback here. I regret to learn that your stay with us was not a complete success.

Please allow me to assure you that your feedback is important to us and has been shared with our team and will reinforce service standards towards our guests. and we will continually strive to improve the quality of our offerings and service touch points to serve you better.

We hope that you will give us another chance to take care of you

Kind Regards,
Rajesh Kumar
front offce manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We were booked here for an honeymoon, the staff were more than helpful and willing to help whenever you needed help. The food was great, not forgetting a few surprises we really enjoyed this hotel, we recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jared V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh K, Front Office Manager at Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review and your experience with Ascot Hotel on Trip Advisor Following your recent stay at Ascot Hotel.
We are glad to hear that you had a great experience whilst staying with us. Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel and most of all our Staff, very much appreciate it. it was a great pleasure having you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ascot Hotel, Dubai in the future.

Regards,
Rajesh Kumar
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews